We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (300)
Filter reviews
300 results
Traveller rating
181
99
15
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
181
99
15
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop terracegreat hotelwindows shutbeautiful views over the harbourwill stay there againold townperfect locationthe lower ground floorhospitable hotellovely little hotelturkeya sea view roomturkish breakfastair conno liftpretty harbourtea and coffee
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 300 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2018 via mobile

We have just returned from 8 amazing days staying at The Zimbad hotel in Kalkan. We arrived after midnight, wide awake and in need of a little reassurance and a night cap. We were greeted by a friendly face on reception, who helped us with our luggage and showed us to our room, which although small was very clean and comfortable with a comfortable bed and good pillows and freshly starched cotton bedding. Bathroom was small but with a decent shower. Even at the late hour we we able to get a drink at the rooftop bar, where we were warmly greeted by a couple of other guests and the owner, Ahmet and the two young staff, Ikan and Fatima , who were wonderful all holiday and couldn’t do enough to make us comfortable. We will definitely be returning, hopefully same time next year. Kalkan itself is a beautiful place, with amazing restaurants and lovely people. We would stay at the zinbad again without hesitation. With its central location, wonderful staff and beautiful views over Kalkan harbour.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank naomihampson15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2018 via mobile

Staying at the hotel for the second time. Waiting for the craftsman’s to finish our house project in Kalkan. Delays and budget overruns can’t spoil the pleasure of staying at this hotel - wonderful experience.

Perfect location, great Turkish breakfast and very service minded staff. Go for room 301:-)

Stayed: April 2018
Thank Thomas V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

We arrived late in the day and called in on spec. The room was very good value, clean, modern, large and with sea view.
Comfortable bed. Ahmet is really welcoming and has taken care looking after the place. Good breakfast in the sun on the roof.
Evening beers on the roof also recommended

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank lottie w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017

Have visited this hotel for many years and every visit reminds you why you return, the stunning location with views over the bay , the warm welcome. ,nice ataff.. the consistency of the weather, the quality of the restaurants and the the friendly shop keepers who welcome you back .very nice place..

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emert53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Spent a night a the Zinbad on 9 October. Excellent location right in the centre of Kalkan. The room was quite basic but clean and good value. Nice touches like a kettle, tea and coffee and a good value mini bar. The two outstanding pluses were the stunning view from the roof terrace for breakfast and drinks. Took your breath away. Plus the helpfulness and friendliness of Ahmet and the rest of the staff. Ahmet also makes a mean gin and tonic. Made our short stay a delight. We normally spend most of our time in Turkey in Fethiye. Next visit will go back to Kalkan and spend a few nights at the Zinbad.

Room Tip: Go for the 3rd floor to get the best sea views.
Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Susan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews