We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
ZenHotels.com
$37
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Adri Febrianto
Jakarta, Indonesia

An affordable way to spend a night in Bogor

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 13 Jan 2019
I was in Bogor with my family for a family occasion. We need a place just to have a good night sleep and a decent breakfast, and Amaris Pakuan does the job. Room is relatively clean, amenities is complete for its rating, and breakfast spread is enough.
Date of stay: April 2018
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
$39
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
1.7 km from Amaris Hotel Pakuan Bogor
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
$34
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.4 km from Amaris Hotel Pakuan Bogor
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
$92
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
7.7 km from Amaris Hotel Pakuan Bogor
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
    $61
  • Agoda.com
0.8 km from Amaris Hotel Pakuan Bogor
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $53
  • Priceline
1.7 km from Amaris Hotel Pakuan Bogor
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
    $92
  • Agoda.com
1.9 km from Amaris Hotel Pakuan Bogor
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
    $37
  • Agoda.com
4.2 km from Amaris Hotel Pakuan Bogor
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    $59
  • Priceline
2.2 km from Amaris Hotel Pakuan Bogor
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $96
  • Priceline
15.3 km from Amaris Hotel Pakuan Bogor
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    $73
  • Priceline
6.5 km from Amaris Hotel Pakuan Bogor
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Bogor
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveller rating
15
29
33
2
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
15
29
33
2
9
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 88 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2019

Everything is good except with the wifi connection, i always having issue with the wifi since it's not easy to connect with the ios devices even the Wifi reset but still can't easily connected. The room condition clean and comfortable and we can hear the sound if other guest or room is noisy

Room tip: Any room position is oke
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simazt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 December 2018

Strategic hotel location. Not too far from toll exit. Next to McD and De Leuit restaurant. So you can just cross the road to enjoy lunch or dinner. Clean room and nice staff attitude. The breakfast menu is too simple but nice taste. I stayed here with my family after we had visited Safari Zoo in Cisarua Puncak in the morning. But before that, we check in early and the hotel staff gave us a discount for Safari Zoo entrance ticket. With a reasonable room rate price even on the weekend, I think this hotel can be one of your considerations when staying in Bogor.

Room tip: do not select rooms facing the main road
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank John O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 November 2018 via mobile

Hotel in the city center, surrounded by many street hawker.

Friendly staff, good food for breakfast (not so many variety).

Good security, cause guest can only enter the elevator if the have room key 👍.

Overall it's a good stay with affordable price.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank myxsptlyx411
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 September 2018 via mobile

The room was clean, quite decent but small. Haha. My colleague and I had a twin beds and the gap between 2 beds was really small. Haha. The hot water was steady, so that's good. Internet in our room was really bad, can't even connect although the staff has come to help us. The food was..still edible. Some were too salty, or too sour. I think they could do more. But the mattress was nice and the tv got many channels.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank bouncyunicorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

It was long weekend and the acommodations around were fully-occupied. Luckyly, we still got this hotel with reasonable price and surprisingly located in a very strategic spot in town. Despite it was a last minute booking, the man in the reception managed to put us in the higher floor as per request. Then we realized that our room located on the highest level with amazing city view righton the window! We're so lucky! This is hotel also closed to the mal, street food stalls, convenience store and cafes since it's located in the heart of the city.

The beakfast was good but the servers were too slow to refill up the food. There's a 'no smoking' sign at the restaurant's terrace but a guest kept smoking and no staff tried to warn him though they're around. So it was uncomfortable for us.

Hope you guys can improve the quality so me and my friends can visit you happily in the future.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank yanieps
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews