We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfort in the Country”
other travellers have booked this property
Outdoor DIning
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Outdoor DIning
Living Room Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Outdoor DIning
Living Room
Kitchen
Upper Hall
Upper Hall
Kid's Bedroom
Guest Bedroom
Master Bedroom
View of the Barn
In-Ground Pool
Screened Porch
Front of the house
First Floor Panorama_01_Kitchen
First Floor Panorama_02_Dining
First Floor Panorama_03_Living Area
First Floor Panorama_04_Living Area
First Floor Panorama_05_Living Area_Wood Stove
Trout Stream
Rochester Gorge
Woodland Views
Walking Trails
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Accord, New York

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rosiepack
1 review
“Comfort in the Country”
Reviewed 30 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We really enjoyed our time at the Lawrence/Kim cottage. We felt like we were at our own private resort. Inside, the cottage is spacious and tastefully furnished. Outside, we enjoyed swimming in the pool during the day and making campfires in the evenings. We also loved hiking and biking in the beautiful nearby state parks. I would definitely recommend this vacation rental to others!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
restedcou...
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“A relaxing and beautiful place”
Reviewed 14 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

A lovely cottage in a lovely setting. Our dogs ran around all day--no leashes!!
The pool was refreshing and a good size for swimming laps. Private, quiet, and beautiful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and the screened porch along with the isolation--our dogs could run free!
Liked least: The wooden counter tops. Difficult to keep dry and clean.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Reviewed 6 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Dec 2013
Alana, thanks for visiting! We glad you had a nice stay and that you appreciate what we have to offer. Hope to see you again sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Virginia
Reviewed 7 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brooklyn
Reviewed 3 September 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;