We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Late dinner”

Grand Garden Resto & Cafe
Ranked #18 of 589 Restaurants in Bogor
Restaurant details
Reviewed 22 February 2020 via mobile

We order starter ( soup) and main course and deserts.
They serve all at one time and the table for two was to small so they added a square tab onle to the round one we had and it was all full.mistly the food was cold when finish the soup and my mango desert fall down and brake and when I told them they just told me I had to buy a new ones. No sorry there and the service was very poor. So after that we left the place and after I discuss it with the servant there they did not tok payment for the mango desert and we go home .05 in morning I had to run to toilet and since then I have visit toilet so many times and feel very bad in my stumack. I will never go there again and I say to you don't eat there. Not clean place. Sorry to say that my late night romantic dinner ended like this.

Date of visit: February 2020
2  Thank evensoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (195)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 195 reviews

Reviewed 5 January 2020 via mobile

The resto where President entertained guest of honor from many nations for breakfast or lunch. You will see from the photos on the wall. View so great looking to Bogor Botanical Garden, varied culinary from local to western, and of course delicious.

Date of visit: December 2019
1  Thank tmansyah
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 January 2020 via mobile

The resto where President always entertains country guest for breakfast or lunch. View so great looking to Bogor Botanical Garden, vary culinary from local to western, and delicous.

Date of visit: December 2019
1  Thank Escape62803895109
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 January 2020 via mobile

The view from the restuarant terrace is spectacular and give a sense of tranquility. No wonder the current President of Indonesia is a frequent visitor!
Not only the view is spectacular but the food is also delicious and nicely presented. Great place to have a relaxing brunch or afternoon tea!

Date of visit: December 2019
2  Thank shlim45
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 December 2019 via mobile

Despite this restaurant opens at 9am, they just accept the order at around 10am. Price is above average for similar class of restaurant. Nice and romantic view to green garden yard, a true tropical one.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank pakafid
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Grand Garden Resto & Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Grand Garden Resto & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.