We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,015)
Filter reviews
1,015 results
Traveller rating
599
322
66
18
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
599
322
66
18
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mountain wing beach bar towel station large fridge golden elephant everyday restaurant monitor lizards gala dinner scoopon voucher cocktail making half board close to town national park pool access room main pool within easy walking distance food and beverage manager
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 1,015 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2018

We had a lovely holiday at Sensimar. We stayed in a poolside room which was great, rooms very clean & beds comfortable. Plenty of choices for breakfast & our deal included lunch or dinner as well, this was a terrific bonus as the menu at The Beachfront Restaurant had a huge amount of choices both western & thai dishes some better than others but on the whole very good. Drinks were also very reasonably priced. It is also walking distance to many other restaurants & shops.
I can't speak highly enough of the staff at Sensimar, unfortunately on our last day my friend broke her wrist, the care taken by all the staff was fantastic a special mention to Bai Plew one of the reception staff who traveled with us to the Hospital and interpreted for us and made sure at all times we were ok. The level of care was exceptional. I would definitely recommend a stay at Sensimar

Date of stay: August 2018
2  Thank Fgbar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ciaran M, General Manager at TUI Sensimar Khaolak Beachfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2018

Dear Fgbar,

Warm greetings from TUI Sensimar Khaolak and thank you for your wonderful review.

We are truly delighted you enjoyed your stay with us.

I am delighted to hear that Bai Plew took exceptional care of you after your friends accident. We hope she makes a speedy recovery too.

Once again thank you for choosing to stay with us.

We hope we will see you gain.

Kind Regards,

Ciaran McNeill
Resort Manager



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018 via mobile

We originally booked at "laguna" next door but switched to sensimar and saved our holiday.

Was fantastic! They have 4 pools so its pretty private, breakfast was great, very friendly staff, clean, great location. We had lots of fun

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Tamari K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ciaran M, General Manager at TUI Sensimar Khaolak Beachfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Dear Tamari K

Warm greetings from TUI Sensimar Khaolak and thank you for your wonderful review.

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope we will see you again.

Kind Regards,

Ciaran McNeill
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2018

We stayed 12 nights poolside room on a scoopon voucher. So relaxing and quiet sitting on our terrace listening to the waves. One point needed to be fixed is to make it easy to enter the pool from your room as there is nothing to hold onto. To shallow to jump in you must walk around to the ladder unless you are agile. Not just me others said the same.
The beds are very comfy plus you get two pillows each. 2 bottles of water,tea,coffee and creamer everyday.
We enjoyed some of the meals, no steak knifes provided. Breakfast was the best by far. We choose mostly from there starter meals. Sweets wonderful. Tried cocktails at there pool Bar, the cocktails at the beach bar better. As it was low season waves pretty strong but so relaxing just sitting and watching them we didnt mind the rain two large umbrellas provided.
Taxi at the front entrance if you need to go into Khao Lak though there is a shop for your needs. The girls cleaning rooms great always smiling plus the front desk staff were great l love practicing my Thai we had many laughs.

Room tip: Ground floor rooms as there are stairs. Only one section has a lift.
Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank bonesi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2018 via mobile

Sensimar

We are staying at Sensimar on the recommendation of a friend. We chose to come in the low season and we made the right choice. It does rain but not that often most days have been sunny.
Check in was a breeze, The staff are really friendly and helpful. Special thank you to Oh, she was very helpful.
We are staying in the pool delux bungalows they are spacious and very comfortable and clean with quite air con. The bathroom is a contemporary design with a nice shower and bath. The bed is very very comfortable. The Wifi is excellent,
Dining experience overall is excellent. The Breakfast buffet has a large selection of well cooked food, fruit, yoghurt etc.
The chefs make an excellent omelette. The coffee from the machine is good.
This is the low season yet the management continue to provide excellent evening entertainment, e.g. last night was Thai traditional dancing which was great. The following evening was a display of Thai fire dancing.
Evening dining is also excellent with an extensive menue and great service. The food is delicious the cocktails are very inexpensive.
Happy hour is only one hour which is a bit disappointing.
This is a swimmers paradise with three huge well maintained pools and a private beach. The gym is well equipped, the spa and massages are superb and highly recommended.
Surrounded by tropical gardens with a private beach Sensimar is a very relaxing and enjoyable resort, in my opinion a five star resort at a three star price.
Hope this helps; enjoy.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4  Thank IPhilip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ciaran M, General Manager at TUI Sensimar Khaolak Beachfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

Dear IPhilip,

Warm greetings from TUI Sesniamr Khaolak Resort.

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us from the warm welcome on arrival , to the excellent omelettes and the evening entertainment.

We do hope we will see you again.

Kind Regards,

Ciaran McNeill
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

We just recently stayed at the Sensimar for 8 nights on a Scoupon deal and enjoyed every minute of it. Nothing to fault and we're considering a return back next year. Staff super friendly and helpful with all aspects of our stay. Loved the food, happy hour and just the quietness of being an adult only resort. Total bonus! The only downside was the weather and not being able to swim in the sea as it was too rough but it was the rainy season. I would be happy to go back there again for a holiday if I visit Khao Lak again.

Room tip: Pool access room was fantastic as you just step into the water from you room.
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ciaran M, General Manager at TUI Sensimar Khaolak Beachfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

Dear John G,

Warm greetings from TUI Sensimar Khaolak and thank you for your recent review.

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming to back in the future.

Kind Regards,

Ciaran McNeill
Resort Manager



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews