We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveller rating
7
28
13
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7
28
13
3
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 52 reviews
Reviewed 9 February 2014

I enjoyed the individuals bungalows. It's quite and peaceful at night, but beware of the rooster that crows at odd times and very early in the morning. It's very close to all the restaurants and main shops. We picked this location because it was near our dive shop. They have a nice free breakfast in the morning. The pool is nice. It must be German owned, mostly Germans staying here and lots of German influence. The beds are hard, but we are not picky. The room was clean, bathroom had hot water and there is air con. The staff was very helpful when we decided to book another night after our return from our scuba trip at the last moment. They even arranged it so we could have a double bed. They also kept our luggage after we checked out while we went on one last tour and let us borrow the towels for no charge.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013 via mobile

At £15 a room a night with 2 beds! it's cheaper to live here than at home! Staff are friendly. Short walk to beach an 100m from road with restaurants an shops. Doesn't offer what the resorts down the road offer gym spas ect, but you're in Thailand who wants to stay in a hotel all the time!!

Stayed: November 2013
2  Thank Messengerjp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2012

Spent one week in Krathom Khaolak Resort. Rooms were clean and staff was helpfull. Rooms were far enough from the mainstreet so cars and bikes did'nt bother at night. Only downside was the bed, wich was bit too hard. 5 minute walk to the "center" of La On, and 10 minute walk to the Nang Thong beach.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank t r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2010

We stayed at the Krathom Khaolak resort for a few days before our dive trip. The rooms were typical of what you would find in Thailand. They were clean and comfortable. The staff assisted us with our airport transfer and were waiting for us even though we arrived rather late. The beach is about a 10 minute walk away. The food at the resort was good and there were several other restaurants within walking distance. We stayed over Christmas when most other resorts charge triple and not only were the prices the same, they had a free dinner on Christmas eve. If you are looking for clean, friendly, simple, and affordable this is the spot. I have recommend it to my friends and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Its_only_my_opinion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews