We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Exceptional apartment with breath-taking views”
Terrace view of pool, bay and town
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Terrace view of pool, bay and town
Eagles Nest pool with Turtle View balcony in background. Full length balcony with jaccuzi at far end and dining table and two sofas at pool/Kalkan town end.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Terrace view of pool, bay and town
Eagles Nest pool with Turtle View balcony in background.
Full length balcony with jaccuzi at far end and dining table and two sofas at pool/Kalkan town end.
Living Area that has a 270' panoramic view from Kalkan to around the bay.
Jacuzzi with a view.
Kitchen area with washing machine and dishwasher under bench at near end.
Fully equipped kitchen with oven, gas hob and microwave.
Main bedroom with king size bed. Includes full length wardrobes, chest of drawers and dressing table
Small terrace off main bedroom. Looks out onto Kalkan Park Beach Club.
Large triple wardrobe with en-suite bathroom behind.
Large ensuite bathroom to main bedroom includes shower, basin and toilet.
Entrance hall  with hall table and mirror.
Large twin room with large wardrobe and chest odf drawers. All rooms have UK plug adapters.
Both bedrooms have hair driers and guests are provided with separate beach and bath towels.
Modern family bathroom
Pool level entrance to Turtle View apartment which is on 2nd level.
Sunset from terrace.
Large pool with background view of Kalkan and mountains
Steps lead down to Mahal beach club with three other beach clubs also nearby.
Interior  living area
Night time dining on terrace
Turtle View's large terrace showing dining area, sofas and sun loungers.
Dining on the terrace.
Very well equipped kitchen.
Looking in from terrace.
Interior layout.
Main bedroom, that includes an en suite and large wardrobe, showing access to private terrace.
2nd spacious twin bedroom (also with sea views).
Kalkan bay views from twin bedroom.
Snake and Mouse islands mid-morning from our terrace
Entrance from carpark leading down to pool level.
Twilight.
Kalkan at night from Eagles Nest.
Rush hour on Kalkan Bay! Every morning up to 30 boats take tourists on day trips around Kalkan Bay.
Mid-afternoon winter reflections from our terrace
Kalkan is a tinsel town at night
Gullets anchored at Kaputas Beach 5 minutes away.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Kalkan, Turkish Mediterranean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Virginia...
Kent, United Kingdom
1 review
“Exceptional apartment with breath-taking views”
Reviewed 29 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We recently spent 10 days in Turtle View apartment and have already started planning to return with friends in the near future. Having been our first time in both the apartment and Kalkan, we were not sure what to expect but they both lived up to our every expectation. The apartment was spotlessly clean on arrival and is both spacious and stylishly decorated throughout. The terrace is exceptionally large and multi-functional – jacuzzi, barbecue, sun loungers, dining table and comfortable sofas with room to spare! The view from the terrace is breath-taking and we never tired of looking across the bay at different times of the day – morning, afternoon, sunset (simply stunning) and at night. Remember to take your binoculars, as you can literally see everything - turtles, boats, water taxi, watersports, etc. Kalkan is not commercialised and offers a wide variety of restaurants (plus bars and clubs), all of good quality and value. There was nothing more enjoyable than going for a meal in Kalkan town and returning to sit on the comfortable terrace with a glass of wine in hand looking out across the bay to the lights of Kalkan. We have had a wonderful family holiday and cannot wait to go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Exceptionally large terrace and stunning view across the bay and of Kalkan
Liked least: There's nothing we did not like about it and are already planning our return
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2015
Thank you very much for your kind comments.We do work closely with our management agents to ensure that our guests stay will be an enjoyable experience and this is reflected in the number of returning guests we have.The number of turtles in the bay this year has far exceeded what we have seen in previous years and they are a wonderful sight from the balcony.Than you again; we look forward to welcoming you back in future years.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Finething...
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wow! Doesn't get much better than this !”
Reviewed 11 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

However much you look at photo's and read reviews, it does not prepare you for the view when you first enter this magnificent apartment. We were literally speechless. The view is to die for and has left us with memories that will stay with us for a very long time. The apartment itself is extremely comfortable. Marion, the owner has thought of everything to make the stay like home from home. Would not even need to leave the apartment if you didn't want as the terrace is large enough to accommodate lounger beds, dining table to seat 6 comfortably and also 2 comfortable sofas. Not to mention the jacuzzi which definitely got its use during our stay !! Fabulous explicit instructions prior to and during our stay with one of the most comprehensive information booklets I have seen advising on places to visit, shops,restaurants etc. Kaplan itself is a walk away, which ,in the intense heat of our stay, we found a little much....but a taxi in and out only cost around £4 . The town is fabulous.....especially the old town with fabulous shops and restaurants ....and the people are so friendly....if a little annoying at times, but you soon get used to saying no to them ! Down by the harbour is a joy in the evenings ......the most amazing views ... but none so good as those from "turtle view"! Will definitely be returning. Words such as fabulous, amazing, superb...do not come close to describing this place. It's a must !!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views and comfort
Liked least: The climb to.the shop in the heat !!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annw85
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Stunning Views”
Reviewed 10 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We are totally in love with the place. The apartment is beautiful with stunning panoramic views of kalkan, the apartment was clean and the care package on arrival was a nice little touch. It's so peaceful and relaxing. I would most definitely go back.
xxx

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erica1971...
Mexborough, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely apartment, great location, perfect choice.”
Reviewed 6 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Turtle view is a beautiful apartment, very nicely decorated with everything you need for a great holiday. The view across the bay is just stunning and we spent a lot of time just taking it all in.
There is plenty to do around Kalkan and our teenage boys thoroughly enjoyed themselves. Although Turtle View is a little outside of town we had no problem, the taxi service was reasonably priced and efficient.
We would recommend Turtle View to everyone, it really is a wonderful place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
martha c
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Couldn't ask for more...”
Reviewed 12 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Me and four friends stayed at Turtle View end of May / beginning of June and had the best holiday! All of us were in massive need of a holiday and we couldn't have asked for anything more. Marion was great and really helpful (of course) before we arrived so we felt fully prepped. When we did arrive we were so excited by the amazing apartment, views and location to Kalkan - just brilliant. We knew we'd made the right choice.

Our whole week was just amazing, so relaxing but lots of fun too - Turtle View was the best base for us. We felt safe, private yet so close to everything that Kalkan and the local are has to offer. We would really recommend this apartment to anyone (families / friends etc) - it's perfect and has everything you could possibly need - super comfy beds, great showers, lovely living space (inside and out) plus the jacuzzi on the balcony. The apartment is beautifully furnished and super clean (but I wouldn't expect anything less from Marion).

If you've never been to Kalkan before then trust me you will LOVE it! It is the perfect mix of relaxation and adventure with fabulous beach clubs (Palm Beach was our favourite - something for everyone), short drive to Patara ruins and beach (well worth a visit - possibly our favourite day), great boat trips (Yildiz was so lovely), restaurants galore (Doy Doy, Sophra and Fez were best) and a perfect base for exploring the region!

This is a perfect location if you want a guaranteed lovely apartment (you cannot fault it), great location for exploring and relaxation - to be fair I can't think of anything else you would need. The service in some restaurants could be a bit much, we quite like pouring our own wine but we got told off in a couple of places! Other than that it was all AMAZING and it we definitely didn't let that spoil a perfect holiday.

Definitely go to Kalkan and book Turtle View today!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Over bearing service at restaurants and no fan or window in one of the bathrooms
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing