We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveller rating
15
18
5
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
15
18
5
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 39 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We stayed at The Private Pool Villas in May 2014 as a family holiday (8 adults) and could not have been more impressed by the accommodation. 3 large bedrooms and the study was as large as the bedrooms with an extra sofa bed as well. In the entry area which you could lock up was 4 bicycles and helmets, out the back was a b.b.q. with gas bottle and a good size pool set in gardens as well as gazebo with beach chairs to relax on. Reception staff were very helpful and patient with us struggling with understanding their accent. Location is away from Patong and Phuket Town but there is a taxi service and with 8 of us we bartered with the driver and got a good deal to travel where ever we wanted, also there was moped hire at the local shopping centre (about 10mins on the push bikes) which we did for 2 days at a very good rate. The only down side was on the first night a family member trip down the stairs and broke her wrist and had to go to hospital in Phuket. The staff at the resort were on the job straight away organising their resort doctor to assess the injury and arrange transport to the hospital and then checking on her progress constantly and even sending a large bunch of flowers when she came back the next day. I cannot praise the staff enough for their caring attitude and helpfulness in this situation.
Back to the accommodation. The housekeeping staff kept the villa spotless the whole time we were there and waited until we left for the day to clean up if we hadn't left yet. As we were Interval members we didn't expect a cleaning service every day and was pleasantly surprised.
I wouldn't hesitate to return to this resort and recommend it to anyone travelling to Phuket who wants a family holiday or just a quiet getaway.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank storiez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013 via mobile

We have been here several times and it begins to feel like coming home when we get to LHC. The staff is very friendly, the rooms are luxurious, the beds are very good. It is a pity that you cannot eat a la carte anymore and that in the evening the restaurant is closed. But there are lots of restaurants nearby and there is a fantastic free shuttle service to bring you around, also to the LHC private part of the beach. Further on most restaurants have their own free shuttle service. Looking out over the golfcourse,(at the moment under reconstruction) this place is really worth while!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank Pieter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

What a glorious location, huge 3 bedroom villa, large lounge, dining room and open plan kitchen, separate study,own private pool, 4 bicycles, bbq in the lovely garden. All bedrooms have their own balconies, master bedroom with large balcony overlooking lake and golf course. This was an Interval International exchange with a 1 bed property, the best exchange we have had to date! Staff even ask when it would be convenient to send the housekeepers to clean. I just hope I can exchange here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Joy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2013

NO DOUBT the place is beautiful, the entire chain of laguna resorts are beautiful, neat and clean BUT be careful TO DO UR HOMEWORK AND NOT TO SIGN UP FOR ANY ADVENTURE SPORTS FROM HERE, they will send u to the canal village for inquiry and those guys will ROYALLY FLEECE YOU. and u can NEVER get a refund here so BE CAREFUL and think twice before you make ANY DEPOSIT. Ours was an RCI exchange week, so we got a good deal in terms of price.
THE place is quite isolated and pretty far from where everything is happening, so its only ideal for people who really wanna get away from all the noise n b on their own or are ok with renting a vehicle or are ok with riding a bike to go to the main city everyday, or else ur pretty much stuck within the chain of resorts which have a shutter bus to take u frm one resort to another fr free and can only eat in the restraunts within it. Though some of The restraunts by the private beach r quite good. staff is friendly and helpfull.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Travel_Freakkkkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2012

My family and I spent our holiday at LHCR from the 18 nov to 22 nov.

I must stay from the point of us stepping into the resort we were impressed. The reception were already expecting us and the service was awesome. The ladies at the reception took all he care o explain everything about the resort, it's location and surrounding over a map so that we clearly understood the services and activities at our disposal. They were extremely friendly, warm and accommodating.

Then we were taken to the room...second pleasant surprise. We stayed in he 1 bedroom suite. The room was perfect in every sense. Large enough for he 4 of us. The sofa bed was already made for he boys as the knew were were a family of four. The bellboy who accompanied us with our luggage then carefully explained everything about the room and then explained to us on the wifi ID and password. Yes the room comes with free wifi.

Everything in he room seems new like it has been newly redecorated. There was a stove and cooking utensils which was handy for making our own breakfast.

The surrounding area of the resort is clean, peaceful, quiet and very green. We liked it. Shuttle buses are free to visit surround resorts or to the gate of the resort.

Lastly, the accommodated my request borrow a temporary room for 2 hours to freshen up when I checked out since m flight was late in the evening.

Overall, our stay here has been simply remarkable. The quality of the resort was outstanding. The staff were all excellent. They were warm, friendly, courteous and sincerely cared for our wellness.

Well done to the management and staff of LHCR !!!!

Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank Glenn_1970_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews