We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“It must be special, we keep going back, again and...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Tahta

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Spacious comfortable lounge with 2 three seater bed settees
Spacious comfortable lounge with 2 three seater bed settees
Kingsize Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Shaded seating under the veranda
Villa at night
Shaded seating under the veranda
View across the sunbeds
Large outside covered dining area
View Across the Terrace
View across the terrace
Landscaped Side Garden
View of Kalkan from the harbour wall
Patara Beach, just a 10 minute drive, by bus (Dolmus), or taxi.
View from the Villa
Wonderful Bougainvillea of Kalkan
Kalkan Harbour
Turkish coffee
View across the bay from the harbour wall
Our resident wild tortoise, try and spot him.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Kalkan, Turkish Mediterranean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
markwood1...
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“It must be special, we keep going back, again and again !”
Reviewed 24 April 2012 for a stay in April 2012

We love this Villa, it has everything you need for a relaxing holiday. Light and spacious accomodation, with wonderful views of Kalkan and Kalamar bays with a backdrop of mountains. Lots of outside seating inc. covered/shady dining table, we love to sit outside at night on the comfy sofa with a nice glass of red, watching the Sun go down and the Moon rise, bliss! Lovely coast line and harbour walks around Kalkan old town which is full of wonderful restaurants. The people are very friendly and helpful and most speak a little English. The old town is unspoiled with winding cobbled streets and lots of interesting shops and places to stop for a Turkish tea or an Efes. Getting around is easy with very cheap taxi's and even cheaper Dolmus buses.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views from the pool terrace.
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 March 2012 for a stay in October 2011

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sitting on sofa outside on the terrace, with a glass of wine.
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Mar 2012
Thanks so much for the lovely review and we are delighted that you love Villa Tahta, Kalkan and Turkey as much as we do. We normally walk to the centre of Kalkan ourselves, it only being a 10 minute walk to the nearest restaurants and shops and a further 5 minutes into the heart of the village. We agree about the Turkish people they are so friendly and generous and really make the holiday special.

We too have spent many hours watching the sun go down and then the magnificent star lit sky, very special.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 February 2012 for a stay in April 2010

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Private Gardens and sunbathing
Liked least: Having to go home
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Mar 2012
Thanks for the lovely review, we are so pleased you love our villa and we hope to hear from you again the next time you visit Kalkan.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Scotland UK
Reviewed 16 October 2011 for a stay in September 2011

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The surroundings, lovely pool & dining area, very peaceful.
Liked least: trekking down the very steep hills everynigt
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Oct 2011
Thanks guys for a lovely review, we are really delighted that you enjoyed staying in our Turkish home and that you appreciated beauty of the location of the villa.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing