We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“close but not too close”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen / Diner
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
52 reviews
Kitchen / Diner
Complimentary Tea / Coffee / Sugar & Coffee Mate
Large Bathroom
Separate Enclosed shower area
Private Balcony Over looking Pool & City
Smart TV with DVD and 200 Channel HD Satellite TV
Condo Location on 7th Floor
Included in rental price, use of our shopping bicycles
Children in Long neck Village
Children at Akha Village
White Temple (Wat Rong Khun)
Meet the owners. Trevor, Pat & daughter Mook
Phu Chee Fah Mountain
Phu Chee Fah
Private Balcony & View Over City
Akha Elephant Camp on Mae Kok River
Spacious Kitchen / Dinning and Lounge Area
Local Hill Tribes at Puh Chee Fah
Friendly Hill Tribes
Great quiet biking roads
Wat Prha Kaeo near the condo
Golden Triangle towering Buddha
Golden Triangle
Namtok Khun Kon Chiang Rai
Mae Kok River Elephant Camp Chiang Rai
Huge Elephants at Akha Village Chiang Rai
White Temple (Wat Rong Khun)
White Temple (Wat Rong Khun)
White Temple (Wat Rong Khun)
White Temple (Wat Rong Khun)
Long tail boat ride views
Ruammit Elephant camp up river from the condo
Ruammit Elephant rides
Our Bicycles free to use
UK, Euro and Asia compatible multi Sockets
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Chiang Rai, Chiang Rai Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Kris604
Surrey, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“close but not too close”
Reviewed 30 August 2011 for a stay in March 2011

Trev and Pat were very gracious and helpful in our time in the Chiang Rai area and helped us to figure out the bus schedule for our next travels to Chiang Mai.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: the pool didn't look clean
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Reviewed 28 July 2011 for a stay in April 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Paul_Grac...
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The real Thailand with all the comforts of home”
Reviewed 19 July 2011 for a stay in June 2011
2
people found this review helpful

The condo is centrally located within walking distance or a short tuk tuk ride of the town center. The Condo is furnished to a high European standard. The facilities are well thought out and there was a good selection of cooking equipment that allowed us to prepare meals. There is a small convenience store and Thai restaurant adjacent to the Condo. The swimming pool was never busy and was kept clean.

The owner lives near the condo and was available to help with any questions we had.

Chiang Rai still maintains the feeling of the old Thailand. The number of high rise buildings is restricted and a number of old wooden buildings still remain. In our opinion the Thai food in Chiang Rai is of exceptionally good quality and well priced. In particular we were impressed by the quality of the local pork dishes.

The surrounding attractions are easily reached and not over run with tourists. The white temple is well worth a visit and even an atheist like myself thought it was worth the trip. The Chia Rai beach on the river is a great place to chill out.

We had a great time and are definitely planning to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The great views and swimming pool
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
prholst
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Wonderful, comfortable and relaxing place to stay in Chiang Rai”
Reviewed 18 July 2011 for a stay in March 2011
1
person found this review helpful

We consider ourselves pretty lucky to have by chance bumped into Pat and Trevor in Sukhotai and had the opportunity to be able to stay in their wonderful Chiang Rai condo apartment for 4 days at the end of March 2011. When we arrived, Pat was there to greet us and introduce us to the apartment which was presented immaculately, very clean and very tastefully decorated.

Paying attention to the little detail like providing a huge king size bed, cooking and eating equipment, large bowl of local fresh fruit, stocked bar fridge, an assortment of snacks and a selection of DVDs Pat made us feel immediately comfortable and content.

The apartment is situated ideally 1km from the Chiang Rai night market. 1/2 km from the day markets and supermarkets and is very close to a selection of great food and drinking places. With great views from its high floor level, the apartment offers privacy, great security, access to multiple magnificent temples and tourist attractions within 1/2km radius. We could not ask for anything more.

In our time in Chiang Rai Pat was always available to assist us (like helping us when we locked the key in the apartment), highlighting attractions, giving directions and organising bike hire - nothing was too hard for her. Thanks Pat.

We would highly recommend Pat and Trevor's condo apartment to any couple who were to visit Chiang Rai.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles A romantic getaway
Older travelers Tourists
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jensjorge...
Esbjerg, Denmark
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Stiff pricing”
Reviewed 24 May 2011 for a stay in May 2011

Condo ok as described. Sofa worn out. Madress didn't suit my back. No additional discount for 3-weeks stay. Approximately similar accodomodation can be found in next street for 7.000THB/month.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Families with young children
Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Aug 2011
Swimming Pool, 7th Floor Balconies with good views, HDMI Flat screen TV & DVD Player. DVD Libary. Kitchen area with dinning table. Free Wi-fi. Electric & water included.Discounted to 850THB per night if 1 week booked or more.How you can compare our private condo with a back packer room with just bed and TV in low season is beyond belief and insulting. We feel we are well priced compared to Hotels, and offer an amazing home to relax after daily travels. A review not welcomed after all our hard work.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$747
/ Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing