We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A dream come true.”
Beautiful Villa Sanyanga has views of the ocean on two sides and is surrounded by coconut palms
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful Villa Sanyanga has views of the ocean on two sides and is surrounded by coconut palms
View of Bang Tao Bay from the Sanyanga pool terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
155 reviews
Beautiful Villa Sanyanga has views of the ocean on two sides and is surrounded by coconut palms
View of Bang Tao Bay from the Sanyanga pool terrace
The Master bedroom has a private terrace with wonderful sea views.
Aerial view of the villa
Living Room on the pool terrace
The dining room seats 20
Lily, our Villa Manager and Chef, will look after you well. She speaks English, Cantonese and Thai
Desk area behind the bed in Master Bedroom
Jacuzzi off the Master bedroom.
Bedroom 2 has a private terrace and lounge area
Lounge area of Bedroom 2
Terrace of Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3 has a private terrace and lounge area
Bedroom 5 has a private garden terrace, lounge area and a lovely indoor garden Spa Massage room
Seating area in bedroom 5
Hand basins
Terrace off fifth bedroom, path leading to lower garden
The family room (bedroom 4)  has a queen bed, two singles and bunk beds, as well as 3 baby cots
The villa at night
Annexe to Villa Sanyanga - Bedroom 6, two storeys
Private garden of bedroom 6, the new Garden Suite, which can sleep 5, and has it's own entrance.
The yacht Shangani at anchor below the villa
Evening on the terrace
Cooling off in the pool
View of Bangtao bay from the pool terrace
The sunsets are magnificent - this is the view from the dining room.
We offer a cruise on the luxury yacht Shangani at a special low price for villa guests. Up to 50 on a day cruise, 16...
The north end of Bang Tao beach
Bangtao Beach
Lush tropical plants, and many orchids all round the villa
A beach restaurant on Bang Tao beach
Menu 1
In House Menu
In House Menu 2
Bedroom in lower annexe
Upstairs in the annexe, comfortable living room convertible to bedroom, with sofa bed
The terrace, upper annexe, with fabulous views over Bangtao bay.
Bird´s eye view of Villa Sanyanga
A view of the double storey annexe 'sixth bedroom'
Terrace outside upper annexe \'bedroom\'
Comfortable sofas with a view, on the pool terrace
Our 14 seat mini-bus for your use on holiday
We have two Mahjong tables at the villa
You will have a lovely welcome from Lily, Mon and Nang
Have an early morning ride on Bangtao beach
Our pool terrace is the perfect spot for a tropical wedding
A recent wedding ceremony in the villa
Living room on the pool terrace
Wedding in Villa Sanyanga
Post wedding cruise on Yacht Shangani, which takes up to 5o guests
Wedding cruise on Shangani yacht
Heading home after a wonderful cruise
Dawn on the Pool Terrace
Sunset from the pool terrace
Jone is our assistant chef and mini-bus driver
Sun loungers on the pool terrace
The pool bar is perfect for parties.
The dining room seats 20 and has panoramic views over the bay
Another dining table on the pool terrace seats 12
Garden suite bathroom
Lounge area of Garden Suite
bathroom of garden suite
The open-plan Garden Suite can sleep up to
The Garden Suite can sleep 5 or 6, has an ensuite bathroom, and private garden
Spa room off Bedroom 5
The garden suite sleeps 5
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
7 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
Thalang District, Phuket

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 155 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Justin S
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“A dream come true.”
Reviewed 21 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

I brought a photo and video crew from the US for a 10 day 'work plus' production to Phuket. We stayed at Villa Sanyanga and through their love and care we all had one of the greatest experiences of our collective lives. The chef and manager Lili is a gourmet chef and believe me that is an understatement. My brother-in-law lives in Bangkok and joined us at the villa, he assured me that there is no better Thai food in Thailand than what comes from Lily's kitchen. Every meal was spectacular and when asked Lili was happy to give us a cooking class (for 15 people!) so we could learn to cook our favorite dishes. She is a treasure and will be a very big reason why I return to Phuket. Her staff is fantastic and catered to our every need and ours were a bit more than the average travelers but that didn't phase them one bit. The driver Jone is a wonderful human being and tolerated our constant requests, we literally saw 80% of the island in Jone's van and she never lost her big smile. She helped my whole team feel safe and welcomed every time she opened the door.
As for the Villa itself, you have to see it to believe it. The photos are gorgeous but can not do it justice. To walk out of one of the gorgeous, separate locking entrances to the common dining room, every day...and see that gorgeous view was awe inspiring every single day. The suites are all gorgeous, the villa layout is perfect and the common areas are warm and inviting.
We Also chartered a boat from the Villa, a celebration of sorts for 20,people and none of us could believe how amazing it was. The crew plotted an amazing day for us including a fabulous clear water snorkeling spot, a gourmet lunch aboard this stunning power catamaran and then a breathtaking cruise to a unique little bar...on a rock..in the middle of the Andaman Sea. It all sounds to good to be true...and that's exactly what we thought as we enjoyed this life changing experience. If you are planning to visit Phuket, if you're thinking about it, think no further. Gather your friends, buy your tickets and stay at Villa Sanyanga. I've never experienced it's equal and I will be back for more because of it. I'm only on the plane back now and I miss it...and especially Lili already.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jun 2017
Thank you so very much for this wonderful review! I am really glad you all enjoyed your "working holiday" so much, and that Villa Sanyanga not only met your expectations, but exceeded them. Lily and the rest of the staff enjoyed having you there, and we are all thrilled with your very kind words. With best wishes from Jacquie, Richard, Lily, Jone and staff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark B
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The absolute BEST decision we made was Villa Sanyanga”
Reviewed 14 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This was amazing! We are a family of ten with 8 kids ranging from two college students down to a kid who had just finished kindergarten. We read the awesome reviews. I am happy to say that the great reviews were spot-on. What an incredible experience. I am not even sure where to start.

Let me start with the home itself. It is a great location. You seem to have the ability to look out one side of the home and see an unbelievably beautiful view. Then you turn the corner and look out a different way and see something at least as beautiful. The rooms are fantastic. The setup is even better.

The home has everything. There is an entire large room to "chill out" and watch TV. There are outdoor tables. There is a large indoor, dining room type table. There are other tables for enjoying a BBQ meal while looking down on the beach. There is a beautiful pool that is part of the home so kids or others can go swimming and still be a part of the discussion that is going on. There is a bar downstairs (although we did not use it) in one of the rooms and simply an incredible setup for any large group. Sure, we are a family. But if we were traveling with a bunch of adults this place may be at least as good or even better. Incredible layout.

The truth is that the location and the layout of the home is not even the best part. The best part is the team. Lily is the cook and seems to run the team of four that is around the house. Her food was fantastic. Her personality was even better. We have never had better service anywhere in our lives. Whatever we needed or wanted was made. We are poor planners and changed our plans every day . . . or sometimes a few times a day. This team simply adjusted with a smile on their faces and made it happen. (One time we told them we would be gone all day and would not want dinner until late. I called mid-day and asked if they could throw together lunch for 10 with about an hour's notice. When we arrived there was a fantastic, made-to-order check prepared lunch. I do not even know how they pulled that off!)

In fact, Lily gave "cooking classes" to some our younger kids on 3 different days. Cooking and spending time with Lily became a highlight for some of my kids.

And then there is Jone. Jone is a driver that seems to know everywhere we wanted to go and was always ready for us. Having a personal driver always available made everything better. When we wanted to go to the movies they knew where to go and helped us find the movie listings (because I could not use the apps that I normally use when at home) then dropped us off at the movie. When the movie was done we hung around the area for a while and when we wanted to be picked up the van was waiting out front. I am not sure what it is like to be royalty but I suspect it is like spending a week at Villa Sanyanga. Thank you to Lily, Jone, and the entire staff.

As a final note, the communication before we arrived was fantastic. We knew everything and was given a lot of suggestion of what we could do as well.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jun 2017
Wow, thank you so much for this really lovely review, I am thrilled that it all went off so well and that the whole family, from young to old, enjoyed the Villa Sanyanga experience. Lily and Jone and the other staff are so happy to have your comments, and I most certainly am!
Many thanks again, Jacquie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RayD240
Weert, Limburg, Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing with the best staff you can get”
Reviewed 14 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Just arrived home from a weekly visit in villa Sanyanga. From the beginning till the end only one word: Excellent! Lilly and staff pamper you like a royalty. The villa is situated on a Hill with an amazing view. Rooms are very clean and big. Each room has it's own privacy. Lilly arranged every activity for us very perfect. Al you ask they take care of. Jone the private driver from the villa brings you wherever you want. Defently try the cooking lessons from Lilly. The food she prepares is WOW, better then eating outside. Just tell her what you want to eat and the arrange it. This villa is hidden gem if you are looking for something different! Thank you for taking care of us, we will be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 May 2017
Thank you so much for this, I am glad you enjoyed the villa and staff service so much. I look forward to hearing from you again for your return trip! with best wishes from Jacquie, Lily and the team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike C
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely Amazing!”
Reviewed 13 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Absolutely immaculate and breathtaking villa. 7stars!

Lilly and staff are absolute gems. The villa is more of a spa setting and simply gorgeous. Rooms are large, clean and very comfortable.

Would highly recommend!

Mike, Tonia and Baby Hugo from Toronto, Canada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 May 2017
Thank you so much for this review. I am really glad the wedding and your stay went off well.

Jacquie and Lily and the team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
13Lorna
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“60th Birthday and celeration holiday of a life time for the 18 of us.”
Reviewed 22 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Well we had an amazing time in the Villa Sanyanga and the reason being was that we were soooooo well cared for. Not a thing to think about or a task to undertake. We all acknowledged the wonderful team and give thanks to them all anticipating our every need.

Because of the care given to every detail, we were able to relax and enjoy each other’s company as a family and create some very special memories.

So a big thankyou to everyone involved.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Apr 2017
Thank you Lorna, I am so glad it went off so well, after a lot of planning, and coordinating different parts of the family in different countries. Villa Sanyanga of course is ideal for family reunions and to celebrate special birthdays and events.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$950
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing