We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“start up in Patong itlian cuisine mixed with thai charm”

Ristorante Giacomo Casanova
Reserve with Chope
Ristorante Giacomo Casanova is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #115 of 733 Restaurants in Patong
Price range: US$23 - US$113
Restaurant details
Reviewed 2 February 2018

Small rcemtly opened Italian restaurant, after hey first opened in Katha.
Nice interior very clean and decorated with Venitian madques.
We had pizza and some pasta delicious. very nice and professional service.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank hagar2086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (78)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 78 reviews

Reviewed 17 January 2018 via mobile

We decided to have a meal at Casanova Italian Restaurant and was amazed. The authentic food was freshly prepared by an Italian Chef and the taste was absolutely delicious. The cleanliness and presentation of the restaurant was impeccable. We will definitely have another meal here before we leave Phuket and would recommend this restaurant to anyone.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank AndrewASL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2017 via mobile

If you are tired of Thai food. Go here and feel the real Italy. Little difficult to find. But take the time. it's worth it.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Hans B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

just south of bangla rd after Jung Ceylon on the rhs down a side st you will see an Italian flag in the midst of the Indian, Thai and Chinese eateries. when you walk through and close the sliding doors, the noise and smell of Patong disappears.then you close your eyes and the aroma of garlic and coffee sends the taste buds into overdrive.
AHHHH ITALY! ....AND YES AIR CONDITIONING
this young venetian can put food together very well.....MUST HAVE BEEN A NONNA IN HIS LAST LIFE:)
pick anything from the menu and you will think you are sitting in a restaurant in Venice. the food is fantastic,delicious and great value. this young Veneto and his wife are lovely to chat with and i had to eat here more than the usual once. DO NOT MISS THE CHANCE TO TRY THIS ONE. THERE ARE EATING HOUSES HERE IN MELBOURNE THAT COULD LEARN A THING OR 3 FROM THIS YOUNG TALENTED ITALIAN. YOU CAN GET SOFT SHELL CRAB AND PAD THAI ANYWHERE YOU CAN BE ROMANTIC AT BAAN RIM PA BUT HERE I GUARANTEE YOU WILL EAT WELL.
HAPPY TRAVELS......CIAO

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lou P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017 via mobile

Fantastic food. Pasta was so good we ordered a second serve and went back another day to have it all again. Wish we found it sooner. Home made tortellini was perfect. 10/10

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank 519shereem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante Giacomo Casanova also viewed

 

Been to Ristorante Giacomo Casanova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing