We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (654)
Filter reviews
654 results
Traveller rating
451
158
36
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
451
158
36
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews annex building monkey mountain the general manager quiet beach jet ski a pool view room junior suite horse riding family resort plenty of sunbeds great pool the hotel offers free shuttle thai massage fantastic hotel shuttle service hotel shuttle
Filter
Updating list...
287 - 292 of 654 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2015 via mobile

Great stay in a wonderful, clean and well maintained property. Right on the beach with a great breakfast setup. Breakfast is buffet and comes with a great variety of dishes. We stayed in the 1 bedroom apartment and everything worked properly, cleanliness was outstanding and the beds are comfortable, very comfortable. Staff is friendly and capable of serving you friendly and with Thai friendliness. I can't think of any reason not to stay here again when in Hua Hin.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Lipe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anantasila, Manager at Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2015

Dear Lipe B,

Thank you very much for your kind comments on TripAdvisor. We truly appreciate that you chose to spend your leisure time with us and it was a pleasure to welcome and serve you.

We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and so pleased to receive your appraisal in regards to our room, breakfast, and the friendliness of our staffs. As we are always striving to offer our guests the best possible service and customer experience, we value your opinions immensely and your kind words will be shared with the entire team.

Thank you once again and we hope to have a chance to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,

Joy
Resident Manager
Anantasila Villa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2015 via mobile

A wonderful resort with happy staff, great pool and cleaner beach ( for thailand). Yes its abit far out at 10min by car but price is great value.
We booked a 2.bedroom overlooking beach and and pool. Wow view spectaculr. Breakfast inc. just ok but aervice excellent.
Room was very large and self contained with 2.big bedrooms. At 8500baht well under similar properties nearer to town. We shared with a couple so ideal for us.
in afternoons the ponies come along and for 100baht the young ones love it. You can hire jet skis or get towed around.the beàch on floats.
Great accommodation and a variety of rooms at 3000 baht up. Nothing fancy but clean and location perfect.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
Thank LeisureTime123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anantasila, Manager at Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2015

Dear LeisureTime123,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Anantasila and for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and your compliments in regards to our staffs, location, room, and facilities available at the hotel are greatly appreciated.

It is our sincere hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Anantasila in the near future.

Kind regards,

Joy
Resident Manager
Anantasila Villa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2015

We stayed here for our weekend get-away from Bangkok. As always travelling from Bangkok to Hua Hin during the weekend is a bit hectic, but it was well worth it.
If you look for a great price quality deal, this is the place. The staff is very well trained, speaks good English and is friendly and service orientated. The public beach in front is very clean, but there is also a well sized swimming pool at the hotel. If we have a change of coming back to Hua Hin the Anantasila will be on top of our list to visit again.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaapk2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anantasila, General Manager at Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2015

Dear jaapk2002,

We are delighted to learn that we were able to meet your full expectations of comfort and satisfaction that we offer to our distinct guests. My team and I work diligently to offer the best service and a memorable stay for each and every guest and it is nice to know when this is succeeded. So thank you for your commendation of the overall service and facilities which is already being shared with the entire team.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you again to the Anantasila Hau Hin, in not so distant future.

Kind regards

Bruce Khalili

General Manager
Anantasila Villa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2015

We had such a wonderful and relaxing time at the Anantasila that we're still relaxed even after coming home! It is a beautiful place...wonderful decorations, gorgeous garden and lovely beach. Great pool and spot on the beach for lounging and lots of little corners for reading. The restaurant served absolutely delicious food - both Thai and European - with a beautiful view on the sea. It was so varied and so good that we ate there every night. Everything was well organized and the manager Bruce and all the staff were very kind and thoughtful. There is a shuttle bus into Hua Hin and a couple of nice salons in the little town for massages. Definitely will be back!

Room Tip: We had a room overlooking the pool - beautiful.
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anantasila, General Manager at Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2015

Dear Anne M,

Thank you for sharing your recent stay experience at Anantasila. It brings us much joy to hear that you and your wife have enjoyed your stay with us.

We are pleased to read your appraisal of our room, food and service staffs for their personalized service and I know my colleagues will be equally pleased to learn of your kind remarks and recognition of their efforts.

We look forward to welcoming you back home very soon.

Warmest regards

Bruce Khalili

General Manager
Anantasila Villa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2015

Anatasila is a nice hotel. Although it is not centrally located at city center, it got shuttle bus service to center part which is very good. The beach is located right in the hotel so you can enjoy your privacy. Dinner at Anatasila is good, you can have pizza made to order and enjoy the food by the sea.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MWL123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anantasila, General Manager at Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2015

Dear MWL123,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Anantasila and for taking the time to share a review of your recent stay.

It is great to hear you were impressed with the quality of our food and our location. It brings us much joy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with our services and facilities.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind regards,

Bruce Khalili

General Manager
Anantasila Villa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews