We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (530)
Filter reviews
530 results
Traveller rating
187
230
77
24
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
187
230
77
24
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews budget hotel small room bangla road family mart your luggage comfortable bed key card safety box clean rooms walking street short stay wi fi jungceylon mall would stay again room service air conditioning hot water
Filter
Updating list...
110 - 115 of 530 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2017

Had a great trip especially to Phuket. Stayed in a comfortable hotel Red Planet. Was good service with friendly staff. As good facilities and services around the hotel, nearby to Bangla Road. And also good food around

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Roodee1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RPPATONG, Hotel Manager at Red Planet Phuket Patong, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2017

Dear Roodee1234,

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your feedback.We are pleased to know that you had a great time with us. Thank you for highlighting about our good service and friendly staff, good facilities and services, and great service.

We are looking very much forward to hopefully seeing you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Chadaporn K.
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2017

This is right in the middle of Patong and a 10 min walk from Bangla Street. Location 5/5. The room is exactly what you pay for. We wanted to spend very little time in the room and this was the perfect launchpad if you want to spend most of the day at the beach and nights at Bangla. Bathroom was small, but it has everything needed. Wifi was good in the room. Overall, I was very happy with the room at the price available. The room is a little noisy, as they are not sound-proofed.

The only problem was that the staff is not very helpful or knowledgeable. They don't seem to know much about restaurants around. They don't have any taxi contacts to the airport (this is important as everyone in Patong is trying to cheat you as it is a big tourist area). They don't have any contacts with bike rental companies. It would have been great if they helped us. Otherwise, great for what you pay.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank IshaanDhurka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RPPATONG, Hotel Manager at Red Planet Phuket Patong, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2017

Dear IshaanDhurka,

Thank you for your time and sharing your experience with us. We are very glad to know that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay in overall. Your constructive feedback about the lack of information from Front Desk staff has been noted for immediate improvement.

We hope we may be given the chance to be at your service once again soon.

Kind regards,

Chadaporn K.
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017

In addition to my comments regarding housekeeping, I am upset with breakfast at the nearest bistro which refuses to provide buffet on the 3rd day of my stay (I was not able to make a choice for what to eat and the waiters there cannot speak Russian and speak poor English, so they understood only the gestures and the pictures, I was not able to get even simple rice without meat in it, as I do not eat meat at all) and changed working hours to 6.30 am by the end of my trip: so one day I had to wait for 30 minutes to get breakfast which was paid with my reservation.
Another problem was with noisy Russian couple who started to quarrel at around 5 am. Absence of room telephone did not let me inform reception about them and ask to send security to calm them down.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Z3490LOnataliac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RPPATONG, Hotel Manager at Red Planet Phuket Patong, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2017

Dear Z3490LOnataliac,

May we begin by thank you for your review on Tripadvisor and sharing your experience with us. Your constructive feedback about the breakfast quality has been noted and share to our business partner Charlie & Bistro for further improvement.

Despite this unpleasant experience, I hope you will afford us further opportunity by choosing to stay with us again in the future. So that we can demonstrate improvements.

Best regards,

Chadaporn K.
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

Thank you very much. I had wonderful vacations on Phuket with Red Planet Patong. I think I will return to this hotel in future to have the best relax time.
Red Planet Patong is the best place to have the best holidays.
Thank you!

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 891sergeib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RPPATONG, Hotel Manager at Red Planet Phuket Patong, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2017

Dear 891sergeib,

It was our pleasure reading your wonderful feedback. We are thrilled to learn that you were happy with our hospitality and services. This feedback will serve as an encouragement to all our staff to ensure that our high standards of service are maintained.

We appreciate the 5 star rating and the recommendation and we are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Warm Regards,

Chadaporn K.
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2017

Stayed for 4 days, and it was a nice experience. The staffs were friendly, location are good, the room also nice, altough a lil bit small (but it's okay since we spent more time outside the room). The most important thing is the price is super affordable, love it!

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dewi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RPPATONG, ็Hotel Manager at Red Planet Phuket Patong, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2017

Dear Dewi A,

I have a pleasure reading your review. It was great to know that you having such a wonderful experience staying with us. Your compliments about the staff friendliness, good location and nice room is highly appreciated and will encourage us to keep it up as to serve you even better on your future visit.

We look forward for a pleasure of welcoming you back again in the near future.

Best regards,

Chadaporn K.
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews