We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly reconnened”

Similan Seven Sea Club
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Similan Seven Sea Club is your gateway to tropical paradise. We pride ourselves in providing the best possible service whether you are a day trip diver, a liveaboard adventurer, a snorkeler or just someone out for some time in the sun, we will provide you with a holiday to remember. Our Speedboat Nawanoppa will take you 70km off the west coast of Thailand to the Similan Islands where you will meet up with our large dive vessel "MV Camic". The Camic is the perfect setting for your days diving in the Similans and is versatile enough to allow you to sleep over as many nights as you wish. For those of you wishing to experience a traditional liveaboard, we have the MV Lapat which conducts 4d/4n trips to the Similans and to Thailands premier dive site, Richelieu Rock. With crystal clear turquoise water, amazing food, friendly staff and world class diving and snorkeling, let Similan Seven Sea Club provide you with the holiday you deserve.
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

Spent 4 days on MV Lapat with Dennis, Tik and Chris. An amazing team. We were well cared for by all the guys on the boat, the captain, the lady who made delicious food, and we felt confident and comfortable with the operation and good gear. Dennis runs the ship really well and very safety conscious. Chris was our DM/guide and was fantastic. Diving was superb, even though we did not see the really big stuff. Would highly recommend them!

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (197)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"dive guide"
in 17 reviews
"similan islands"
in 19 reviews
"liveaboard trip"
in 13 reviews
"richelieu rock"
in 14 reviews
"skilled divers"
in 2 reviews
"great staffs"
in 2 reviews
"boat staff"
in 8 reviews
"sun deck"
in 8 reviews
"thank you very much"
in 4 reviews
"days nights"
in 6 reviews
"night diving"
in 2 reviews
"open water"
in 8 reviews
"awesome crew"
in 2 reviews
"single dive"
in 2 reviews
"manta ray"
in 5 reviews
"underwater world"
in 3 reviews
"amazing trip"
in 4 reviews
Filter

12 - 16 of 196 reviews

Reviewed 26 March 2018

My girlfriend and I joined the liveaboard diving trip to Koh Tachai, Koh Surin and Richelieu rock. The diving were great, especially the last 2 dives at Richelieu rock. Diving masters were all nice guys and took care of diver of difference experience. The crew worked very hard with smile to help all the guests. Food on MV Camic were amazing Thai food cooked by the local crew member. My girlfriend got her upgrade from scuba diver to Open water diver on board, thanks to the patient instructor, Kristine. We had a good time on board, although we were not lucky enough to see a whale shark or manta. Will came back again for those part we were not satisfied.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank andy04219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018

I had a good time diving and staying on the MV Lapat with Similan Seven Sea Club live aboard, 14 dives over 4 days.
although the room was a bit small and random roommate was not easy to stay with, I slept on the sundeck under the stars, slept good.
food was okay, and I like Thai food but feel like on a boat full of tourist, there should be a bit of variety.
Dennis and Tik are easy going and friendly, Extremely knowledgeable about each dive site.
boat staff was good, as I am disabled Vet and need help getting in and out of the water. Not great about filling the tanks, a few were under 2700PSI is acceptable but when you pay for Nitrox, You want every last drop...
after 12 amazing dives in the Similan Islands the last two dives at Boonsung and 813 Wrecks were horrible...

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank Mastriacovo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2018

Amazing.

Did a 4 day live aboard on the Lapat

Dennis and Tik are excellent instructors. Dennis has such a passion for diving that his enthusiasm is infectious, you can't help but love every minute of the diving experience. Tik has an eagle eye and is able to spot the most incredible and tiny creatures that are once in a lifetime finds.

We also did our Advanced course with Dennis and he was an amazing and thorough teacher. Took the time to really work on our diving skills which has made a huge difference.

After diving with Dennis for 4 days we had so much fun we went on another dive in Thailand with a different company, not even close to as enjoyable. Also the quality of the teaching and diving skills of the others present was a bit of a concern. We felt so lucky to have had Dennis as our teacher

Wouldn't go anywhere else if considering going diving in Thailand

Date of experience: February 2018
3  Thank lawrence21997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2018

The diving is well planned and executed, safe and fun, thanks to Dennis, Tik, Chris and the amazing crews of MV Lapat. This is the second time I take liveaboard trip in Similan, and the food in MV Lapt is much better than other operators in Similan liveaboard market. Will definitely recommend this particular trip to friends.

Date of experience: February 2018
1  Thank xielei199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tongkan W, Owner at Similan Seven Sea Club, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2018

Thank you Xie Lei for having a great moment and dived with us, you are always welcome back.
Cheers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Similan Seven Sea Club also viewed

Khao Lak, Phang Nga Province
Khao Lak, Phang Nga Province
 
Khao Lak, Phang Nga Province
 

Been to Similan Seven Sea Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing