We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mamash Tov”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Safed, Galilee, Northern District

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
tigerdad3...
Paris, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mamash Tov”
Reviewed 13 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Great location in Tzfat old city - walk anywhere to scenery, dining & shopping.
Sharon is excellent host!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Oct 2017
Thank you Michael for taking the time to review. I am so happy you enjoyed your stay in the unit and in Safed.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashkelon, Israel
Reviewed 7 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Sep 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review. I am so happy you enjoy your stay. I look forward to your next visit. All the best, sharon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Elizabeth...
1 review
“Lovely one bedroom in the heart of Tzfat”
Reviewed 15 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

This room was clean and sweet, perfect for an individual or couple looking to spend a night or so in Tzfat. The host was gracious and helped us find our way around, and provided coffee and tea in the room. It is conveniently located near the Artists Quarter, and easy to get to other landmarks as well. Highly recommended!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Mar 2017
Elizabeth, thank you so much for your lovely review. I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay. All the best, sharon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tova L
Ramat Gan, Israel
2 reviews
“Warm, comfy room in the best location”
Reviewed 13 April 2016 for a stay in August 2015

My husband surprised me with a trip to Safed on our anniversary - and we arrived at the annual Klezmer festival, only to discover that Sharon's Guesthouse is almost right in the middle of it! Everything is within walking distance, and the room itself is warmly decorated and comfortable. And of course Sharon is a lovely host! Warmly recommended to anyone interested in staying in Safed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Apr 2016
Thank you Tova for your lovely review. So happy you enjoyed......
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
plafield
ct
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Cozy little spot in a great location”
Reviewed 4 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

My husband and I had a wonderful stay at Sharon's Guesthouse. It's in the perfect location, very close to all the artist's galleries and ancient synagogues, with a couple of cute little cafes very close-by. Sharon was easy to communicate with and wonderfully flexible when we had several changes to our arrival and departure dates. The room itself was cozy and quiet and very clean and while the bed was a little smaller than we like (a double) it was a comfortable mattress. We'd definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses
Liked best: Wonderful location.
Liked least: Small bed
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Apr 2016
I am so happy that you enjoyed your visit. It was lovely to meet you both. All the best, Sharon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing