We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Iberostar Averroes
Nearby Hotels
La Badira(Hammamet)
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$1,229
US$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$225
US$217
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$201
US$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Bel Azur(Hammamet)
US$105
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
US$123
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,905)
Filter reviews
2,905 results
Traveller rating
1,723
762
257
107
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,723
762
257
107
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsanimation teamsea viewpool barbar staffgreat holidaylunch and dinnersaladplenty of choiceevening entertainmenttwo weeksbig thanksgreat funpizzatunisian foodmain restaurantomelettejust returned from a week
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 2,905 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at the Ibrostar Averroes in late April. i can well understand why this hotel is so highly rated on trip advisor,the staff are the main reason! they always seem to smile and want to please ,our room was clean and tidy and quite modern,food was plentiful with a good choice to suit all tastes ,as with all hotels of this size there are bound to be some concerns but whenever we raised a point , it was always dealt with, plenty of sun beds are available from the young man chams who speaks good English and always attentive, every member of staff genuinely wanted to please .Having said that what i could not believe was the amount of weekend visitors ,this hotel gets very busy with what i believe are Tunisian or Algerian visitors, the hotel dining area is packed not a seat to spare like a ( cattle market) these visitors seem to have the sole idea to carry as many plates as possible back to the tables and then left a lot of the food all over the tables,kids running everywhere no parental control,after the weekends all was back to normal ,we had two weekends of this, shame for the staff , as i said earlier the staff the staff were excellent and the reason for four rating.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tidecatcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at Iberostar Averroes, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guest,

First of all, we want to thank you for choosing to stay with us whilst on your recent holiday and also for sharing your invaluable feedback with us. We have always taken every aspect of our establishment into consideration to create the best environment possible for our valued guests to enjoy and that fulfils their wishes as much as possible for the perfect holiday. Therefore, we appreciate both your praise and your helpful ideas with gratitude.

Once again we thank you for letting us know how comfortable you felt in our hospitality and we hope to see you again soon.

Best Regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Averroes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just returned from a week’s stay. On arrival our room wasn’t ready and we were asked to go back to reception at 2pm. Once our room was ready we were quickly checked in. I must mention Souzana who was very friendly and helpful throughout our stay.
We had a sea view room, glad we chose this option. Large room, comfy beds although the pillow was a bit lumpy. Plenty of storage space. Bathroom ok, good shower but in need of a make over. Separate toilet. Towels changed daily. There is a fridge although water was not left in the fridge you had to ask for it at the bar. Room was cleaned to a decent standard.
The food was ok but very repetitive. I would have liked more variety. The cakes were very nice. The ice cream melted very quickly. Hamid and Hamdi were excellent. Our table was always ready for us with water and wine. Plates were cleared straight away. On the day that Hamdi wasn’t working we found the service was not as good, empty plates left on the table and I had to ask for drinks. Some of the guests were very rude and let their children run around so you were trying to avoid bumping into them with a plate full of food.
The bar staff were lovely especially Moëz who was so funny and made us laugh.
The animation team were ok. There was entertainment during the day. Shows every night. I was disappointed with the folklore show and the fakir show. Having been to Tunisia lots of times, I have seen better shows in other hotels.
I felt the hotel was tired and in need of some TLC. The toilets in the public areas weren’t very good although they were starting to renovate them before we left.
The pool area was very nice, plenty of sun beds as the hotel wasn’t full.
Overall a nice stay.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank shellpink01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at Iberostar Averroes, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guest,

We are very happy to learn that you had such a great time with us and want to thank you for sharing your experience with others. The staff at our hotel and the entire team behind the scenes guarantee that we always aim to improve and meet the needs and goals of our valued guests. We welcome and value the ideas of our guests because with them we can achieve our goal of providing perfect holidays for them. We will, of course, take note of your valuable feedback and will relay it to the appropriate management for serious consideration.

Again we thank you for this constructive review of our hotel and hope to be seeing you again soon.

Best Regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Averroes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very nice hotel and well located with excellent stuff and some in need of improvements.
The facilities in need of renovation in particular the SPA so the cleanliness in the SPA needs to improve a lot.
In terms of food it could also be a bit less repetitive, but the breakfast is excellent.
On reception they clearly need to improve empathy with customers especially one of the ladies who is very unfriendly
The employees of the restaurant and the bar are very friendly and helpfull.
And as the best stay for the end, the animation team are 5 stars and to whom I want to thank for the great time I spent there; Mano, Lary, Moudi and in particular Zizo which is without a doubt the joy of the house (a big hug to him) and that made me have a great time. So even though I've been in better 4 stars, this one wins for people they have who are kind, helpful and genuinely want to make us feel happy, so I bring them in my heart and forever.
All the best to you all.

Carla Maria

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Alma V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at Iberostar Averroes, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Carla Maria,

It is always fabulous for us to receive such wonderful reviews like yours. We appreciate the time and effort taken to share this opinion of your holiday at our hotel. We have treated your description of our services and facilities as a triumph and your comments confirm that we are still on the right track with our numerous efforts and attention to detail.

We, therefore want to express our gratitude again for your excellent review and will be delighted to welcome you back to one of our hotels in the near future.

Best Regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Averroes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Had a nice early flight to Tunisia so meant we would get to have part of the day spent actually holidaying but when we got to the hotel and waited a good hour we were then told that our room wasn't ready and that we should go for lunch, so off we toddled only to have to wait again for the restaurant to open! After lunch we then took a walk back to the reception whereupon we were told we could go to our room. When we got there we found the cleaner still pottering around and found that the extra bed we required wasn't in the room. So all in all we had been at the hotel around 4-5hrs before we could finally kick off our shoes and relax fully.
The outdoor pool looked lovely but way to cold to go for a dip... There were a couple of brave souls who too the plunge.
Meals supplied by mid week seemed to be very samey... There was the usual salad items, rice, meat in a gravy style sauce, fish with heads, bread, soup, pasta, fruit, cakes and ice-cream... Would have liked a bit more local food that wasn't spicy, and more variety of vegetables... Not everyone likes artichokes and fennel.
Rooms were very clean, my only grumble is that there was no option to put the a/c on as we were there in what they still class as their winter season but our room got very warm during the day as it was hit by the sun all day, couldnt have the patio doors open as spent one of the nights fighting mosquitoes.
It is a very nice hotel that is located on the beach. Not hassled by anyone to constantly buy trips, jewellery... A lovely relaxing break, and would go back again but maybe next time in their summer season to see how different it is... Love to holiday out of season to recharge my batteries and there's less people ☺️

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Nicnm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at Iberostar Averroes, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guest,

First of all, we want you to know that the way you have described your stay with us is really helpful and we thank you for providing your rating. Although the majority of your comments show that in most areas we are performing well with our efforts and quality service, we have taken your feedback regarding the area you raise seriously as we know that we can only improve by listening to our guests.

Again, we want to thank you very much for sharing this review of our hotel and we would be happy to welcome you back to one of our hotels in the future.

Best Regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Averroes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Yet again a great stay at a great hotel. Staff were fantastic and the weather was wonderful. It is such a shame that the resort has suffered for the past few years. All of the Tunisian people went out of their way to reassure us of safety when they knew we were English.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
3  Thank Jacqueline W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at Iberostar Averroes, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Jacqueline,

It has been really good to read that you had such a great time in our hospitality and we want to thank you for sharing your experience. Confirmation that we were able to provide you with such a wonderful holiday experience is extremely satisfying and we promise to continue working hard to achieve this every day. We try to think about everything to provide our guests with a perfect experience.

Once more, we thank you for writing and sharing this wonderful review of our hotel and we hope that we will be able to serve you again in the future.

Best Regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Averroes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews