We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning, flawless Villa”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa White Lycia

Pool view at Sunset
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool view at Sunset
Pool view Daytime Roof Terrace at Sunset
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Pool view at Sunset
Pool view Daytime
Roof Terrace at Sunset
Villa White Lycia at Read
View from pool into Villa
Infinity pool area + sun-loungers
Side terrace dining area, direct pool & kitchen access
Infinity pool area + sun-loungers
Lantern clad stairs to upper living area + balcony
Ground level dining + living area
Front living room
Coastal chic decor
Lanterns on ground level living area
Ground level dining + living area [TV + entertainment system]
Ground level dining + living area
Kitchen open plan on ground level, adj dining + living
Upper level living room [TV]
Upper level living room [TV]
Upper level living room [TV]
Upper floor balcony view
Upper balcony view + table + sun-loungers
View from main bedroom
Twin bedroom
Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Kalkan, Turkish Mediterranean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Emma P
London
1 review
“Stunning, flawless Villa”
Reviewed 13 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This is a stunning villa in a beautiful location. Everything you need for a self catering holiday is at your fingertips. Immaculately decorated and exceptionally clean. Would highly recommend to anyone travelling to the beautiful resort of Kalkan. The owners are always available for your every need. We'll certainly be going back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The decor/ pool
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Infinity pool
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London
Reviewed 11 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: The hills but that's Kalkan and keeps you fit!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SimonLucr...
1 review
“Ultimate relaxation in stylish luxury with simply stunning views across the bay of Kalkan.”
Reviewed 29 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

My wife and I first visited Villa White Lycia in May 2014 and following a thoroughly relaxing and enjoyable break I decided to return again in May 2015 for more of the same. This time we came with another couple who were eager to share our experiences.

When I initially enquired about the Villa online, the owner Tim was very quick in responding. He quickly confirmed availability and our booking was made. He also took the time to make a couple of recommendations to us including dinner at the Villa Mahal restaurant, a 5 minute walk from the Villa, and a day boat trip with one of the local boats that leaves from the harbour daily.

We took him up on his recommendations and he went to the trouble of emailing the restaurant and boat owner to make the bookings for us.

Dinner at the Villa Mahal was our favourite dining experience all week. It is situated on the rocks directly above the water and has beautiful views that help to create the amazing ambience it has. The food and service are fantastic and we are keen to go back again.

The boat trip was an amazing day out. The boat Tim recommended was called Muddy Boat. The captain Fatih was a true gent and made us feel completely at ease. We spent the day visiting various different spots in and around the bay and even made a stop at Kaputas beach where we swam ashore. The food and drink was fantastic considering it is all freshly prepared by Fatih on the boat. I would definitely book to go on Muddy boat again. A great recommendation.

The villa itself is simply stunning. As soon as I arrived I felt completely at ease and relaxed. I was impressed to find that when I arrived for my second visit a number of updates had been completed including new furnishings on the sun loungers and a newly finished master bathroom suit with a large walk in shower as apposed to the bath that looked a little out of place the year before.

In general the villa is very modern and tastefully designed and decorated. The stylish decor adds to the overall ambience of calmness and luxury. The main living area/floor with it's kitchen dining area and large lounge was where we spent most of our indoor time. From this area you gain direct access out on to the terrace and pool area and it is from these areas where you get to sample the breathtaking views across the bay.

The villa is looked after by Ergun and his team. Shukru and his wife visited daily and they were very helpful and at all times non intrusive.

The villa is very well equipped with every comfort you would expect and we particularly enjoyed making use of the barbecue and enjoying the view whilst dining on the terrace.

All in all Kalkan is a fantastic place to holiday for a couple and or family with lots to see an do. Villa White Lycia is perfectly suited to accommodate both couples and famiies and I know I'll definitely be back for more.

The couple we came with also Ioved every minute of the break out here and are equally keen to come back.



Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
epworth
Reviewed 12 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing