We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“great Kalkan rental villa”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa White Lycia

Pool view at Sunset
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool view at Sunset
Pool view Daytime Roof Terrace at Sunset
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
Pool view at Sunset
Pool view Daytime
Roof Terrace at Sunset
Villa White Lycia at Read
View from pool into Villa
Infinity pool area + sun-loungers
Side terrace dining area, direct pool & kitchen access
Infinity pool area + sun-loungers
Lantern clad stairs to upper living area + balcony
Ground level dining + living area
Front living room
Coastal chic decor
Lanterns on ground level living area
Ground level dining + living area [TV + entertainment system]
Ground level dining + living area
Kitchen open plan on ground level, adj dining + living
Upper level living room [TV]
Upper level living room [TV]
Upper level living room [TV]
Upper floor balcony view
Upper balcony view + table + sun-loungers
View from main bedroom
Twin bedroom
Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Kalkan, Turkish Mediterranean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
corbiefra...
Corbie, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great Kalkan rental villa”
Reviewed 5 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

What a great villa! The location, the views, the décor and levels of comfort throughout are all 5 star There is of course a good sized pool but we love swimming in the sea and so enjoyed going down to the Kalkan Beach Park beach club every day, a very short walk away. After a strenuous morning of sun and sea (!), we delighted in coming "home" to such a lovely place and being able to enjoy the marvellous indoor/outdoor spaces. As we had friends and family staying at a villa nearby, we hosted a dinner party one evening and as a keen cook, I have to say that the kitchen is very well equipped to a high standard. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend this villa and hope to get back there ourselves sometime.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
donnajd20...
Devon, United Kingdom
1 review
“wonderful relaxing stay”
Reviewed 23 October 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We stayed in Villa White Lycia in July with our children aged 21 & 24 and their friends and again as a couple in October. We have been renting this Villa over the last three years and it never fails to deliver a very relaxing break. Kalkan is a wonderful holiday destination and we would highly recommend VWL.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: position & decoration
Liked least: having to leave
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eko L
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Absolutely gorgeous villa! a very homely stay.. We didn't want to leave!!!!”
Reviewed 11 September 2014 for a stay in April 2014

My partner and I stayed in Villa Lycia for just over a week and had a wonderful relaxing stay. We felt more at home than I usually do in a rental, and didnt eant to leave. The owner has fitted out the villa with top notch homewares with what feels like no expense spared in making it a very homely, welcoming and comfortable environment.

The views are truly spectacular and the walk to the town that we made daily was a nice relaxing stroll.

The house was bigger than what we needed as a couple, but offered good value and more importantly had a top quality finish with all the comforts which we needed after 10 days travelling from Istanbul through inland central Turkey by road.

There was a storm one night (we were there on shoulder season) and the winds led to a window cracking on the main balcony. I messaged the owner Tim near midnight, he responded in an hour and had the maintenance guy come past within 30min who then arranged it being replaced the next day. All after midnigt!!! We were very impressd by the attention and care from the owner and the helpfulness of the support staff. This definitely was the icg on the cake.

We highly recommend this villa for anyone who likes to lounge by the pool with gorgeous views over the bay, or any families who can benefit from the multi levels and well fit out rooms with numerous bathrooms.

For us we spent the whole time by the pool in the sun, which the balcony gets from early morning right throuogh to late afternoon, and on the odd windy day sitting inside with dvds and a good book, or coolking up a storm in the well fitout kitchen.. And again just soaking up the views!!

If you are in the area definitely consider this villa!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and the quality of th furnishings.
Liked least: Not the easiest to get to at the time due to road works.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Moscow, Russia
Reviewed 27 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was good
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing