We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveller rating
35
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
35
1
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 36 reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

Lovely clean room with a nice terrace and beautiful outdoor space. Location is quiet and ideally situated for both beach (15-20 min walk) and town (10 min to bus stop). Jam, the owner, is incredibly sweet, welcoming and helpful (helped us organising 2 day snorkelling trip, taxi to airport etc.). We would definitely stay at this lovely lovely place again.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Troldmads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

We totally enjoyed our stay at the Asiana House. The place is great, has beautiful, clean rooms - we were lucky to get a chance to use the 3-room appartment at the first floor, which was magnificent (great for two couples or a bigger family).

Jam, the owner, is a great person, speaks good english and provided us with a lot of very useful information. And our daughter made great friends with Noona, Jams daughter!

The place is 3 minutes walk from the main road, less than 10 minutes walk from the 'town centre' (or 2 minutes on the moped), around 15 minutes (3 minutes on the moped) walk from the beach.

if you need to call Jam, her phone number can be found in google, https://plus.google.com/101613619904550452973/about

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saddamlennon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Asiana house is quite a real taste of a Thai home. I had only just booked Asiana House one night before I had to leave for my trip. The owner of the place always went completely out of her way to make your life easier. My friend and I had just gotten off a liveaboard dive trip and we wanted to go back into Khao Lak to meet up with some friends so we decided to ask them about renting motorcycles to go into town. Funny enough, I think she could tell that we were not exactly the most confident people when it came to riding motorcycles so she actually offered to drive us in! It was such a nice gesture, especially because we were so tired.

The rooms were spacious with a little private outdoor space. There's also a little nook area in the back with a homemade swing that is really cute. The place is walking distance to a street with a lot of restaurants and Khao Lak is 4 Minutes away, so if you want to just rent a motocycle/moped, it's really not that far.

Overall, so worth it // side note: mosquitos are prevalent and so annoying, so shut your windows!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tiff L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2013

After an exhausting holiday island hopping through thailand, we came across these gorgeous bungalows through a mistake by agoda. The lady who runs the bungalows was so helpful in accommodating out stay and was the nicest person I met in the whole of thailand. The rooms have sitcom and services beautifully and Jam who runs the spot goes out of her way to make you feel at home as well as organise any trips you may want to do such as snorkelling the similar islands. I could not possibly rave about this place enough it was a sanctuary in thailand and it absolutely made my trip. Not to mention the amazing traditional Thai dinner that Jam put on for us on our last night.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Justina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews