We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Ways to Experience Takims Holidays
from US$274.36
More Info
Reviews (256)
Filter reviews
256 results
Traveller rating
246
8
0
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
246
8
0
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lake manyara initial conversation alternative travel gibbs farm annual migration attention to detail memorable holiday safari holiday northern serengeti excellent guide guide driver chaka camp well taken care dar es salaam game viewing knew exactly where excellent safari
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 256 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Great experience for my first time to Africa! Friendly and knowledgeable guides. I felt safe and comfortable the entire time. it was beautiful!

Date of experience: July 2021
Thank ClaireBWorldTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Takims_Holidays, Director - Client Experiences at Takims Holidays, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello there, we are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your first visit to Africa and hope that it wont be your last.
Best Wishes from the Takim Family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2021

Our trip through Takims Holidays was wonderful. Great safaris, wonderful accommodations and food, and friendly, professional and knowledgeable guides. Overall fantastic trip!

Date of experience: July 2021
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank donnaw144
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Takims_Holidays, Director - Client Experiences at Takims Holidays, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2021

It was a pleasure to have you on safari with us and we are glad that you enjoyed your trip to Tanzania and Zanzibar.
Best Wishes from the Takim Family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2021

These were great people to work with. Everything was organized from start to finish AND with a quick phone call we were able to change accommodations on the fly ( our choice and we didn't even get charged more!). Had a GREAT time!

Date of experience: July 2021
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank cyclegal61
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Takims_Holidays, Director - Client Experiences at Takims Holidays, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2021

Hello and thank you for your wonderful words. We understand the importance of great communication with our clients while on safari and we are happy to hear that you were able to have a wonderful time and our team was accessible for the changes that you requested.
Best Wishes from the Takim Family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2021 via mobile

We toured Arusha National Park on our first full day of safari. Our driver guides, Harry and Fredy were amazing - very knowledgeable and helpful.

Date of experience: July 2021
Thank gmcmichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Takims_Holidays, Director - Client Experiences at Takims Holidays, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2021

Jambo! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience at Arusha National Park - a hidden gem on the safari circuit in Tanzania. We will be sure to pass on the great feedback to your guides Harry and Freddy.
Best Wishes from the Takim Family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2021

Takims Holidays helped plan the perfect honeymoon for my wife and I. Tehsin really listened to what we wanted to prioritize in our introductory call and made hotel/lodge/resort and activity recommendations based on our input. Takims Holidays worked with each of the hotels/lodges/resorts to make sure we had special experiences given it was our honeymoon. Our most memorable experience was a private bush dinner perched high up overlooking the Lobo Valley. We had sundowners with a bonfire, a three-course dinner and private butler service. Towards the end of dinner, members of the Maasai tribe surprised us with a traditional tribal dance and invited us to join in!

Date of experience: July 2021
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank ajdd802
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Takims_Holidays, Director - Client Experiences at Takims Holidays, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2021

Thank you for the kind feedback. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your honeymoon in Tanzania. At Takims Holidays we understand that it is the little details that make all the difference, and we are glad to hear that your experience on safari was a wonderful and memorable one.
Best Wishes from the Takim Family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews