We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,910)
Filter reviews
1,910 results
Traveller rating
1,590
203
58
40
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,590
203
58
40
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews all day breakfast pool residence sparkling wine ficus restaurant our honeymoon spa suite pathways spa waterfall dinner cold towels garden room a la carte breakfast similan islands served all day seafood bbq bbq on the beach watermelon plunge pool
Filter
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 1,910 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2018

We have stayed in some fabulous hotels over the years but The Sarojin is, without doubt, one of the best. From the cooling glass of pandanus juice on arrival, the level of service was exceptional. The staff anticipates your every whim, remembers your breakfast preferences from day one and bends over backwards to ensure you have a good time.
Our pool residence had its own secluded plunge pool and shady sala and the spacious room had been thoughtfully appointed and tastefully decorated. The huge bathroom featured a massive rainfall shower as well as a power shower and massive standalone bath. Tea and coffee making facilities offered a wide range of beverages and fresh fruit was supplied daily. It would be fair to say we wanted for nothing. From a pair of nail scissors and handbag-sized insect repellent to a rattan beachbag, everything has been provided.
Breakfast was waiter-served but we didn't feel the lack of a buffet as there was a comprehensive range of dishes on offer and we only had to glance up for someone to ask what we needed.
The main pool area had a range of very comfy sunbeds under the trees and iced water regularly appeared at our elbow.
The only slightly disappointing element was the beach area. The beach itself is beautiful, miles long with soft, fine sand and is perfect for a long walk. There are also several great value beach restaurants adjacent to the hotel.
However there are two small niggles that stop the Sarojin from being perfect -it has only a small private beachfront area on which the sun-beds are rather squashed together, which is a shame; and no black-out curtains which isn't ideal when many guests arrive with jet-lag.
But that aside, this hotel is bliss if you're looking for somewhere to relax.

Room tip: It's worth the extra for the Pool Suites - they're fabulous
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lazzagear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

This month we went back to the Sarojin, we were last there 3 years ago. It is still an oasis of peace and calm which you feel the moment you are picked up at the airport. No children under 12 years. We stayed in a wonderful pool room. The staff are amazing, they look after you so well. The all day breakfast is marvellous, no buffet, everything is freshly prepared and cooked for you. Nothing is rushed. The pathways spa is still excellent, the best massages I have ever had. This is the first time we have ever gone back to the same hotel, we will definitely be going back.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Gill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

Have just returned from the fabulous Sarojin in Khao Lak and thought I would add some comments to the reviews so far posted. Before we went to Khao Lak we had read some of the reviews which in the main were extremely positive, but with a couple of silly reviews regarding minor issues or issues beyond the hotels control. So what you need to know…..
Pick up - From the very start of the holiday we knew we had chosen well. The airport pickup was without any hitches and we were greeted with cooling face clothes, a choice of cold drinks and an iPad so we could choose the music in the car while we travelled to the hotel. Same on the return journey to the airport – and as always courtesy and genuine customer service throughout.
The hotel provides superb rooms, we stayed in a spa suite and this included a good hairdryer, mosquito burner, mosquito spray for your skin, quality toiletries, fresh fruit in the room every day, fresh towels every day, beach towels at the pool or on the beach, WiFi speaker for your iPad music in your room, TV’s in both rooms if you want them (we didn’t and had a tech free holiday). I add these as it saves a lot of weight in your case – never travelled so light!!
Reception staff were so welcoming on arrival, after a day out or generally if we had any queries. I borrowed the mountain bikes most days to go birding and it was superb to be able to get along the nearby cape via the quiet roads. Cold water given for the ride, safety helmet a must and a cool towel and water on my return – fab service. The reception area is amazing as you look out onto the water lilies in the main reception pool – fascinating watching the resident Little Egret getting an easy lunch every day. Also one day a baby Monitor Lizard strolled through the reception area – looked so out of place but the reception staff just looked at it as an everyday occurrence.
A really exceptional point for us was the concept of having your cooked breakfast any time between 6am to 5.30pm. It was cooked fresh when ordered and there was no limit to how much you could order from the menu, including coffees, fresh fruit juice and sparkling wine. We tended to have fruit when we got up and then lay by the pool until 11.30 ish and then went for brunch This meant that we only had two meals per day and didn’t add the pounds we normally do when on holiday. . I had cold cut meats to start and eggs benedict with sides of hash browns, bacon and sausages, virtually everyday and never tired of the presentation and taste. My wife had fresh fruit and either pancakes or coconut yoghurt and thoroughly enjoyed it. The sparkling wine was a real decadent treat and lovely at lunch time. Great idea for the hotel in less waste from buffet style service and a very personal service with great staff in the Ficus restaurant for breakfast. The staff were fab, in particular Toey, O, Aoy (who helped us with very basic Thai phrases) and Trei (who helped point out a local spot for birdwatching – a keen interest of mine) – all the staff were great and so focussed on ensuring your stay was the best it could be.
Food in the restaurants was very tasty – but like other reviews have said a bit pricey in comparison to local restaurants (of which there at least 4 or 5 within a few minutes’ walk along the beach). However good food with a different twist always costs a little more and their food is expertly cooked and very tasty.
We arranged diving through Sam in the experience team through Big Blue diving and this was brilliant, a very professional outfit and the diving was amazing. We also did the Rachapraga Dam trip organised through the hotel, which was just the two of us, our guide Fear and driver Jo. Wow what a trip, beautiful serene place, lunch on a floating deck restaurant and use of a room, and kayaks. We saw Spectacled Langhars from the kayak, heard Gibbons howling in the forest and saw an Oriental Pied Hornbill, Grey Headed Fish Eagle and an Osprey – bliss. Brilliant trip which was well worth the cost. Fear was lovely giving us lots of information and being so chatty and Jo did a superb job driving us there – we felt very safe and supported.
As we were in a Spa Suite we got 1 credit per day to be used in the spa. This was fantastic as you could use your credits towards various treatments, which we used for the Royal Thai couples aromatherapy massage on three occasions and my wife had a facial and I had the 4 hands massage. All were excellent and our masseurs were Ann, Nui, and Nana who were excellent, very professional and the treatments were so relaxing. Key was on reception and she helped us understand the options and treatments available – all in all an excellent part of the holiday.
Our suite was extremely spacious and well appointed, no issues for us regarding the toilet glass door. It was kept clean and every day we came into a new towel sculpture, which was novel and was a nice touch.
We tended to sunbathe by the pool most days and the supply of iced cold water was a lovely touch and so needed as the temps and humidity were high. Tu and Bo were the main suppliers of this service and they did a superb job – Tu also told me of nesting owls in the grounds, which was really nice, thoughtful and made you feel more than just a guest, as he showed a real interest. He also pointed out a Black Throated Sunbird’s nest above the Ficus restaurant to me – superb.
As I have already mentioned I have a real interest in wildlife and the grounds are beautifully kept and there is wildlife all over the place as you would expect. Burmese striped squirrels are in the trees and are fed with fresh coconut at the pool area by Tu and Bo. Monitor lizards often walk through the grounds and the birdlife simply made my holiday extra special. In the hotel grounds and surrounding area I saw so many new species and it is evident that ensuring the balance with nature is important to the ethos of the hotel, which is to be commended.
All was kept shipshape by the Operational Manager Kade, who was friendly efficient, and we were invited to his cocktail reception twice as we were there for two weeks.
Overall the ambiance of hotel, attention to detail, special staff who take interest in your enjoyment of their hotel and country make this hotel extra special – simply put, the best we have ever stayed in to date – and we have been to the Maldives three times and never had such fantastic service from a truly exceptional group of people.

Room tip: Spa rooms are spacious and you get spa treatments included
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gary E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

We had our wedding ceremony here and stayed a week - it was everything we wished for. (Tip - if you are having a wedding, the waterfall meal is worth the money...it's magical). The rooms are very luxurious and guests are well looked after.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank biochemist_dave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018

If you read 20 random reviews for the Sarojin you will easily get the ‘measure’ of the place. Not really a Full 5 Star establishment but very good provided you are seeking a nice beach location away from the centre.

High-lights for us were the all-day-breakfast; the really pleasant and helpful staff; and the cleanliness and standard of our room. We enjoyed the ‘special’ beach buffet for one evening - not cheap but really good.

Low-lights include the prevelance of ‘towel reserved but little-used pool loungers’ (although the pool staff always managed to conjure up a couple of loungers in the shade); and returning one evening meal served nearly stone cold.

Overall a relaxing stay in a great location - lovely long beach with a choice of bars and restaurants - some of which served better food than The Sarojin.

Whilst waiting for the car to take us to the airport I skim-read the owners book on The Sarojin - why do such people write about themselves in such toady prose - including their graduation photos - what a bunch of Wallys.

Room tip: Garden room was fine
Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank mwD3475UC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews