We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious”
Review of Bake

Bake
Price range: US$2 - US$20
Cuisines: Deli
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating
Description: A indoor/outdoor Bakery offering French traditional pastries and breads, open from 7am till 11pm daily
Reviewed 1 October 2016

Each year I spend a few weeks in Phuket and we love to come to this place for breakfast- nice atmosphere- good coffee, great pastry-
The area is decided in different sections- there is Bake for breakfast with pastry ,fresh bread..etc..
Then there is flame: where you get the best roasted chicken ever and at Pasta you get as the title says; delicious pasta and in another section you get sushi!
Love the place

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Maath25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OlivierGibaud, General Manager at Bake, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2016

Dear Maath25,
Great to read that you have been a regular over the years.
We just fully renovated BAKE with a complete new look.
See you there again soon.
Until then
Olivier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (186)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 45 of 186 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

They just renovated and the place is awesome.

Staff still courteous and food still delish.

The new seats are much more comfortable and the extra room makes it a muh chiller venue than before to relax and enjoy really goid food.

The fresh breads are very very good. And the food and coffee delish!

I like it even more than before.

1  Thank MaikKubo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OlivierGibaud, General Manager at Bake, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2016

Dear MaikKubo,
Thank you so much for being a regular at BAKE. We are delighted that you love the new look and feel, enjoy...
Olivier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2016

Good breads and sweet treats. Nice for a coffee with friends. Only problem is they don't really have an outdoor area and if you want to sit out your on the tables belonging to the restaurant, if available, and with no service from the Bakery.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank foodisall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OlivierGibaud, General Manager at Bake, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2016

Dear foodisall,
Thank you for having chosen BAKE for your coffee along with your friend.
Things have changed, we have renovated BAKE with a fresh new look and feel and there are new tables outside to enjoy BAKE drinks and pastries.
See you again soon we hope.
Until then
Olivier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

Stumbled across this place and have gone back every day since.

There's 4 sections.

Flame (I think?). Bake. Pasta. Sushi.

Service is great. Setting is lovely and clean. Food is SO yum!

Highly recommend this place!

Thank Stephanie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OlivierGibaud, General Manager at Bake, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2016

Dear spatniotis,
Thank you for having visited BAKE daily, we are delighted you are enjoying your dining experiences with us.
See you tomorrow...
Olivier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2016

What a pleasant surprise Bake turned out to be, our meal was fresh and delicious. The pasta was home made with a delicious ragu which was made with red wine and fresh herbs. The pizza was cooked to perfection as was the peri peri chicken. Modern and contemporary, the restaurant also offered a selection of cakes and chocolate truffles making it a perfect spot for afternoon tea.

Thank Angela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OlivierGibaud, General Manager at Bake, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2016

Dear Angela M,
Thank you for visiting BAKE and its garden court offer, we appreciate you having taken the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor.
Well, glad our passion translated in the quality of food, service and the environment we offer.
See you again soon for more we hope.
Until then
Olivier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bake also viewed

Choeng Thale, Thalang District
Choeng Thale, Thalang District
 
Choeng Thale, Thalang District
Phuket Town, Phuket
 
Thalang District, Phuket
Choeng Thale, Thalang District
 

Been to Bake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing