We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An outstanding place for a large group”
other travellers have booked this property
View on Entering the villa to Garden and Bar/dinning to on the right side
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View on Entering the villa to Garden and Bar/dinning to on the right side
Veiw from villa Lounge to Cocktail Bar/Dinning Looking from Cottage one
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
View on Entering the villa to Garden and Bar/dinning to on the right side
Veiw from villa Lounge to Cocktail Bar/Dinning
Looking from Cottage one
Veiw from Garden to Vlla
Veiw from Bedroom 4 in villa to Cocktail Bar/ Outdoor and Dinning
Veiw from Stage/ Childrens Play Area/ Massage
Massage Area at night
Veiw from Massage Area Across Stage to Cocktail Bar
Looking from Bar to Massage area
Bar/ Dinning Area
Bar /Dinning Seats up to 28
Dinning and  with Sky TV
Thai Kitchen leading to Bar Dinning
3 Wok burners,Hot plate, Grill ,and Oven
This is the Ideal Kitchen for Thai cooking lessons
Tropical Garden
Cottage 1 and 2
Cottage 3 and 4
Veiw from Cottage one
Double Bedroom
Twin Bedroom in Villa
Cottage 1 Twin Bedroom
Main Villa at Night
Garden at Night
Villa at Night
MBR at night
MBR at Night
Bar at Night
Pool at Night
Face Painting Childrens Day at Khao Kalok Jan 2012
Childrens Day Jan 2012
Same Same Day
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
8 Bedrooms, 9 Bathrooms, Sleeps 19
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
France-Ch...
Beijing
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An outstanding place for a large group”
Reviewed 23 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We were a group of 3 families with children and this place could not have been better. There was a lot of space for all and it felt like being in our own private resort, with its own bar, dance floor, and disco lights!
One of the highlights has to be the kitchen and how wonderfully well equipped it was. The pool is massive, but there is also a fair bit of garden space and a lovely covered patio area.
It must be said that having a car is a must as it is pretty remote and quite a distance from the beach. Another downside was that we felt that the chlorine level in the pool was off as it was turning our hair green.
The owners were very helpful as well. I can recommend this property wholeheartedly.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The set up makes ideal for large groups
Liked least: The fact you must have a car+ Chlorine levels in the pool
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmmaAllso...
Andover, Hampshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Memories are made of this!!”
Reviewed 24 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The clue really is in the name of this beautiful rental. Retreat, and boy was it. We rented in a group of 6 adults and 4 children and there was ample room both as a group and if you needed a little space as well.

Fully air conditioned which is a must, with everything you will need to make your holiday perfect.. you name it the villa has it. The rental is spotlessly clean and well maintained including the pool and gardens which were tended 3 times over our 2 week stay. We made full use of the washer and dryer, so you really don't need to take hoards of clothes and ample towels for both around the pool and for showering.

The bar area for us was the highlight... containing a huge fridge with chilled glasses, a water butt and the all important aussie style BBQ it really was the central point for socialising, eating and watching the kids enjoy the pool. With C.D player and connection for your ipod/ipad it became our holiday hub!!

The owners Ian and Teresa are what really sets this rental apart though. They welcome you as friends and they are always at the end of the phone solving any problems you may have, offering advice on where to eat, taxi's, temples to visit and arranging masseuse to come in - you name it they can sort. When we had an issue with a lock on one of the doors, Ian was round sorting it within 1/2 hour. Thank-you guys for making us all so welcome.

This rental is not for you if you want the bright city lights. you are very much in a rural area, about 10 mins from the beautiful Khao Kalok beach and 30 mins taxi ride from Hua Hin. It is untouched by avert tourism and i loved it! i feel like i got to see the real thailand, shopped in food markets where your average thai buys there veg and meat and really sampled the true essence of what Thailand has to offer.

We went to Hua Hin quite a few times and ate in there fantastic resturants and visited night market. It is 30 mins away but will only cost roughly £15 to get there and back. The taxi service Ian and Theresa recommend is great and they will either wait for you or come back at a pre arranged time. Wanlop the driver was friendly, helpful and spoke excellent english.

We were also able to visit the local temple which was beautiful, take a boat trip to Monkey Island, ride Elephants at Safari Park (overpriced in my opinion) which the kids loved, golf trips, waterpark which was ridiculously cheap and our absolute favourite Cable kite surfing which is an absolute must.

You have the option to hire a golf buggy which i recommend you take advantage of. We went out most days in it and you are within buggy distance of the beach, a small tesco and local produce market. The massive Tesco is just a short 10 minute journey away in Taxi. At this point i will recommend Wan Stop as we named her. She has a very small shop/shack around the corner which you can get icecreams, drinks from but she does the most amazing and dirt cheap food, some of the best we had... all cooked fresh and delivered to the door. A huge meal for 10 cost just £13 and was fantastic. Her husband will also taxi you to and from the big Tesco should you need to go.

I really cannot recommend this place enough... You will have a fantastic holiday and make some amazing memories of this slice of unspoilt Thailand.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: can't narrow it down to one thing... loved everything
Liked least: having to go home
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enjoyed20...
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Brilliant Time”
Reviewed 12 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

I would absolutely recommend staying at The Mountain Beach Retreat. The relaxed atmosphere ,affordability and luxury of the villa is second to none . I am certainly better for having experienced this holiday. You are surrounded by fishing villages local. restaurants and the freshest seafood around especially squid thousands. The town is situated about 35 min to busy Hua Hin but Mr Lyn gets you there in style for a very reasonable price and can even wait for very little extra.
I recommend a motorbike hire with Mr Moo . Good service and reliable bikes no rip off.
Wan has a great local bar up the road that comes to life at night with a great bunch of blokes and ladies and Wan cooks great homemade foods right then and there . Thanks Wan very tasty Pak A Pow.
Best seafood restaurant really without a doubt is Udom . Wow what can I say Fresh and delicious cooked how you want it Thai and large selection of seafood with ocean front view.
Saving the best bit for last. Thank you Ian and Theresa for allowing us to have such a fantastic holiday . For all the guidance and help such as organising our motorbikes and villa massages really your help was invaluable . Thanks Ian really I had such great conversation with you and really genuine laughs also , it was really a pleasure getting to spend time together and especially that day at your place.
Anyway if you want a relaxing break away from heaps of tourists and experience some tranquility with the ones you love Look No Further it's all waiting. Stayed 27 Feb unti 14 March 2014
Robert and Bualai Perth WA

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom B
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 31 October 2013 for a stay in December 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed at Ians place in December last year. Had a really good stay.

Having booked via e-mail, Ian was happy to answer any questions that I had before my stay. He also arranged a transfer for me from Bangkok at a reasonable rate.

Upon arrival I was overwhelmed how nice the place was. It was huge and well equipped with everything you could need on your stay. Ian and his wife came over to tell us about the local area, they were extremely friendly and were always on hand (by telephone) if we had any problems or if we needed help booking taxis etc.

We hired out mopeds for our stay and explored the local area and restaurants. Would recommend doing this, I found it to be very safe (just watch out for the sleeping dogs in the road!).

We also visited the nearby waterfall, again would recommend doing this also. Very good day out.

The only downfall (or advantage) is its a bit far out from the center of Hua Hin. We travelled into the town every day by taxi, it took around 30 minutes but the taxi was relatively cheap and the driver was happy to wait for us.

Overall, a great stay at a great place!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The outdoor garden / pool area.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BEDFORD
Reviewed 15 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$263
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing