We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location for peace and quiet!”
other travellers have booked this property
View from balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from balcony
View from balcony View from balcony back to living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
View from balcony
View from balcony
View from balcony back to living room
Living room
Living room
Master bedroom
Bay window master bedroom
master en suite bath and shower
Kitchen
Second bedroom
second bathroom
More pool view
pool
pool
pool
pool nooks
developer's promo pic
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Swedish first
Any
English first
HazelJJ
Weybridge, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great location for peace and quiet!”
Reviewed 21 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Ideally located next to the Shearton Hua Hin, this Blue Lagoon apartment has all the essentials of a five star holiday without the five star price. As a family of four the apartment was big enough for us for a week and much better than booking two hotel rooms. Situated on the ground floor with its own patio and direct pool access we spent hours just chilling, swimming, doing nothing! We also spent time at the Sheraton where, for a charge, we could use the swimming pool and gym (if we so desired) and of course all the Sheraton restaurants. Make sure you get a free Starwoods Preferred Guest membership number from their website in order to get 20% off food. (The apartment has wifi)
The apartment itself is simply decorated, the kitchen cupboards contain the basics and although we chose not to cater for ourselves, there is a stove top and microwave available.
The owner is extremely helpful, he will organize for the apartment to be serviced daily (for a small fee) and the maid will whisk your laundry away and return it the next day. With the language barrier that was a leap of faith but a successful one!
Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The outdoor patio and pool access
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah V
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Really relaxing stay”
Reviewed 14 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

It is a great place to stay if you want to relax and unwind.

It is a long way out of Hua Hin so if you want to connect into the food or entertain in Hua Hin, rent a car or be prepared to pay a taxi to get you in and out of Hua Hin. The good thing about Hua Hin being so far away is that we just relaxed and unwound.

The children enjoyed the pool and also enjoyed watching DVDs in the apartment.

Watch out for the tiles on the patio, when they are wet they are very very slippery.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerryn115...
Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good try and helpful owner but a few hiccups”
Reviewed 3 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We liked the apartment, nice bathrooms, clean and pool at your doorstep (literally). Also it was very quiet while we were there. On the negative side, the Sheraton seems to have distanced itself somewhat from the condo complex and we were treated very rudely when we went to use the sun loungers on their beach - now charge 400 baht per person per day to use and also hefty fees for the gym (free at Shangri-la where we had come from). The treatment put us off so much we didn't follow up on the owners help to use his privileges card, so don't know if that would have helped. We found lots else to do so still had a good time (waterpark, massage, manicures, lots of good places to eat in town). Be aware though that this condo is about 7kms out of town - taxis can be hard to come by out there and not much nearby in terms of groceries or dining (small handi-mart). Recommend Mr Too taxi driver.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonek2013
Poznan, Poland
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Very good quality and price”
Reviewed 11 September 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Very nice 2 bedroom condo with large living room and direct entrence to the swimming pool ( river)
Close to the local fruit market, small thai restaurant .
Makro not too far for major shopping.
We were able to use Sheraton facilities.
Trip to Hua Hin 300bath one way, bus 20bath will take You to the night market.
Very helpful Owners.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Swimming pool
Liked least: no english channels
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Sep 2013
Many thanks for the review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
B B
Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“5-star resort stay with a home stay feeling”
Reviewed 30 April 2013 for a stay in January 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at the unit during our Christmas&New Year holiday in Thailand. It was a lovely place with all amenities. The beach is 5 minutes walk from the resort and the town is only 10 minutes drive.

The unit is stylish, clean, and tidy. The owner has very interesting collections of various types of book, record, as well as art painting displayed in the unit. The direct access to the pool from the balcony is fantastic. We could jump in the pool any time we like with no hassles of having to take all the usual gears with us. The kitchen has all utensils we need for heating up and cooking up some easy food for our little one.

The owner is very friendly and helpful in providing us additional touristy information. We would definitely go back for a longer stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Nice and relaxing ambience with direct access to the pool at your door step!
Liked least: The fact that our stay was too short!!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing