We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (189)
Filter reviews
189 results
Traveller rating
164
17
5
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
164
17
5
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews flight details turkey returning guests lovely pool happy guests nothing is too much trouble guests return year after year ample sunbeds visited this hotel his team lamb shank relaxing hotel up to date second home home from home family run town centre
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 189 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

This was our first visit to Kalkan and what can I say, we will be back the Meldi is such a great little find .. nothing to much for the staff , such a lovely place to be . We loved our holiday and can't wait to return next year .

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank nannyjulie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile

I have to say, for my first visit away for 13 years and my first time to Kalkan. I couldn't have been happier with the Meldi Hotel!
The pool is lovely and well sized. The rooms are of adequate functionality for what you're there for. You don't tend to spend much time in the room other to sleep. The staff are incredible always attentive and having you in mind. After the first day they have remember you name, and it just makes the experience of Kalkan even better! There's gorgeous views from the pool and from the rooftop suites. If you want a homely hotel and somewhere that isn't too far from the main strip book in at the Meldi Hotel.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank ConorBeastall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile

Another stay, another wonderful time. What makes people keep returning? Simple hotel, beautiful surroundings, great swimming pool, good food. What more can one ask for. Easy to walk to the village and all it has to offer. The magic touch is created by a caring owner and the staff led by Fatih. Look forward to returning.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Dorothy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

There are newer, posher, more expensive hotels in kalkan but the location, pool and staff all make this a special place. In the Summer holidays it's a great offer for a family stay. Easy to get to town even easier to spend hours in the pool!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Stlo01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017

There is something magical about the hotel Meldi, Kalkan is quiet this year but the hotel is fully booked which is a testament to the friendliness, hard work and welcome of the lovely staff and manager. We were first time guests to the Hotel, but most of the people we met were returning guests and we will be returning in years to come! If you want luxury, this is not the place for you.... but the hotel is meticulously clean, wonderfully friendly and extremely good value. You are truly made to feel like family and we felt sad to leave, for us, the personal touch and the ability of the staff to make us feel special and completely relaxed was the key to one of the best holidays in Turkey we have ever had. A little gem in Kalkan!!!

Stayed: June 2017
Thank Sharon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews