We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent accommodation, fantastic holiday...”
other travellers have booked this property
Manzara Villas
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Manzara Villas
Master bedroom leading out to the rooftop terrace Master bedroom leading out to the rooftop terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Manzara Villas
Master bedroom leading out to the rooftop terrace
Master bedroom leading out to the rooftop terrace
Private rooftop terrace with sun loungers and day bed area with views of Kalamar Bay
Sofa area on rooftop terrace, the perfect place to watch the sunset
Spacious living area
Spacious living area
Dining table
Large kitchen area
Covered outdoor terrace
Views from the covered outdoor terrace
Spacious twin room
Spacious twin room
Shower room (downstairs)
Marble staircase leading up to the master bedroom
Shower room (upstairs)
Sun loungers by the pool
Shared Swimming Pool
Kalkan Harbour
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Kalkan, Turkish Mediterranean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Donna S
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent accommodation, fantastic holiday, already planning our next visit!”
Reviewed 20 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in the Island View apartment. From the moment we arrived we were very impressed. Very spacious, 2 bedroom duplex with a private rooftop terrace, the views were breathtaking. The complimentary tea, coffee, water, milk and bread was a lovely touch.
I can't fault the first class service we received. Booking was easy and the service friendly and efficient, nothing was too much trouble!

This was our first visit to Kalkan and we can't wait to return. So much to see and do, one week just wasn't long enough. The locals are friendly and the food amazing and reasonably priced. The Kekova Island boat trip was a lovely day out, just £20 with a delicious lunch included. Patara beach is well worth a visit and only a short drive away.

I would highly recommend Manzara Villas and Kalkan. You won't be disappointed!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The private rooftop terrace, views amazing
Liked least: coming home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
699Jayne
West Midlands, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful, spacious apartment with amazing views”
Reviewed 14 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

This was our first visit to Turkey and we absolutely loved Kalkan. The beautiful apartment is in a perfect location - about a 15 minute walk into Kalkan and you could hop in a taxi back for less than £5! We stayed in the top apartment, Island View, which is a duplex apartment. It was so clean and very well equipped. Living accommodation on one floor, with twin room, beautiful staircase up to double room, with sun terrace off which was amazing with beautiful views of the sea and the mountains. Very relaxing holiday, spent by the pool and into Kalkan in the evening. Cafe Vita is the nearest cafe/restaurant, which is just short distance across road - their chips are the best in the World. Their other food is good too! Staff are so friendly. In Kalkan you are spoilt for choice with first class restaurants at a very reasonable price. Olive Garden was our favourite, most evenings we ate on rooftop terraces, idyllic. We used Bravetours for our Airport Transfer and went on a boat trip and to Salklikent Gorge, worthwhile trips. The 10 nights went all too quickly and we just wanted to get on another plane and come straight back - loved it so much. Will definitely be back - a great find!! :-)

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee S
West Midlands, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Merhaba - Manzara Villas, Excellent Stay.”
Reviewed 29 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

This year was my second trip to Kalkan in Turkey. This is the second time I have stayed at Manzara Villas. Last year I stayed in 'The Terrace' and this year in 'Island View'. Everything about the whole trip was perfect. Kalkan itself is such a an inspiring place, quite different from the regular Turkish holiday destinations.

This year I travelled with my partner and two friends, as mentioned we stayed in 'Island View' and as the name suggests, what a perfect view to wake up to every morning. On arrival we had a lovely welcome pack and fresh food which served us well seeing as our arrival was a fairly late one. The apartment itself was beautiful, lovely and clean and fitted with very high quality furnishings. The quality of towels, bed linen etc was exceptional The Pool is amazing, such a wonderful place to relax in, lovely and quiet despite not being far from some shops and restaurants.

There are several places much worth a mention if staying here:

Cafe Vita - Down the road, has an all you can eat BBQ with live entertainment every Wednesday night, cocktails flowing and traditional dancers make it a great family venue or for friends, couples alike. The staff here will quite happily deliver food to the apartment (even to the Pool) if you want mid day snacks and don't feel the urge to cook). Cafe Aqua again is definitely worth visiting and is only a few minutes away from Manzara Villas.

Into the main town bars and restaurants are plentiful and the location is just superb. Worth a mention is Gironda and Musakka both really made an impression on me, beautiful food and superior service.

As mentioned in an earlier review the beaches are beautiful. The list of activities will keep you busy if you're after an adventurous holiday or the pool, beaches and scenery will absorb all your time if you are after some rest and recoperation..

I will definitely be visiting again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
283dawn
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment, fabulous views”
Reviewed 6 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Just got back from 8 days at the island view. We have enjoyed our stay very much. The apartment very stylish and very home from home. Complementary tea, coffee, bread milk etc a very welcome suprise. Also complementary beach towels great. Lovely swimming pool were my four year old grand son has learned to swim. Very private. The views are to die for. Wonderful.
Will definitely come back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MidlandsR...
MIDLANDS
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“AMAZING!!”
Reviewed 24 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

This was my second visit to Kalkan this year having stopped in The Terrace with Manzara Villas in June/July. I loved the Terrace, but Island View had even better views and the duplex layout result in even more space. Plus, the weather even in October was lovely - I'm missing it already and that's why we're already planning to return early next year!
We'll certainly be stopping at Manzara Villas, maybe this time we'll try the Poolside apartment so we've stayed in all 3. The location is fantastic, there are two lovely well-priced cafe restaurants within a one minute stroll and the town is full of amazing resaurants like Aubergine and Salt & Pepper. There are 3 lovely places to bathe near the sea nearby, the beach club is about a 10 minutes walk, Kalkan beach in the town is about a 15 minute walk and Kaputas is about a 10-15 minute drive. I like the Kalkan beach as it's near the shops and it's a pebble beach... so you don't get quite as messy as Kaputas which is a beautiful huge beach.
I can't recommend Manzara Villas highly enough; the pre-visit service was excellent, the apartment was spotlessly clean and it's situated in an excellent location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view! Amazing to wake up to that every morning!
Liked least: Having to go home! :-(
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing