We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great ambience, food and service!”

CAPRICCIO - Casual Italian Dining
Ranked #20 of 588 Restaurants in Bogor
Price range: $10 - $33
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Located at Novotel Bogor known as hotel featuring a natural concept with beautiful garden surrounding. Capriccio suitable for business lunch, dinner or a romantic dinner either indoors or alfresco with the taste of Italian. You can enjoy Italian pizza that is made with a wooden fire oven. Unique dining experience where you can tailor your dish exactly the way you wish. Capriccio has been design with open kitchen, so you can see the chef when preparing the dish.Seating capacity: 20 indoor, 28 alfresco. Hour of operation: Dinner: 06:00 pm-10:00 pm. Lunch : 12:00 pm-16:00 pm ( Daily ).
Reviewed 19 November 2021

We ordered pizza with beef salami & mushroom and spaghetti carbonara. My kids love the food, and the spaghetti was creamy and delicious! We sat at a nice spot outdoor, loving the view and ambience. The staff were friendly, particularly Ajeng who was very helpful. Thank you! Definitely coming back again...

Date of visit: November 2021
Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (128)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 128 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2021 via mobile

For my family, no trip to Novotel Bogor is complete without dining at Capriccio. The staff (go by Nessa, if I got her name correctly) remember us, was always really friendly and accomodative.

The pizzas are prepared in a proper Italian way and the pasta are, in our experience at least, cooked correctly. Our family favourites are the inferno pizza and penne arabiatta. The bread they serve as entree is not to be missed too!

We look forward to return!

Date of visit: October 2021
Thank MGerald9
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 April 2021

We stayed in Novotel and decided to try several dishes during our visit in Capriccio restaurant, we had carpaccio di manzo, porcini pizza, ravioli con burro. The one that stood out the most was the carpaccio, the sliced meat was fresh and the taste is divine. Porcini pizza and ravioli was also tasty with a great pairing of two islands shiraz wine. Amazing work done by Chef Farhan. Not to mention the server mba Ita was also very attentive. All in all a very good experience, can’t wait to come back again.

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank P5718QMamandac
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 March 2020 via mobile

Was very pleasantly surprised by the great food and the ambiance. Sat outside on a Saturday evening and was treated to good live music. Guitarist and singer at perfect volume. Well done. 5 stars.

Date of visit: March 2020
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 February 2020

Nice Place with Nice Food & Nice Staff..
Thanks for a little surprise Guys (Riszan, Yessieca, Alma, Farhan & Moerdiyanto)..

Date of visit: February 2020
Thank Zahida2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed CAPRICCIO - Casual Italian Dining also viewed

 

Been to CAPRICCIO - Casual Italian Dining? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.