We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (601)
Filter reviews
601 results
Traveller rating
478
87
26
9
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
478
87
26
9
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews apple tv private pool grand pool villa milk bath recommend casa entertainment system beachfront suite free mini bar design hotel sea wall high tide our honeymoon double shower huge bath coffee machine cold towels sister hotel
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 601 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2018

We booked this trip using Luxury Escapes and go a great reduced price for the ocean front room. I'm glad we didn't pay top price, while as the property had great location and facilities, it was a bit tired and whilst designed in architectural style, I wouldn't call this 5 star. The staff well and truely made up for the small shortfalls in appearance (I'm probably be very picky really) but everyone was so welcoming and warm. Definitely do the cooking class with the shopping tour, was a highlight for trip. Loved the unexpected added extras like the free bikes and free mini bar use. The onsite massages were great, but we had great experiences in town as well. We got our laundry washed at the lady who hires mopeds next to the travel agency (end of the same street as the hotel, on the left when leaving the hotel). Travel agent lady was great help as well. I would stay again for the right price, but definitely for the staff.

Room tip: The rooms back from the waterfront were fantastic as well, so save the money.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank AngeliqueN32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelmanager2017, ผู้จัดการ at Casa de La Flora, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Dear Signature Angelique N,


Thank you very much for your valuable comment and at the same time, thanks for staying with us. Your comment is a constructive one, it is nice to hear that, overall, you have an enjoyable stayed here but there still some aspects we could improve.

Please reassure that we will keep improving and hopefully you will find our progress once you come back here!

Best regards,

Kanyarat Thongyuan, Ms.

Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2018 via mobile

Im going write this review based on our experience. First of our airport pick up was 30 minutes late the excuse was he had to drop another guest of not acceptable! Once entering the vehicle no cold towels or cold water to drink seemed the bottles have been there for a long time. Once we arrived to the resort the reception area had no wow factor more like a concrete box, we where given a drink and cold towels and then shown to our villa it was not what I expected! The villa required renovations and it was out dated and smelt terrible we where moved and upgraded but still the same. Cleanliness was not the best, dirty sliding door with hand marks every where, bath tub had so much scum around the plug hole - yuck! The shower head - don't look up it will make you sick, towels where frayed, wi-fi terrible, fridge not cold why have it on? Power blackouts every day. The staff where lovely and went out of there way to help but not except acceptable for a 5 star resort! The Restaurant served nice breakfast we had dinner every night there as the restaurant outside the property where closed the seafood BBQ - shocking save your money not worth it . Pool area doesn't have enough lounge chairs and people smoking made it unpleasant. Spa tried twice must say excellent! Grounds are kept neat and tidy. The property does have potential, firstly by updating and renovating the villas and not only focusing on the grounds, cleanness also requires attention. Overall this is not a 5 star resort so if your after luxury, cleanliness this place isn't for you. Unfortunately we will not return nor recommend it.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Memorable-Places
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelmanager2017, ผู้จัดการ at Casa de La Flora, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

Dear Signature Memorable-Places,

I would like to extend my personal thanks to you for taking the time to comments on our services during your recent stay with us. We apologize for not having met your expectations of our service,

However, we also would like to express our sincere apologize for an inconvenient you have experience during your stay. Your constructive comment has been brought in our meeting and will be put in our action plan for improvement accordingly.

Best regards,

Kanyarat Thongyuan, Ms.
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018

Service was top-notch and consistent across the service crew throughout our stay (: The facilities were well-maintained and constantly kept clean and tidy. It happened to be the monsoon season while we were here, so it was pouring frequently but the crew always did their best to make our stay comfortable. (:

Spa and massage were great. They offered various special deals - great for the budget-conscious.

Food at the La Aranya restaurant was amazing. We enjoyed our daily breakfasts with a view of the sea, and on occasions had dinner at the restaurant as well and were really impressed by the quality.

The gym facilities were basic - nothing too fancy but just sufficient. The daily activities include yoga, pilates and Thai boxing - all of which were really interesting and enjoyable.

Location-wise, there's not much to do around this area. The receptionists can help you call a cab if you wish to head out further, but most shops are often closed so we chose to stay in most of the time. No complaints there as the room was amazingly comfortable to just chill in. (:

It's a lovely resort and we wish we could have experienced its beauty in better weather. We do hope to be back again soon (:

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nglitying
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelmanager2017, ผู้จัดการ at Casa de La Flora, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

Dear Signature nglitying,

Thank you very much for your recent staying with us. We are all pleased to hear that it was a amazing stay with us here at Casa de la flora.

We appreciate your nice review left here and look forward to your re-visit soon.

Best regards,

Kanyarat Thongyuan, Ms.

Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018

My partner and I booked a trip to Casa Del Flora through Luxury Escapes and we were blown away with the resort and the value of our package. We came in the last week of July so we were quite apprehensive about the monsoon weather but we were extremely lucky - it only rained once the entire trip. That being said it was definitely not possible to go swimming in the ocean, but this wasn't an issue as the main pool was fabulous & in direct sunlight, and we knew it wasn't possible to swim at this time of year.

Our booking was for 5 nights in the studio villa. This was the cheapest room available (there is a dual level room and a beach front room) but we were extremely happy with the room and enjoyed being on one level rather than two. The room itself was great - clean, extremely spacious and very soft linen and towels. Although the oversized bathtub is the showpiece of the room, we didn't fill it up because of how long it takes. Having a free minibar is a nice touch but the norm in most resorts around South East Asia (we have travelled to Bali a number of times).

The included daily breakfast was incredible - a combination of buffet (a huge spread fresh juice, breads, croissants, spreads, fruit, cheese, salads) and al la carte (eggs benedict, waffles, pancakes, asian options etc). The food in the restaurant was great. Just like other reviews have mentioned, it is very expensive (so we recommend going up to the local shops where the restaurants are great) but we had 3 dinners/lunches included so we were able to enjoy the restaurant (the set menus were amazing). We also did order room service a few times being in full vacation mode which was really enjoyable.

Every evening we would go to the restaurant area for cocktails during happy hour and watch the sunset. Although it was pretty windy due to the monsoon season, it was still a great view and really beautiful. The bar people really make great cocktails and of course the Thai hospitality is always incredible.

My partner and I used the gym facilities everyday which were always clean and well equipped - not as big as other hotel gyms but definitely enough.

There were some really nice touches at the hotel which we really loved. When we were checking in we got to chose the scent for the room. The hotel also gives you access to use bicycles around the area - this was really nice at lunch when its super hot and the sun is out so you can get into the town in half the time.

The hotel grounds are so beautiful - trees and flowers everywhere and super modern. The main pool is so relaxing and enjoyable - although the area and resort is known for being close to snorkelling and diving spots we didn't feel like we had missed out because it was so beautiful at the resort and we swam in the pool everyday.

We highly recommend the resort and can only imagine how much more beautiful it would be in the high season with the ocean swimable and constant sunshine.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank ClementineRob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelmanager2017, ผู้จัดการ at Casa de La Flora, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

Dear Signature ClementineRob,

Thank you very much for your staying with us recently and for taking your time left a review on us here in Tripadvisor.

We do hope to have your back here once again in the near future!

Best regards,

Kanyarat Thongyuan, Ms.

Resident manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2018 via mobile

The hotel lives up to its 5 star rating. Very clean, highly professional and pleasant staff, amazing and luxurious rooms - we were upgrade, gorgeous facilities and delicious food. This hotel is heaven on earth for the luxurious traveller.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Tiamalibe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelmanager2017, ผู้จัดการ at Casa de La Flora, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Dear Signature Tiamalibe,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review during staying with us. We are glad you thoroughly enjoyed our luxurious room, facilities, delicious food and our staff services.

I will be passing your comments to our team. If you wish to return to Khao Lak in the near future please feel free to contact us anytime and we will look forward to welcoming you back again to Casa de la flora Khao Lak soonest.

Best regards,

Kanyarat Thongyuan, Ms.

Resident manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews