We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 AM - 10:59 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Ways to Experience Enchanting Tanzania Safaris
from US$4,000.00
More Info
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveller rating
41
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
41
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews safari started tanzania safari beautiful animals highly recommend this company ngorongoro crater our tour guide amazing experience edna elefants freddy decision accommodation team meals trip tent knowledge
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 42 reviews
Reviewed 26 December 2020

best service. good driver listens to wat u want. the car was nice. saw the animals we wanted. had fun

Date of experience: December 2020
Thank 293allym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eddnie, General Manager at Enchanting Tanzania Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2020

Thank you so much choosing us, we wish you best of luck and looking forward to serving you again in future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2020

My Family and I (2 Children) Enjoyed the entire Safari. Guide Fred was excellent from Airport pick up, Drive to Serengeti, back to Ngorongoro Crater and finally Tarangire National Park. All Lodges Selected for us were excellent. Lahia, The Farm and Nimo's Private Chalet.

Date of experience: July 2020
Thank W2908HYjoshm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eddnie, General Manager at Enchanting Tanzania Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2020

We were honored to have you on safari with us, thank you so much for choosing us. We are delighted to hear that you had an excellent experience. We wish you best of luck and welcome you again in near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2020 via mobile

Our trip was excellent! Contact with Edna was Perfect! Our drivers was great! I recommend to everyone!

Date of experience: February 2020
Thank 942katarzynac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edna H, General Manager at Enchanting Tanzania Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2020

We were honored to have you on safari with us, many thanks we wish you best of luck and welcome you back in future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2020

We met Edna accidentally at the Airport. She asked us if we already booked the Safari, we sad no so she sent us directly an offer per Mail. The next day we had some E-Mail contact and two days later the Safari started.
My Boyfriend and I did a 3 day Camping Safari. Our Guide was awesome, he had such a big knowledge about all the animals. He was a very friendly guy. We saw a lot of animals like Elefants, Zebras, Lions, Rhinos, Monkeys, one leopard ...
The Campsite was pretty nice, there is also a Pool, Bar,.. from a Lodge which everybody can use. The Chef cocks delicious meals. We got about 4 courses. He cooked so many different meals in a pretty small kitchen, we loved the food. Even when it’s a Camping-Safari it was for us pretty luxury. We didn’t even had to build out tent by ourselves...
In total we had an amazing time and it was the best decision to do the Safari with Enchanting. We really can recommend it!!

Date of experience: February 2020
Thank 57,698
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edna H, General Manager at Enchanting Tanzania Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2020

It was really nice meeting you and happy that it worked out. We were honored to have you on safari with us and delighted to hear that you had a great time. We wish you best of luck and welcome you again in near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2020

Thank you so much Edna, Freddy and the whole Enchanting Tanzania Safari team! My partner and I were lucky enough to travel to Tanzania over the New Year and we booked a 5 day safari with Enchanting. Best decision ever! We dealt with Edna from the outset in relation to booking etc and she was so lovely and easy to communicate with - nothing was a problem. Edna came to our hotel to meet with us in person before our safari and also organised an extra day of sightseeing and experience last minute for us as we had an extra day before our safari started. Freddy our driver and guide was amazing. He was so knowledgeable about the country, it's people and the wildlife, and very funny too! We got to see so much - including the big five - even with the long grass after an extended wet season!

The accommodation was great, we especially loved staying at the campsite in the Serengeti! Our host at Alkanjaoi camps, Everest, was lovely and so hospitable. Listening to the animals so close-by while we drifted off to sleep and then waking up and peering out of our tent to see the amazing Giraffe's walking by was awesome.
This was truly an unforgettable way to bring in the new year and we're so grateful to Enchanting for providing this experience.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank U7873QBshannonm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edna H, General Manager at Enchanting Tanzania Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2020

Thank you for choosing us, we were very honored to have you on safari and very delighted to hear that you had the most amazing safari experience. We wish you best of luck and welcome you back in near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews