We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just Perfect”
other travellers have booked this property
Middle floor apartment with spacious outdoor terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Middle floor apartment with spacious outdoor terrace
Large terrace overlooking the pool and views out towards Kalamar Bay Gorgeous private terrace area with marble table & chairs
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Middle floor apartment with spacious outdoor terrace
Large terrace overlooking the pool and views out towards Kalamar Bay
Gorgeous private terrace area with marble table & chairs
Spacious open-plan lounge & kitchen area overlooking the swimming pool
Spacious master double bedroom
Spacious master double bedroom
Large twin bedroom
Shower room
Gorgeous private terrace area with marble table & chairs
Beautiful entrance with striking architecture
Sun loungers by the shared pool
Kalkan Harbour
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Kalkan, Turkish Mediterranean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jane P
Peterborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just Perfect”
Reviewed 3 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My husband, my sister-in-law and I stayed in the Terrace, Manzara Villas, for 10 nights in October. It's perfectly situated in a quiet road in Kalkan, and has everything you could possibly need for a wonderful holiday including a pool (shared only with guests in the other two apartments) and a spacious terrace for al fresco dining and sun bathing.
The apartment is furnished very comfortably, and the kitchen area even boasts a dish washer! Highly recommended for anyone wanting to explore the REAL Turkey, and the owners, Ben and his charming Mum, Jacquie, are a pleasure to deal with.

There are several small supermarkets within easy walking distance of the villa, and several larger ones in town offering a good variety, one even stocks Heinz baked Beans, for anyone who has withdrawal symptoms!

Kalkan itself is a delightful town, with a myriad of bars and restaurants to choose from. My personal recommendation is Restaurant Hunkar, on the Kalkan road, where I ate the best Iskender kebab I have ever had in my life (and I've had a few!) and on a Wednesday night, Cafe Vita, which is about 50 yards from the Villa, offers a set barbecue menu, with live music and fireworks on a Wednesday evening, for about £10 a head.

Tips: A hire car is essential for visiting the many nearby archaeological sites, beautiful beaches and other towns on the Lycean Way, such as Kas and Fethiye. Don't shop in the Migros Supermarket, as it is very overpriced. Diesel and petrol are roughly the same price as the UK, though most other commodities are cheaper. Do shop in the Market Weekly, near the bus station) on a Thursday, for souvenirs and good quality Pashminas and shoes. Look out for "Genuine Fake" watches and handbags too!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool!
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
j f
1 review
“Beautiful apartment and pool, lovely location. Defo recommended!”
Reviewed 26 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Absolutely brilliant experience right from booking. The owner was quick to confirm our stay and gave us name and number of his friends in Turkey who look after the place. The only thing was we were unable to call the guy in Turkey as neither of us had credit on our phones - so top tip: top up before you go.

But his friend was there waiting for us and we had his number for if we had any issues. We didn't.

The apartment is lovely, and was bigger and nicer than the photos showed. The welcome pack of coffee, tea, fresh bread, jam etc, really was a god send as we arrived very late. That said just down the road are 2 handy shops for supplies.

The apartment is away from the centre of town, but you don't need to go all the way into town to get great dinner and drinks. The only place we didn't rate was Hotel Lizo - food was frozen in the middle. Places nearer the apartment were better (cafe vita? and one with a boat at the back). In town we loved (Kalkan Fish Terrace).

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeresaR86
Cwmbran, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic place, fantastic apartment, didn't want to leave!”
Reviewed 19 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Couldn't fault our holiday or stay at the Terrace apartment. Two friends and I stayed at the Terrace for a week in September. It's very rare that any of us ever go back to a place, however I am certain I will return one day, this seems to the case with everyone who visits Kalkan. We have since recommended Kalkan and the apartment to friends, colleagues, partners and family.

In summary:

- the apartment was extremely clean and in a great location (10 mins walk to Kalamar beach club, 10/15 mins walk to the harbour, 1 min walk to a small supermarket, minutes from local restaurants/bars, 15 mins walk to the bus station for trips to other beaches).

- the pool was great for early evening chilling and beers after a day out at the beach.

- Sharon and Rambo were extremely helpful and only a phone call away if needed.

- Kalkan is home to great restaurants, many rooftop restaurants, we never had a bad meal - Salt and Pepper, the Olive Garden (went twice), Fez, Cafe Vita, Aubergine (great for cocktails), Hunkar. Sharon and Rambo recommended many of these and we were never disappointed.

- the owner Ben was extremely helpful prior to going, great service.

Thanks Ben, Sharon and Rambo for keeping these villas so lovely and ensuring guests have a fantastic holiday.

Teresa

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The food, location, Kalamar beach club, the apartment!
Liked least: Perhaps some of the hills in the heat, but I'd do it again so wasn't too bad.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kern R
St Albans, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Superb apartment - fantastic location - ideal holiday!”
Reviewed 2 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We booked this apartment based on the photos, the location via Googlemaps and the superb communications from Ben, the English owner. We were not disappointed. We (me, my wife and two boys aged 13 and 10) stayed in Island View - the top apartment of the three for 2 weeks and had a fantastic time. The apartment was huge, clean and the photos do not do it justice. There is a big lounge area (with sofas, TV, stereo), a well equipped kitchen, two large bedrooms (one double and one twin), two bathrooms (1 with walk in shower) and two balconies - both with great views over the sea and Kalkan Bay.
The apartment is a 15 minute walk away from Kalkan town centre; is managed by Turkish Rambo and his English wife Sharon who a phone call away if needed; and has a small but well stocked supermarket and a restaurant/bar just a minute over the road.
The pool is shared with the 2 apartments below, but plenty big enough to share, had loungers and parasols galore and is maintained and cleaned daily.
There is a decent sized outdoor built-in BBQ for al-fresco cooking and a standard sized fridge/freezer for keeping beers (and other stuff) cold – vital for the +40 degrees heat in the summer months!
Kalkan itself has exploded from a small sized town to a big and lively restaurant-packed tourist town in a few years, but still retains its old-town charm with some small arty shops and no mass-brand establishments. There are literally hundreds of places to eat and drink and if you shop around and visit the eateries frequented by the locals rather than the visitors there are cheap nights out to be had. Saying that we never paid more than about £40 for a meal with drinks for the four of us.
There are three beach clubs where, somewhere along the line, you pay for a lounger and get drinks and snacks brought to you (if you wish). We spent a lot of time at Kalamar Beach Club (10 minutes walk away) where there was fun to be had with water sports and the Kalkan Diving Centre - and they will drop you home at the end of the day for free!
Overall a brilliant 2-week holiday, with friendly locals and fantastic accommodation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and value for money
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becdev22
Southampton
1 review
“More than you expect”
Reviewed 15 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We had such a fantastic 9days spent at the terrace, especially loving time spent by the pool which was even better than pictures show. When we had a few (very minor) issues the maintenance team were so helpful and Ben arranged everything perfectly for us! Overall we loved kalkan and the hill back to the villa wasn't much of an issue after a few cocktails in town! :) amazing holiday!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing