We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent memorial”

ANZAC Memorial Center
Ranked #1 of 39 things to do in Beersheba
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: The ANZAC Memorial Center in Be’er Sheva was built in cooperation with the governments of Australia and Israel, the Be’er Sheva municipality, the JNF, JNF Australia and the CWGC. The Center is located near the cemetery for combatants of the First World War in Be’er Sheva. The ANZAC Memorial Center is a unique place in Israel that tells the story of the soldiers of the ANZAC and their conquest in the land of Israel.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Stairs / lift, Wheelchair access, Activities for older children
Reviewed 3 May 2018

Interesting modern and moving exhibition. The displays are in English and Hebrew and the film puts the whole experience into perspective. Our guide Colin was patient and very
knowledgeable. I would strongly recommend everyone to spend time exploring this Commonwealth Grave and the nearby Turkish railway station.

Thank LevinsonGedera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nitzan D, Director of Sales at ANZAC Memorial Center, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Thank you for your review and endorsement to our Memorial Center.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (75)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"new zealand"
in 5 reviews
"short film"
in 3 reviews
"light horse"
in 2 reviews
"guide colin"
in 2 reviews
"interactive displays"
in 2 reviews
"individual soldiers"
in 2 reviews
"commonwealth war graves"
in 2 reviews
"an aussie"
in 2 reviews
"jewish history"
in 2 reviews
"fantastic museum"
in 2 reviews
"small cemetery"
in 2 reviews
"beer sheva"
in 7 reviews
"be'er sheva"
in 2 reviews
"beer sheba"
in 2 reviews
"tribute"
in 4 reviews
"horses"
in 3 reviews
"australia"
in 12 reviews
Filter

23 - 27 of 75 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2018

Our visit to this facility was the highlight of our trip to Israel. We can't speak highly enough of this interactive and moving experience. Thank you Colin and team for an extraordinary time :-)

Thank OnTheMove538
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nitzan D, Director of Sales at ANZAC Memorial Center, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Thank you for your review. It has inspired our staff who enjoy their work.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018

Fantastic experience with informative and emotive details of personal stories. No Australian or New Zealander or any allied countries should miss this opportunity to see the contribution of ANZACs to the outcome of world war 1. Technically brilliant.

Thank mimlandau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nitzan D, Director of Sales at ANZAC Memorial Center, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your recommendation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018 via mobile

JNF Australia you have done a wonderful job constructing this excellent museum right next to the cemetery. We learnt so much about this very important historical event.

Thank louise g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nitzan D, Director of Sales at ANZAC Memorial Center, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Thank you for your review. We certainly appreciate all the JNF (together with the Beer Sheva Municipality) for all they have done in setting up this Memorial Center.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2018 via mobile

Out of 14 days with a church group, to me it was the most spiritual and exciting visit on our journey. The museum is very rich, Colin the guide was incredible by knowledge, and the well-done film made me cry. Worth to drive to Beer Sheba only for this visit. I am guide in Israel for many years, don't miss it as one of the greatest experiences we have here

Thank NetanelPetrushka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nitzan D, General Manager at ANZAC Memorial Center, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2018

Thank You Natanel. Our guide remembers you well and how you "accidentally" discovered our center. Please return in the future. You will be made most welcome.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed ANZAC Memorial Center also viewed

Beersheba, Southern District
 
Beersheba, Southern District
 

Been to ANZAC Memorial Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing