We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,888)
Filter reviews
1,888 results
Traveller rating
1,054
525
193
70
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,054
525
193
70
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviews south africans quiet end across the road bangla road sister hotel front office manager every morning breakfast was excellent the hustle and bustle hotel is situated special thanks amazing hotel our honeymoon welcome drink mini bar night life tuk tuk
Filter
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 1,888 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

We had a great time in Phuket and loved our stay here! All staff were very helpful. Great food. Great view from our room! I also am a big fan on their spa and both of the lovely ladies there are very talented. I reccomend Noi and her amazing Thai massage (best massage ever)

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Ellice P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

The best thing about this hotel was probably the omelettes at breakfast .

All other meals we had was really terrible. Cold and stale tasting.

Our room felt dirty from the time we arrived until the day we left. It was never properly cleaned or restocked. One day we arrived back from our day out at 15:00 and the room was still not made.

We were on our honeymoon and the could not find a king size duvet to put on the bed, it was 2 3/4 ones over the bed.

Rooms were also not well insulated as we could hear people up and down the hall ways the whole night and also at the pools.

If you want to experience a holiday where you have lots of South Africans around (Margate) this place is for you but if you want a holiday to experience the real culture away from home this is not for you.

Date of stay: April 2018
Thank CarlBouwer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaviewPatongHotel, The Management Team at Seaview Patong Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

Dear CarlFouwer,

Thank you for your valued feedback that help us to improve the service in the future to be better and please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience that may cause you.

We have pass all comment to our team and please note that for any help during the guest stay such as bed not comfortable etc
, the guest can dial no. 0 to get help or information.

Thank you again and looking forward to welcoming you back here again for your next trip.

Best regards,

The Management Team
Seaview Patong Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2018

Yes, there is nothing fancy about the Seaview Hotel but it is good at what it does. The rooms may need a little modernisation but they are adequate and clean. The big plus is the staff. They are really friendly and go out of there way to help, a minor problem we had was dealt with quickly . If you are looking for a decent standard, clean hotel that is not too expensive this place does the job.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Colso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2018 via mobile

Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean and neat.. Amazing view of beach and pools. Within walking distance to shops and malls..Will definitely stay here again. Recommend to anyone taking a trip to Patong.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Glynnis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2018 via mobile

Excellent friendly super service by staff.especially kanyarat FO Manager.food good room service excellent clean environment. Wil definitely come again.veiw perfect Best accommodation stayed in sofar. Will definitely recommend to my family and friends in South Africa to come here. Sad to go home but Will defnitely come back. First time here but was worth every cent. Hope to be back soon with da entire family.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank JeanC5233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews