We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb villa that surpassed our expectations with...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Kalkan Retreat

View from the swimming pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the swimming pool
View from the terrace out to Mouse and Snake Islands View from the roof terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
View from the swimming pool
View from the terrace out to Mouse and Snake Islands
View from the roof terrace
Another view from the roof terrace with traditional Turkish seating area
View as you walk out on to the roof terrace
A lovely spot for sunset drinks on the roof terrace
View from the pool - railings erected in 2016 to afford more privacy
View of the villa from the road
Lazy lunch or dining under the stars in the shaded dining area
There is plenty of shaded seating and both gas and traditional barbecues
The 'front' door entrance
Modern well equipped kitchen
Living Area
View from the master bedroom
Master bedroom
Bedroom 4 - on the ground floor
Bedroom 3
TV and Games Room - perfect place for the children to escape from the sun
Table tennis at the back of the property
Lemons growing for your gin and tonic
The very helpful maintenance team
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Kalkan, Turkish Mediterranean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Nigel J
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Superb villa that surpassed our expectations with stunning views”
Reviewed 4 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We had an excellent holiday in the Kalkan Reatreat it had all the facilities we needed including a lovely pool and fabulous roof terrace with panoramic views. We would not hesitate to return it was such a relaxing holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
T J
1 review
“Best Villa Ever”
Reviewed 23 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

After many years of renting villas around the med, this was by far the best yet!
Spacious, comfortable rooms, plenty of space to relax outside in sun or shade. The villa is equipped with everything you want and many things you didn't even realise would be useful (CDs, DVDs, board games, sun hats, shopping baskets). Pauline, the owner, has thought of everything.
You won't tire of the views over Kalamar Bay from the roof top, balconies and terrace. We especially loved relaxing on the roof terrace after returning from a night out.
The pool is fantastic, great for playing and relaxing on the air bed but large enough to get a few lengths in too!
The Internet and TV was great for keeping our teenagers happy and in fact worked better than our broadband at home.
We had fresh bread delivered each morning and the water cooler was kept topped up by the villa maintenance team - no lugging large bottles of water from the local shop!
The Welcome Pack also does actually make you feel very welcome with enough in it to mean you don't have to rush to the supermarket as soon as you arrive.
The villa is a good 15min walk into the centre of the old town which we didn't mind but taxis are very plentiful and cheap.
We had great food every night in beautiful roof top restaurants, in fact we didn't have a bad meal all week and you really are spoilt for choice, there are so many restaurants.
The Thursday market is well worth a visit. We had great fun. Just remember to leave some room in your suitcase for all your purchases!
It was really refreshing to deal with such friendly people - from Pauline (villa owner), the Enes drivers who brought us from the airport (arranged by Pauline), the Korsan villa maintenance team, and all the people we met in Kalkan itself, everyone just couldn't do enough for us from start to end.
Quite simply a brilliant holiday which I would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muhammad2...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bliss!”
Reviewed 3 August 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Kalkan Retreat is an impeccable villa. It offered us comfort and great views during our stay as well as being extremely spacious, with everything you could need for a relaxing holiday in Turkey. The infinity pool overlooked the clear blue waters of the Mediterranean and helped us to cool down during the heat of the day. There were many seating areas to choose from; from the poolside to the roof terrace, and the balconies to the garden, all were perfect, peaceful spots to relax in the sun.
The villa was in a perfect location, with shops, restaurants and the beach not too close and not too faraway. The Korsan maintenance team was also very helpful..the staff were always attending to our needs, always with smiles on their faces. They not only cleaned the pool and villa but they also helped us around the local area and helped us find some beautiful areas to visit. Korsan Ltd owns a restaurant as well, which delivered delicious traditional food directly to the villa.
I would like to say my stay was beyond my expectations! It was so much more amazing than the pictures shown on the website. Definitely a must visit holiday villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views, the decor and the many choice of seating areas
Liked least: Pool privacy was not great. Very close to the road and neighbours.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cmackim
Reading
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Little Haven”
Reviewed 30 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

What a fabulous villa and great resort. On arriving at the villa (4 adults, 3 children, 1 baby) we were overwhelmed by what a fantastic haven we'd found. The villa is bright and spacious with pleasant furnishings. The pool is just the right size, with an incredible view. The outside terrace has plenty of shaded areas and the ping pong table a great added bonus! The playroom was ideally located in the basement for a welcome break from the midday sun and the roof terrace perfect for dinner under the stars. The location of the villa is just far enough away from the town, but at the same time not too isolated. Kalkan town itself is quaint and very pretty. Great shopping and mouth watering restaurants where we found the locals friendly and welcoming. The beach club was a short walk away downhill where we were surprised to find plenty of water sports and a comfy chill out area for the kids. Would we return? Yes, definitely. Pauline had thought of everything from a welcome pack of food on arrival to mosquito plugs during our stay. Oh, and Enes the taxi firm and the Korsan maintenance team were superb too. Would recommend to anyone - thanks Pauline!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikki T
Surrey, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous accommodation in picturesque town”
Reviewed 24 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

What a wonderful week we had travelling with 2 older teenagers and one tween. The Villa is perfectly equipped for all holiday needs. The roof terrace was popular early morning and late evening.The management team are very efficient also. The ping pong table was well utilised as was the pool. An early morning dip in the ocean from the free beach in Kalamar Bay was an added bonus-easier to walk back up the steep incline than down strangely!

Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing