We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Location Location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Baan San Dao

Pool and gardens
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool and gardens
pool Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
22 reviews
Pool and gardens
pool
Kitchen
Lounge
Entertainment area
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
Second bedroom
Balcony
gardens and pool
Apartment layout
Condo block layout
beach
Beach in early morning
perfect sand for castle's
Beach afternoon kite-surfing
Beach at evening
shopping mall
Hua Hun Markey
Have a Thai breakfast of sticky rice and custard
Hua Hin Night Bazaar
Thai Dessert stall
one of the restaurants in the Night Bazaar
relax around the pool with the exotic frangipane scent
street sign
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
ZoJo
Pissouri, Cyprus
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Location Location”
Reviewed 11 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
3
people found this review helpful

This is the 3rd apartment we have rented in Hua Hin and by far the best. It is a good size and is clean and comfortable. The location is excellent - right on the beach, just across from Market Village and and easy 10 to 15 minute walk into the centre in the evening.

We certainly appreciated the sun loungers which come with the apartment, which we left with the security guard at the pool for the duration of our stay, rather than take them back up every day. The condo was very busy during our stay and we were unable to get by the pool but were quite happy to take the sun loungers down the steps to the beach, where we rented an umbrella for 50 THB per day.

This is a holiday apartment so does not have a huge kitchen but it was quite sufficient for our needs for breakfast and lunch.

The internet can be hit and miss - I had a full Skype video call one week, but the next it was only good enough for voice only. However this is the responsibility of the management company and not the owner. We found the condo to be well run and the staff very helpful and friendly.

Would definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothinh
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tommi1972
Vantaa, Finland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Modern apartment with several negative details”
Reviewed 10 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We booked the apartment coulpe months in advance, but got details and terms&conditions just one day before arrival. Then we realized the reception will be closed at 5pm. So you have to hit between 3 and 5 as there is the earliest check in time.
Then also "amenities that are not marked as extra charge might not be free of charge". For us this ment that we had to buy wifi password from reception. Steven days license worked five days...
No coffee Machinen in kitchen. No not water, no dishwasher, no dish brush... How do you make your dishes?
In air condition machine thermostate didn`t work, so it was on or off. Toilet seat leaking...

Location in next Market Village and pool scenery is just perfect. Beach is also like in Hua Hin, really nice.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool and sea view
Liked least: Kitchen
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jan 2015
Yes I did forget to send the information pack to you to which I apologised at the time this normally goes out when people confirm their booking. Check in time is after 1.00 to allow cleaning and the reception does close at 5.30 but the security guards are on hand to meet and greet all late arrivals. The wifi system is run by the complex and is charged for everyone in the complex the same way and is detailed in the welcome pack. We do not list coffee machine or a dishwasher in our appliances available; washing equipment we do not supply but is often left over from other guests. We do get the air-conditioning serviced on a regular basis and we have not had any issues this summer or after you stayed with us, yes there was a defective cold water pipe in the bathroom that was leaking and after I was notified of this we have had it replaced so this is no longer an issue.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meni0n
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great stay in Hua Hin”
Reviewed 11 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Awesome location right by the beach and near the Market Village which is a large modern mall with all amenities and shopping you want. The pool is awesome as well which is where our family spent most of our time. We rented the apartment for a week and the only down sides we had is that it cost about 500 baht to change towels and 500 baht to clean the room and the hot water ran out real fast when taking a shower. Other than that, we are really happy with our choice.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rubin73
Oravais
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“In the middle of everything!”
Reviewed 8 February 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed there for 3 weeks and we had a lovely time! The condominium is close to every place you want to go to and you can walk! Market village, the city, beach a few step away, the pool is great, a peaceful place in the middle of Huahin!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tounsley
devon uk
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“BEST LOCATION IN HUA HIN”
Reviewed 3 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Just returned home after a month long stay at Baan Sandao.It is without doubt the best location for a stay in Hua Hin.On the beach --opposite the Mall --an easy walk into town couldnt be bettered

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing