We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Simply Wonderful Family Holiday”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Tepe

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Kalkan, Turkish Mediterranean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
bbAardvar...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Simply Wonderful Family Holiday”
Reviewed 26 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We holidayed at Villa Tepe during the early August; 2 adults, 2 children and a teenager (18).

Suffice to say we all had a superb time; the villa was perfect, the location ideal and the property manager (Mustafa) bent over backwards to ensure that our stay was perfect.

The villa itself was clean, the pool wonderful - especially in the Turkish heat, the rooms and en suites lovely and the views superb - although we nicknamed the roof terrace the 'oven' for obvious reasons.

One suggestion would be for some basic instructions on how to operate some of the equipment in the house - particularly the oven and the electricity supply (it's very particular about which was the key fob is put in).

Kalkan itself is idyllic - everyone was very friendly, no pushiness as in some resorts. There are literally restaurants everywhere serving delicious food at very reasonable prices (for a Londoner) so we dined out every night.

The only thing to watch out for is the local beach - it's a man-made one and not too good, but with a pool at the villa we spent our days lounging around and relaxing in it.

Overall one of the best holidays we have had in years - I cannot recommend the villa or Kalkan itself highly enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Oct 2014
Many Thanks for your feedback, So glad you loved your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TommyG171
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
325 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
“Fantastic villa”
Reviewed 10 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Just finishing our 1st.week of 2 in this villa.
All equipment and furnishings are top quality,all electricals are Seimens,which says it all.
On leaving the airport we were collected in a car and the driver (Lewis Hamilton) sped along the dual carriageway at an average speed of 130 kph.( hairy)
When we arrived at the villa Mustafa was waiting for us with the groceries we had ordered and gave us a tour of the villa.Nothing is too much trouble for Mustafa and a small problem we had was professionally dealt with in 5 mins.
The rest of the villa is exactly what it says on the tin.
Fastest internet connection I have ever had.4 levels with views to die for on the top floor with the lovely settees.We have already spent a couple nights up there.
The villa is only a 5 minute walk,all downhill,to the centre of Kalkan and a 1 minute £3 taxi ride back.
Everything is perfect and really looking forward to our 2nd week.
One comment,beware of strange men trying to exchange your partner for a camel.
My camel was lame,thank god I organised Sale or return,not half missing the camel!!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2014
Many Thanks for your feedback, I am delighted you enjoyed your stay at the Villa Tepe. Look forward to welcoming you back again in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vickipric...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 6 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Myself and 5 friends have just arrived home from a superb week in Kalkan.
Villa Tepe (also known as villa Armagan) was perfect for us! The Baransel Group were extremely helpful especially Mustafa who was very attentive to our needs.
It was clean and tidy and had all the facilities we needed. It was in a perfect location with a breathtaking view. The pool area was lovely and relaxing and the rooms were comfortable and clean all with en suits. Can't wait to return again next year!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2014
Many Thanks for your feedback! I am delighted you had a wonderful time again and enjoyed the lovely views from the villa.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jen4579
Chester
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect family holiday”
Reviewed 14 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Villa Tepe for a week at the beginning of June. A family holiday for 6 of us, to celebrate my Dads 60th. Age range from 25-60 years.

The Villa itself was beautiful, very well equipped, and the views were outstanding.

Mustafa was most helpful with correspondence before and during the holiday, he kindly arranged our airport transfers. We had a small problem with the pool, I emailed him about this and it was sorted within the day, great!

The Villa is situated up a VERY steep hill, however with this came the beautiful views from each balcony and the roof terrace, which more than made up for it!!

We enjoyed meals at a number of restaurants including Korsan, Salt and Pepper and spent most days at the Indigo Beach Bar.
We also took advantage of the amazing fresh fruit and veg from the green grocer and some meat from the butcher for our own barbecue!!

I would thoroughly recommend Villa Tepe, and I would be happy to return. Perhaps a small welcome package, including some tea/coffee and toilet roll would have made the first night a bit more comfortable?

All in all a fantastic holiday - I'm sure we'll be back!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2014
Many Thanks for your feedback, I am delighted you enjoyed your stay at the Villa Beyazit. Look forward to welcoming you back again in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing