We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Super Holiday Villa”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Limon

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
Games room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 13
Kalkan, Turkish Mediterranean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Susan c C
York, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Super Holiday Villa”
Reviewed 5 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Superb holiday villa to stay at, fantastic views & great facilities,everything was as stated bedrooms light & comfortable with air-con in all rooms.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: views & facilities
Liked least: steps
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thegr8
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful Holiday, Fantastic Accommodation”
Reviewed 3 December 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed here with family in August 2015, the villa is absolutely beautiful and has everything you could need.

As we were travelling with two families and had children and a grandparent we spent quite a lot of time trying to find out where the bedrooms were so if you are considering the same thing here goes....

On the lower ground floor there is a bedroom with ensuite that can only be accessed from the outside, therefore unsuitable for small children.
Another room that can only be accessed from the outside if a beautiful room just off the swimming pool, it is a double room with ensuite, again though is unsuitable for small children, we put granddad in there!
Inside, there is a double room with ensuite on the ground floor that my husband and I took, it had a lovely patio door leading out on to the swimming pool. Upstairs there is a further double room with their own balcony and ensuite (my children had this one). The balcony from this room is directly above the pool but not the curved one in the main picture, that balcony is access from the landing.
There are two further rooms, one which has the biggest bathroom I have ever seen and the best room, the one at the front of the building overlooks the fantastic view but the bathroom is much smaller. In conclusion there are four bedrooms that are within the villa itself and two rooms that are accessed from the outside. We had to leave one of the lounge patio doors open in case Grandad needed to get in in the night. I hope this helps!

We walked into the town one morning but at night we chose to get a taxi or we took the car down and got a taxi back. In our opinion a car is a must for Kalkan as there is so much to do within the surrounding area but if you just want to stay put then there is no need.

The views were beautiful, Laura was extremely helpful as was the pool man Omar. Our second visit to Kalkan, we will be back and I would definintely recommend this property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: The steps up and down!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KurAnne
Helsinki, Finland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Me and my family really enjoyed our time here!!!”
Reviewed 20 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Everything was perfect - the Villa itself, Kalkan, weather, food, service from Laura and Lycian coast homes :-)
We really loved the Villa and enjoyed our holiday!!!
Meze dinner at Villa served by Murat from restaurant Coriander (Laura recommended) was awesome!
We’ll certainly go back there some day ;-)

ps. I recomment to let Laura organize a taxi from airport and backwards - it was so easy especially cause a driver had keys to Villa with him!!! And there was an rental car waiting for us at Villa (and we left it there) :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Patio with table that could fit everyone (we were 9)
Liked least: Pool unheated (it was'nt big problem)
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chloellie
southampton
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“amazing”
Reviewed 15 October 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

had an amazing stay here with my family in june the villa and terraces are superb and the view is the best we have had in Kalkan the villa is about 10 mins by car from the old town on a very steep hill and the access is by many steps but so worth the little effort it felt like we had our own boutique hotel with all the outside space and as a mixed group it worked perfectly
the hot tub at sunset was perfect and the pool beautiful and clean
i cannot recommend this property and thank you Laura for all your help with my many questions before we arrived

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the luxury
Liked least: the lower bedroom by the games room
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meadowswe...
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed 7 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

This was our third trip to Kalkan. The previous two years we had stayed at another villa, so I wanted a change for this trip. I emailed Laura while we were in Kalkan last year to see if we could get a quick look at the villa before we left. We arrived after dark, and the view down the hill to the harbour was stunning. A quick email back and forth and we were booked! We arrived late at night, but luckily my sister and her husband had arrived earlier in the day, so had got the provisions in! We had drinks up on the top terrace and the views from there did not disappoint. Having a bar, fridge, etc.. (on 2 levels) also made our stay very enjoyable. The villa is lovely. Very spacious - as there were just the four of us, we spent most of our time on one level of the villa. There are lovely big comfy chairs outside, and we spent many an evening sitting here after a hard day at the beach or at dinner.
I was up first on our first morning and the view was breathtaking. It's a view that will stay with us for a long time.
Our time went too quickly, but at least we come away with many happy memories of cooling down in the lovely pool or enjoying the view from the jacuzzi. Laura was so helpful in arranging airport transfers and making sure we had everything we needed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: The stairs!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing