We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old-fashioned”

Bogor Permai Bakery & Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 16 Bakeries in Bogor
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$7
Cuisines: Asian, Chinese, Indonesian
Description: Established since 1963. One of the oldest bakery in town with. Baked with no preservatives and fresh from the oven daily.
Restaurant details
Description: Established since 1963. One of the oldest bakery in town with. Baked with no preservatives and fresh from the oven daily.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This bakery was probably one of the first bakeries in Bogor and is still the best go-to for "real bread" without additives or preservatives. They also sell traditional Indonesian treats as well.... yummy.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank utamiria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (168)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 168 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2018 via mobile

When visit Bogor always come this place , you Will see so many kind variannt of bakery n cake also tradisional Snack.
I have 3times visit and Miss some sweet tradisional Snack .
My fav. Snack Its clorot cake.
Nice smooth n makes always wanted more n more.

Come n tasted all variant Snack of Indonesia with nice tasted .

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank permatasari_indah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018 via mobile

It has been told from generation to generation that serves breads, snacks, and foods. You can’t notice it sells qualified product from the building, because it’s just like an old building. But when you have entered the building, you’ll see a lot of breads, snacks and foods. I can guarantee that the tastes is delicious.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank A_Danang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

I went to Bogor last week for wedding party, I eager to get "nasi langgi" in Bogor Permai was lost since I came to late (almost lunch time).
Then I chose Lontong cap gomek..and "es Pala" ..very nice! I also taste tom yum, a little bit salty.. still ok...

After brunch, I bought "roti gambang" and "roti konde".. wow, the taste is hmm... Yummy!!! They are grand ma receipt I think.. I love them.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank pati a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018

Everyone will go there to buy Indonesian traditional cakes such as kue mangkok, mohong, pisang keju, lemper, nagasari, lumpia and so on in a good quality. you may also enjoy Bogor typical foods like toge goreng and laksa. You can also eat other Indonesian street food like sate, baso, siomay, mpek-mpek, cincau, mix fruits with sweet sour chilly sauce...

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank _srikoerniati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bogor Permai Bakery & Restaurant also viewed

 
Bogor, West Java
 

Been to Bogor Permai Bakery & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing