We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (837)
Filter reviews
837 results
Traveller rating
491
270
64
10
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
491
270
64
10
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews big tree bar chalet room thai style the pool area was nice air con quiet road minute stroll coconut beach the main road friendly hotel nang thong beach monkey bar happy hour bbq night egg station pool towels restaurants and shops
Filter
Updating list...
235 - 240 of 837 reviews
Reviewed 26 December 2015

Everthing was very calm, beautiful bungalow, good Service, free Taxiservice to the Main Street in Khao Lak, the final way to the bungalow was in the night very dark, so you need a torch, if you don't want break your leg.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 587danig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supavee K, Owner at Khaolak Bhandari Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2015

Dear 587danig,
Sawasdee ka
Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us on tripadvisor about your recent holiday with us. All your comments are value to hear for improvement and we are looking forward to welcome you back in the future.

Best regards,
Praire
AMD

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2015

Sat by the pool waiting for my drink as usual.There are one or two staff here that are fairly good but the majority just stand around the bar chatting,I can count on one hand how many times in two weeks somebody has come around the pool and asked if we wanted food or drink.I have been to Thailand nine times over the last fifteen years and travelled over a lot of the country and have to say the service here is probably the worst I've come across the Egyptians put them to shame.The location of the hotel is great as is the layout.I cannot fault the pool and the sun lounges are comfy and not over crowded.Also the rooms are very spacious but only average compared to other Thai hotels.I am in room 424 and the water pressure is poor the shower is very poor so takes twice as long to wash yourself.There are worse hotels out there and I'm assuming a lot of the people who've left good reviews have stayed in them but it would not take much effort to make this a good hotel.Overall we have had a lovely relaxing holiday.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank W3090ENseanm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supavee K, Owner at Khaolak Bhandari Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2015

Dear Sean M,

Sawasdee ka
Thank you very much for taking your time sharing your experience with us on tripadvisor. All the feedback of our clients are value to listen and fix to keep moving for better stadard or service. Refer to water pressure problem in your room,I am really sorry to hear that however please feel free to contact our reception at all times if you need any asistance during your stay.
Please accept my sincere apology for minor unpleasant experience you may encountered during your stay. In between I am really happy to hear that you have a relaxing stay in overall and we are looking forward to welcome you back in the near future

Best regards,
Praire
AMD

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2015

Peace and tranquillity here, the ultimate place to chill out. Nothing was too much trouble for the team of smiling staff. You know what I like?, staff that, after a couple of day know you want poached eggs at breakfast, they know you want coffee by the pool about 10.00am and they know you like a cocktail about 4.00pm. The list just arrives just in case you want to order.

A massive Bungalow awaits your arrival, two double beds, a separate shower room and an outside giant bath hidden from view by palm trees.

I could go on but you need to come here for yourself.

Room Tip: The Bungalow are quite.
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Derek W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supavee K, Owner at Khaolak Bhandari Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2015

Dear Derek W,

Sawasdee ka
Thank you very much for taking your time review on tripadvisor on your recent stay with us. I am really happy to hear that you appreciated our service staffs and hotel room & grounds that make your holiday successful. Thank you again for choosing us and we are looking forward to welcome you back again in the near future.

Best regards,
Praire
AMD

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2015 via mobile

Over the years of diving in this area we have visited this hotel many times. The rooms are large breakfast is good and the location is so easy for both the beach and town. I'm sure we will be back again and again.

The town has changed and is busier and more commercial but still very laid back compared to Phuket. Families and couples no wild bars.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Clare R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supavee K, Owner at Khaolak Bhandari Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2015

Dear Clare M
Sawasdee Ka
Thank you very much for sharing youtr experience about your stay on tripadvisor and welcome back!!
I am glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay in everytime of your visits and we are really looking forward to welcome you back again soon
Best regards,
Praire
AMD

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2015

This is a stunning hotel & it is clean & well maintained.
We had a huge room with a really comfortable bed but there are a few problems.
No proper hanging space. There is one wardrobe with a shelf in the middle so you cannot hang up dresses or trousers. Even some hooks on the backs of doors would be useful
No drawer space so we left stuff in the suitcase or on the table: not good when you're there for 11 nights.
The floors are wooden which is fine but you can hear the people moving around upstairs. Also, could someone oil the door hinges as they all seemed to squeak.

The bath towels are fine but the next size down is tiny & useless and how are you supposed to get replacement pool towels? I resorted to tracking down the housekeeper's trolleys & swapping them for clean ones.
The majority of the staff are polite and helpful (thank you to Pea the waiter) but we did struggle with communication at times, particularly with the staff at reception. It took three attempts to confirm the airport transfer on the day we were leaving & even after all that we left 15 minutes late.
Please change the coffee at breakfast as it just tastes burnt & stewed but the tea is lovely. Also, we were surprised to see one of the waiters at breakfast help himself to a large plate of food every morning & then tuck himself away in a corner to eat it whilst the other staff carried on working.
I would recommend this hotel but suggest that maybe the management staff book into a room to see what it is like to be a guest.
The wifi is good, choice of TV programmes poor & we enjoyed our whistle & salute from the very friendly security guard

Stayed: December 2015
Thank crimps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supavee K, Owner at Khaolak Bhandari Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2015

Dear crimps,
Sawasdee Ka
Thank you very much for taking your time writing your experience about your recent stay on tripadvisor. All of comments of our clients are value to listen and fix for our further improvement. Regarding to not enough drawer space in room, if you need more drawer for keeping your clothes you can also contact our front desk as we also have some drawer spared in case clients needed. Secondly for replacing pool towel, our housekeeping who clean your room daily will replace pool towels everyday at the time they make up your room or if you need to change pool towels another time please call 0 to our reception and housekeeping will bring to your room immidiatedly. Thirdly refer to english communication of the staffs, generally all staffs is local people here so they have basic communication in their job however we have captain and supervisor in the restauant which is willing to help in communication at all times. Forthly for transportation arranged by reception staffs, they already contact transportation company for pick up service but the car was not arrive on time and staff is trying to contact transportation company for you and the car arrived late 15 mins as per your mention. Please accept my sincere apology for keep you waiting. Lastly for all your feedback, our management team of each departments is noted for all comments to improve for better standard of services. Again Thank you for choosing Khaolak Bhandari and we are looking forward to welcome you back in the future
Best regards,
Praire
AMD

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews