We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“bad service but nice view and ambience ”
Review of Rumah Air Bogor

Rumah Air Bogor
Ranked #36 of 588 Restaurants in Bogor
Cuisines: Indonesian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 5 November 2018 via mobile

came on lunch time and rainy. the staff not helpful at all with the situation. they just looking of us and no gave direction of offering help, after asked the saung which empty they info to come first on reception on first gate... we came from car parking and our position was away from the first gate. ridiculous procedure and bad service of staff.
for the taste of food was average but have nice view and ambience.
range of rate was so so.. but i dont want to come again

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank sari_bramantyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (192)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 192 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

Great place with old fashion view!!

I was here for family lunch. Foods are tasty. View are fabulous. Very recommended restaurant. 👌👌😘

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Veeetria
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 May 2018 via mobile

The area is dominated by dining huts. Various service for kids such as mini atv, horseriding, and tricycle. Fisihing facility has been permanently closed, bit dissapointment to have a long drive here.
Food tastes fair, with tendency to be overpriced. Table looks dark, dirty and can take away appetite for those who stricts on cleanliness. Waiters are quite responsive, but had less knowledge on the menu.
Good to go, but definetely doesn’t worth a next visit.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Nanang W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 May 2018 via mobile

We had to drive long hours from Jakarta due to traffic and get there 14:00. All kids are starving as it passed the lunch time. It was week day, so many empty table and saung but still they requested us to wait. Another 30 minutes they provide us the seats, still no staffs offered the menu, we had to approach them to get the menu. We finally were able to order at 15:00. And the meals just came at 16:45. The meals are below my expectation. It has a beautiful atmosphere but the service must be improved for sure.

Date of visit: May 2018
2  Thank Untari D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 January 2018 via mobile

This is a very well designed restaurant, integrated with many kids activities like mini becak, mini car, ATV, horse riding, water bicycle, etc. This is probably the reason why people are flocking to this place. We came at 10.30 am (it opens at 10), and they're almost fully booked - I guess people already made reservation by phone.

The guests are seated lesehan style in bamboo huts (saung) surrounding a large fish pond - nice ambience. We can also feed the fish and ride the water bicycle around the pond while waiting for our food to be served. Now this is the tricky bit. It was hard to gain the attention of the waiters, and once we made the order, it took a long time to get our food served - over 1.5hours! Luckily, we were busy trying out different activities (minibecak, mini car and water cycling) while waiting, so by the time we came back to our saung, the food was already served. We think this must be their strategy so that guests go and buy tickets for the different attractions they offer.

Unfortunately, the food is way below expectation, especially for the price we pay. We normally spend 300k for 3 people in a decent Sundanese restaurant (e.g. de leuit), but this one costed us over 450k! We understand that we're also paying for the good ambience, but honestly for that high price, they should serve much better food!

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank ialireja
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Rumah Air Bogor also viewed

 

Been to Rumah Air Bogor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.