We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Room was exactly as the pictures show. Very nice...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Zefat Zimmers

The Garden Terrace Studio a stone bulding in the heart of old city Zefat for your perfect vaction
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Garden Terrace Studio a stone bulding in the heart of old city Zefat for your perfect vaction
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
The Garden Terrace Studio a stone bulding in the heart of old city Zefat for your perfect vaction
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Guest house -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Safed, Galilee, Northern District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mark Denn...
1 review
“Room was exactly as the pictures show. Very nice, clean, spacious, great location.”
Reviewed 9 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We stayed in Israel for 11 days and this room, by far, was the best one my wife and I stayed in. Room was large, quiet, large bathroom, with all the amenities we needed. My wife is a "clean freak" and the place met her expectations. The place is right off the main street in Safed and the "Old city". It has a very nice courtyard and we felt very safe here. Place is large enough to accommodate four people with no problems (there was only the two of us). I would highly recommend this place to any of my friends.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Apr 2018
It was lovely to meet you. So happy you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again sometime in the future. Best, Sharo.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marnizee4
Kinderhook, New York
1 review
“Sweet Sanctuary”
Reviewed 16 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We loved our stay in Tsfat thanks to our lodging! We were super comfortable inside and enjoyed the courtyard as well. Josef recommendd a walking tour guide to help us orient ourselves (I asked) and we enjoyed the experience greatly, learning much more about the area than we would have on our own, based on the incredible history of the town.

I needed to change the dates which I reserved through Trip Advisor but neither Josef or I could figure out how to do this without a cancellation. In the end Josef gave me his word that he would hold my updated itinerary dates for me. I was nervous but decided to trust him and take him for his word. Everything worked out well in the end. We toured Israel for two weeks and these accommodations were are favorite being comfortable, clean and charming!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Mar 2018
Such a lovely review. Thank you so much for taking the time to write.
We are so happy that you enjoyed your visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jonben
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 210 helpful votes
“Quiet, comfortable, spacious and ideally located”
Reviewed 4 February 2017 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We just wanted one night in Safed and somewhere within walking distance of the centre of town. It's a hilly place and although we had a car we wanted to park up and be able to walk around.

This place was ideal for the three of us (me, wife and 17 year old daughter). We stayed in the Garden Terrace room, which was plenty spacious enough for three of us, with a kitchen area too.

From just outside the door it's a very short walk indeed to the town centre, shops and restaurants in one direction, and to the artists quarter and old town in another.

Wifi was good, parking was nearby - limited and with a small charge during the day but free overnight.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Feb 2017
Dear Joben thank you for your warm words it meant alot for us that you took the time to write
Blessing Josef Gersht
hope to see you soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
975astrid
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
“Beautiful place, great location, excellent staff!”
Reviewed 28 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Had a great experience here. We stayed here very comfortably. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and the location is excellent, close to all the shops and restaurants. It's a very quite and clean place with a beautiful outdoor space. A real gem. Highly recommend this place!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Feb 2017
Thank you so much for your kind words
Blessing Josef Gersht
hope to see you soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bethsm123...
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Incredible Rooms and Outdoor Space”
Reviewed 4 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The rooms look exactly like they do online--large, domed, spacious--and they really capture the beauty of Tzfat. This is a wonderful place to stay. My kids particularly loved the outdoor courtyard, which is full of gorgeous pomegranate trees and other beautiful vegetation, and there's also lots of room for kids to run around. We also really liked the area above the courtyard where there's a table and chairs so you can eat your meals out there. My husband particularly enjoyed relaxing in the hammock. These were all serious pluses to the place. We also thought the bedding and amenities were lovely. Another plus is that you're located in central Tzfat, so you're walking distance to just about everything. Only downside was that it was a challenge to get in touch with the woman who runs the place and get the key from her, but we eventually got the key and it all worked out. Overall, I'd highly recommend this place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I liked the location and also the rooms which were beautiful.
Liked least: Having to deal with the woman who ran the place.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Feb 2017
Thank you for your kind words meant a lot to us
for taking the time
Blessing Josef Gersht
hope to see you soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing