We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cosy atmosphere”

Sun Smile Restaurant
Ranked #121 of 733 Restaurants in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$15
Cuisines: Italian
Description: Sun Smile is a family restaurant and steakhouse located near Patong Beach in Phuket, Thailand. Known for our arrayed menu with Italian, Scandinavian and Thai dishes to choose from, we welcome new friends and old from all around the world to dine with us everyday. On your next visit, we recommend that you try our fresh shrimp cocktail, our delicious oven-baked pizzas and our traditional Thai dishes made in our very own kitchen. And what better way to end your meal than with one of our homemade tiramisus? We look forward to you joining us!
Restaurant details
Description: Sun Smile is a family restaurant and steakhouse located near Patong Beach in Phuket, Thailand. Known for our arrayed menu with Italian, Scandinavian and Thai dishes to choose from, we welcome new friends and old from all around the world to dine with us everyday. On your next visit, we recommend that you try our fresh shrimp cocktail, our delicious oven-baked pizzas and our traditional Thai dishes made in our very own kitchen. And what better way to end your meal than with one of our homemade tiramisus? We look forward to you joining us!
Reviewed 20 October 2016

A great place with a nice and relaxed atmosphere, good and clean facilities
My favorite will be the different pasta choices. Are you a big guy or very hungry, you can order 1 1/2 portion Pay 1 1/2 the normal price and everybody is happy

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank stigskatriise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sun Smile R, Manager at Sun Smile Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2016

Thank you so much for your comment.
So happy, that's you're like us restaurant.
We will be happy to serving you again on your next holiday.

Sincerely
Sun smile restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (66)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 66 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

I got lamb chops with french fries, my friend got an amazing filet with vegetables, I recommend the meat for sure.
The best tiramisu in town and we also got a banana split. They have home made dessert. No picture for the tiramusu because I eat it before taking a picture. :)

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank Fon O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sun Smile R, Manager at Sun Smile Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2016

Thank you so much for your comment. So greatly, that's you like us restaurant and the food.We will be happy to serving you again.

Sincerely
sun smile restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

Sun Smile was a highlight of our family trip! The folks here were incredibly warm and welcoming to us. We came here almost everyday on our vacation and their staff took care of us like we were their own family.

They have plenty of styles of food depending on what you like -- Western and Thai food, and most of their dishes are amazing. Some of our favourites were the appetizer set, the shrimp pizza, the pineapple fried rice and the banana split. The steaks and the side of creamed vegetables are also really good.

The manager told us that much of the food they serve is grown in their own garden, and based on how fresh it tastes, I believe it.

If you're looking for a family-friendly place in Patong with food to remember, be sure to stop by Sun Smile. We'll definitely be back on our next visit to Phuket.

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank frerrito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sun Smile R, Manager at Sun Smile Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2016

Thank you for your comment, so great that's we can join your moment during you have holiday in Phuket. We will be happy to serving you again for your next holiday in Phuket.


Sincerely
Sun smile restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

This is an incredible place and the staff have hearts of gold! We can't recommend this restaurant highly enough.

We loved the food here enough to make it our go-to spot on our vacation, coming almost everyday for lunch. They make great food -- the shrimp cocktail, appetizer set and pizza are all delicious.

Gradually, we got to know the owner and her staff, and we mentioned to her offhandedly how we were going to be missing our Thanksgiving meal back in Canada because of our travels.

A few days later, we walked in to Sun Smile and the waitress told us that the owner had cooked a special meal for us and was bringing it from home.

A few minutes later, she came in with a giant surprise turkey meal, complete with all the trimmings and decorations. She told us it was her first time making a turkey, and honestly, it was delicious. This lady puts her heart and soul into her cooking and it shows. The turkey tasted great and her kindness melted the heart.

Thank you Jay, May and Fon for giving us one of the most memorable Thanksgivings ever!

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank mikethe199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

I went there because some friends told me that it is a great place.

Food is great. Staff are really nice. Nice cozy place.

I love the pizzas and appetizer set.

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank Joseph F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sun Smile Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Sun Smile Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing