We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice quiet beach condo with private pool and...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bird's-eye view of Crystal Beach Condominium compound
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bird's-eye view of Crystal Beach Condominium compound
The living area opens onto the breezy veranda with sea views Relax on the sofa
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Bird's-eye view of Crystal Beach Condominium compound
The living area opens onto the breezy veranda with sea views
Relax on the sofa
Watch cable, DVD, You-Tube or plug in your Chrome-cast or Apple TV on Internet-connected TV
Fully equipped kitchen is off the living room
Enjoy your meal on the veranda with the wonderful view and breeze
Comfortable and spacious indoor dining area
Whip up a meal with local produce, or order in from nearby restaurants
Soothing garden views from the breakfast table
Main bedroom, opening onto the veranda with sea breezes
Second bedroom has its own small and shady veranda overlooking the gardens
Bunk beds for the kids, and a fun tent to hide out in
Veranda view at dusk as a fishing boat passes by
Playtime in the garden
Relax in the wifi'd lobby overlooking the gardens and pool
Even the pool area is covered by wifi
Dodge the crowd on the palm-lined beach
Play in the waves or chase crabs at dusk
Tennis anyone? We have racquets and balls for tennis, as well as table tennis
Ride the banana boats until they tip you off
Light show at sunset
Ensuite bathroom has a large shower recess and plenty of hot water to refresh you after a swim
Here's the similarly equipped econd bathroom
Toss a load in the washer or rinse out your swim suits; the latch is flimsy so please close gently!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Rayong, Rayong Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Discover7...
1 review
“Nice quiet beach condo with private pool and great amenities!”
Reviewed 31 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Margo was super helpful and very responsive from start to finish with our rental. The location of this condo is ideal for families with kids looking for a quiet place away from the crowds. Lots to see and do around the area too within a short bus or taxi ride, though the internet ready TV and the great book and DVD selection was also a real plus.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Apr 2018
Thanks very much for choosing our place and taking the time to post a review, Peter. Very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay; we love it there, too.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HBerghuis
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
“A fantastic place to unwind”
Reviewed 1 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We have stayed at Margo's place several times over the years and always enjoy our stay there. Living and working in Bangkok, it is the perfect getaway from the hustle and bustle of the city. The apartment is very comfortable with plenty of space for our family of five and everything we need. We especially love sitting on the balcony overlooking the sea where there is always a gentle breeze and we can watch the fishing boats in the distance. The condo complex is lovely with beautiful gardens and friendly staff. The pool is always well maintained and there are plenty of chairs and loungers around for reading while the kids splash about. The beach has beautiful white sand. When the kids were younger we would spend hours there while they built sand castles and collected shells. Now they are older, they prefer to go hunting for coconuts. At low tide we walk all the way down to the end of the beach where the Marriott is - a decent hour's walk. If you don't want to cook there are plenty of Thai eateries within walking distance. We sometimes hop in the car and drive down to the Marriott or the Novotel if we fancy a more upmarket meal. There's a 7-11 just down the road for picking up those necessary bits and pieces. Margo is always friendly and helpful and the place is always ready for us regardless of when we arrive. If you don't have a car and want to go further afield you can rent little motorbike tuk-tuks at the front gate. We have never had the need but have seen many others do this.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Mar 2018
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review, Helen. My favorite activity is sitting on the balcony, too.
I look forward to welcoming you and your family again and again for rewind time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nora F
1 review
“Great Vacation Condo”
Reviewed 27 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We enjoyed our stay at Margo's condo very much. It was very comfortable and had everything we needed. The views were absolutely beautiful. The pool was great and access to the private beach was very easy. Margo was very helpful with any questions we had.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Nov 2017
Thanks very much for choosing our place for your holiday, Nora, and very pleased to hear that we were able to help you enjoy your stay. I do hope we can welcome you again. Safe travels.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mcr0ss11
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great”
Reviewed 15 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Great condo, beautiful beach views. Great pool and beach access. Owner very responsive to questions.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily H
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Well away from the hustle and bustle”
Reviewed 19 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This condo is beautifully situated with absolute beachfront access, which was the main draw for me. Apartment was fully equipped and with wonderful views, good wifi. The apartment and block are a bit dated inside, but are stunning outside. Very quiet, must be lots of apartment owners who don't visit much. Given it is a residential condo, don't expect full service, although the staff were helpful. I hadn't really expected to be quite so far from getting groceries etc, so consider that when packing. Good local cafes and easy walk on the street or along the beach.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Apr 2017
Thanks very much for taking the time to write a review Emily. Very glad you enjoyed your stay; we enjoy it tremendously. Sorry to hear you found it 'dated' inside. We're constantly renovating and refurbishing with furniture, equipment etc. so don't really see that ourselves as it is our 'second home' and not a commercial rental, as I mention in the listing blurb. As you say, though, the star of the show is the beach and the views that I'm sure will never date. I hope we can host you again sometime. Thanks again for choosing our place.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing