We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (761)
Filter reviews
761 results
Traveller rating
249
325
124
38
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
249
325
124
38
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews orange restaurant patong corner bangla road family room walking distance to beach paradise complex air con thai style quiet hotel across the road bangla rd nice breakfast quiet street thai massage swimming pool rooms are clean excellent location
Filter
Updating list...
126 - 131 of 761 reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2018

We have stayed at poppa palace previously. It’s a nice place to stay with great polite staff . Very clean room. . Would have stayed longer but was booked out. Nice pool for our 3 year old and adults as well . No noise from out side even though Bangla rd was only a short walk away . Had tea & coffee in the room but no kettle I thought was a bit odd . Other than that . I would return again .

Room tip: Had tea & coffee in room , but no kettle
Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Explorer746994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urai S, Front Office Manager at La Vintage Resort (Former Poppa Palace Hotel), responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2018

Dear guest (s),
Warmest greetings from Poppa Palace Hotel (soon to be renamed as La Vintage Resort),

We are really pleased to know that,once again, you had a great time staying at Poppa Palace. And we note with much delight your kind compliments on the polite staff, the cleanliness of the room, and also the nice swimming pools that you had very much enjoyed. However, It was quite unfortunate that this time around, your visit was a bit too short due to a fully-booked rooms, but we really hope that next time your visit is longer. It is truly an honor and pleasure to be of service to all our valued guests. Excitedly, we are looking forward to welcoming you back to our renamed hotel, the La Vintage Resort.

Front office,
Poppa Palace Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2018

Central located low price hotel with friendly staff. The room rates were really unbeatable but this doesn‘t justify the poor cleanliness of the rooms. I’m not a person looking for luxury or that petty, but dust everywhere and mould in parts of bathroom, especially the bathroom fittings and beds were disgusting. These issues aside, the staff was really friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank tugidu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urai S, Front Office Manager at La Vintage Resort (Former Poppa Palace Hotel), responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

Dear Tugi D,
Warmest greetings from Poppa Palace Hotel (soon to be re-branded as La Vintage Resort),

We would like to express our appreciation and gratitude to you for choosing to stay with Poppa Palace while you were visiting Phuket. Your comments on our helpful and friendly staff, as well as, a reasonable price of our accommodation (considering the fact that the hotel is conveniently located near by pretty much everything) are gladly received. However, we are saddened and deeply disappointed to learn of your reviews regarding the poor cleanliness of the guest room. We would like to thus sincerely apologize for having badly failed your expectation. This particular issue has been passed on to the department's head in concerned. Rest assure that we are taking your comments seriously, and will work hard to ensure the same problem would not repeat itself. It is certainly not the kind of an impression and experience we want our guests to be taken back with. And once again, we are extremely sorry for it. Despite some of our shortfalls, we still hope that you would give us another chance to welcome you back to our hotel so that we can rectify your feeling towards our hotel.


Front Office,
Poppa Palace Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2018

breakfast choices improved, new sunbeds :-) but no umbrellas to get little bit shadow - but in general all ok, great staff!!!! Unfortunately same as Phuket in general - crowded by respectless and cultureless chinese travellers :-(

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank stefanknauersk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urai S, Front Office Manager at La Vintage Resort (Former Poppa Palace Hotel), responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

Dear stefanknauersk,
Warmest greetings from Poppa Palace Hotel (soon to be re-branded as La Vintage Resort),

We would like to humbly thank you for, once again, choosing to stay at Poppa Palace. It is always great to hear that you had a nice&pleasant times at our place. We have especially taken note of your compliment on an improvement of a variety choices of breakfast ,and your feedback on the new sunbeds is warmly received. At the same time, we are delighted to learn that our team members also played a role in making your stay a wonderful&joyful ones. It is surely an honor to be of service to all our valued guests, and its great to know that we have exceeded your expectation. We are definitely looking forward to welcoming you back our La Vintage Resort on your next visit in the near future.

Front Office,
Poppa Palace Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2018

Well placed hotel in Patong.Only 5 mins to Bangla Rd and beach but quiet in lane location. Good staff and half price cocktails during happy hour. Happy to recommend as this is my 3rd stay and will return.

Room tip: Get poolview room.
Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank craigprice56cp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urai S, Front Office Manager at La Vintage Resort (Former Poppa Palace Hotel), responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2018

Dear craigprice56cp,
Warmest greetings from Poppa Palace Hotel,

Many thanks for choosing us to be your choice of accommodation, and for sharing your kind feedback with us on TripAdvisor. It is especially encouraging to know this was your 3rd time staying with us and that you will return in the future. We truly and sincerely appreciated that. With great delight, we've taken note of your pleasant compliments on our staff and an attractive location of Poppa Palace. We are certainly looking forward to your next visit to our hotel for it is always a pleasure to be of service to you.

Front Office,
Poppa Palace Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2018

The location of the hotel is great.
The breakfast was good. The staff was helpful, and friendly.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying at Patong Beach, Phuket!
Thank you to all at Poppa Palace.

Date of stay: February 2018
Thank Lada R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urai S, Front Office Manager at La Vintage Resort (Former Poppa Palace Hotel), responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2018

Dear Lada R,
Warmest greetings from Poppa Palace Hotel,

We would like to, first of all, express our sincere appreciation to you for choosing Poppa Palace to be your preferred choice of accommodation. It is always an honor to know that our valued guests have left our hotel feeling fully happy and satisfied. We are extremely delighted to note of your compliments on the friendly and helpful team members, the quality&tasty of the breakfast and our greatly conveniently location. Special thank to you for having recommended us to other travelers, we truly appreciated it. We are now happily looking forward to welcoming you back to our place in the near future.

Front Office,
Poppa Palace Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews