We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best place to stay in Phuket so far!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Rawai, Phuket

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mila S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best place to stay in Phuket so far!!”
Reviewed 13 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This place is the best place i've stayed so far!!
it looks exactly like pictures in the website, so clean, comfortable and great view on the rooftop!
the caretaker/owner, Jasmine, took a very good care of us. She really made sure that we got everything right and we can contact her 24 hours if we need anything. you can also ask her to recommend places for you to go in Phuket, she will be answering you even if it pasted mid-night.
So I really recommend you guys if you are looking for a house to stay in Phuket. you won't be disappointed!!

Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanguy R
Lyon, France
2 reviews
“Perfet 4 bedrooms villa in Phuket”
Reviewed 10 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Got the chance to experience a great 2 nights stay at Almali Residence. It was indeed a pleasure to enjoy our stay in such a great colourful villa.

Compliments to Exotiq Team Members and Almali Villa's team who made our stay a perfect time with huge buffet breakfast in the villa, and perfect aperitif and diner time!

We would without doubt recommend Almali Residence to anyone passing by Phuket.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Breakfast buffet in the villa, bathrooms, size of the rooms.
Liked least: Distance from airport
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlo C
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 6 Contributor
77 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“The most AMAZING place to stay in Phuket”
Reviewed 20 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Let me start off by saying that if I could give this place a 10-star review, I would.

It is without a doubt the best place to stay in Phuket. A perfect combination of fine art and homely hospitality, the Almali Residence has everything that one could possibly want out of a luxury villa.

The owners, Malichan and Alain, and their team are exceptionally genuine and friendly people who went above and beyond themselves to make sure that our stay was a comfortable one. On and Jan were also so very obliging and we felt that we could have asked them both or Malichan anything and they would have granted our wish.

The property itself is absolutely stunning and given the fact that it’s situated away from the busy seafront in Rawai, I think that its location just adds to it charm. The views from the rooftop are simply stunning and we thoroughly enjoyed looking out over the beautiful Chalong Bay while relaxing in the private Jacuzzi.

From the marble kitchen and the spacious dining area and extremely comfy lounge on the ground floor to the individually designed bedrooms on the first and second floor to the huge terrace with the open air kitchen, Jacuzzi, BBQ area and dining area, each level and each room in the villa certainly has the WOW factor.

From the moment we entered the villa, we knew that our stay there was going to be one to remember. Unlike other places that we’ve stayed in Thailand and beyond, the Almali Residence has a unique and homely feel that’s hard to find in accommodations these days. The little touches such as the costume jewelry in the bedroom to the locally sourced and organic spa products in the bathrooms and the provision of perfume diffusers shows that Min and her team are committed to giving their guests the best of everything to ensure that their stay with them is a truly memorable one.

Each of the 4 bedrooms has its own unique design and a theme that runs throughout. And with everything from the choice and placement of the beautiful art work on the walls to the bedding and the accessories in the room and the adjoining bathroom, each theme could not be complimented more perfectly.

My girlfriend has said that she wants the designer that designed the villa to come and design our entire house for us, and while I don’t think that would be possible, we definitely took a way a new appreciation of art that we hope we can incorporate into our own home in some way.

Our stay at the villa and our meeting with Min, Alain, Jan, On and the rest of the staff at the Almali Residence made this our favourite place that we’ve EVER stayed in. The level of service and intricate details at the Almali Residence is something that we’ve never experienced before…and chances are that our return to the villa is the only time that we’ll experience this level of luxuriousness, hospitality and service again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernie W
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful Residence!”
Reviewed 26 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

I have been using tripadvisor for tips and recommendations for accommodations for many years, but never contributed. The latest stay that I had with 7 other friends in this beautiful Almali residence had made me decide to do my first review because it really deserves all the praises.

The residence looks as beautiful in real life as it looks in the pictures (even better!). The moment we stepped in, we were awestruck. The interior decoration was modern, colorful, and with high taste. The attention to details was unsurpassing as you noticed in every little corner of the house, there was a thoughtful art work. And not only that, the materials used in the amenities are of high quality. The residence is well kept, highly maintained, and spotlessly clean.

There were 8 of us, so this house is perfect for a get-together of friends (or family), and we occupied all 4 rooms. Each room has unique style of decoration and we really enjoyed the ambience and the art work of the house. It is as though the owners share their love of artwork, passion and happiness with guests allowing us into their very own private home.

The service also reflects the attitude of the owners of giving us only the best - from the reservation manager, Khun Tik, taking care of correspondence and transfers, to the in-house services. There were 3 maids, and one house manager, named Nuj. She has the warmest/genuine smile and attended to our every need. The staff also asked for our choices of breakfast a day ahead and they bought a few items like fried dough and soybean milk from the market for us. One of us was sick one day when we had to go out for island excursion and Khun Nuj made sure she was well taken care of at the house. When we checked out, another friend left a watch there, they arranged for the delivery to the restaurant we had lunch before our flight.

The only drawback to this residence is it has no direct access to the beach, but for us, it is not a problem as we use the house pool and jacuzzi, and go to nearby public beaches for a stroll. Next door is a hotel which has beach access, so you may be able to access the beach that way. Another minor thing which is not shared by everyone is that the pillow is a little thick, but some of us love it. Another choice of pillow type like a down pillow would be nice.

So all in all, everything was five-star and it leaves a very good impression with us. We are already thinking of returning for our next get-together in Phuket!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Services, amenities, interior decoration
Liked least: The modern sink that splashes out water
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nongatron
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
“It was hard to leave”
Reviewed 23 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

This residence is the residence of all residences in Phuket or anywhere really. It is immaculate in all respects and I can't recommend it enough. Myself, my boyfriend and two friends rented the house for a weekend and we were very sad to leave. The interior design is awesome and you'll wish you could take everything home with you.

There are sweet touches in all the rooms, from the complimentary sweets and fruits to the fragrant soaps and creams, and the hats and bags free for you to borrow during your stay. There is also a lift with access to all floors if anyone is not good with stairs.

Rawai is a wonderful area to relax in, friendship beach is in walking distance and it is beautiful to visit. There is a great local market up the road a couple nights a week and it offered delicious cooked food and raw produce. The sea-side restaurants at Rawai beach are a must and visitng Phromthep cape for sunset is also great, and close by too. Chalong is not far so you can explore there too. I suggest you hire a scooter or car if you stay at Almali Residence.

Sujitra, the residence manager adds a great deal to the appeal of the property. She is kind and helpful and is like a friend during your stay. She will happily cater for all your needs and gave us a little tour of the area and surrounds in our car after we arrived so we felt very comfortable going around Rawai on our scooter.

The maids that visit daily and prepare breakfast are also very sweet and they left us a different traditional sweet-plate every afternoon for us to discover.

We definitely want to visit again, and you should definitely book to stay at Almali.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The design
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing