We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Satisfied in capriccio restaurant”

CAPRICCIO - Casual Italian Dining
Ranked #24 of 418 Restaurants in Bogor
Price range: US$6 - US$20
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Located at Novotel Bogor known as hotel featuring a natural concept with beautiful garden surrounding. Capriccio suitable for business lunch, dinner or a romantic dinner either indoors or alfresco with the taste of Italian. You can enjoy Italian pizza that is made with a wooden fire oven. Unique dining experience where you can tailor your dish exactly the way you wish. Capriccio has been design with open kitchen, so you can see the chef when preparing the dish.Seating capacity: 20 indoor, 28 alfresco. Hour of operation: Dinner: 06:00 pm-10:00 pm. Lunch : 12:00 pm-16:00 pm ( Daily ).
Reviewed 4 August 2015

I was come with some friends. my friend recomended this restaurant for our dinner. we share the food, we were order some pizza which is very real italian pizza, thin and crispy, so delicious...and we order some pasta like carbonara, aglio olio , grill salmon and also steak. The waitress offered us some wine and she recomend a bottle of italian red wine. we are very enjoy with the food,wine, and nice service. i will come back again and bring some more friends next time. thanks for chef david for the food and thanks for risma and ranti for nice service.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BarackAlbero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FB M, Food & Beverage Manager at CAPRICCIO - Casual Italian Dining, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2015

Dear Mr. Barackalbero,

Warmest greeting from CAPRICCIO Italian Casual Fine Dining,


Thank you to had wonderful dining experienced at Capriccio, we serve freshly pizza every day baked with special wooden fire, and we also serve many selection wines from new world wine until old world wine.

Capriccio Team and I welcoming you & friends back to have wonderful dining experienced

Best Regard's,

Hilmansyah
Food & Beverage Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (108)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

42 - 46 of 108 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2015 via mobile

This restaurant is only about 15 minutes drive, from where I live, the setting and the ambiance are perfect and the food, especially the pizzas, is very tasty, however the drinks are very over priced, with beer costing approximately Rp 100,000 for a pint, which, i believe, is just plain greedy.

Were the beer to cost 30% less, i would surely visit this restaurant every a week, with my family, spending between 700 - 900 K on each visit. As it stands, i very rarely visit the place. As I only usually drink a couple of beers, i know the overall difference, in cost, is very little, but i just feel ripped off, each time i go there.

I believe that I am not the only customer who feels this way. So, the fact appears to be, that Capriccio, through their greed, are actually losing a lot of potential profit, not making it. Such a shame.

Thank michael r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FB M, Food & Beverage Manager at CAPRICCIO - Casual Italian Dining, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2015

Dear Michael B,

Warmest Greeting from CAPRICCIO Italian Fine dining,

Thank you to had dinner with us many times , we served a pint of bottle beer Rp. 60.000++ , a glass of beer 500 ML Rp. 98.000 ++.

we welcoming you to have a perfect ambiance dinner,


Sincerely,

Hilmansyah
Food & Beverage Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2015

The Pizza, drinks, and panna cotta are great, but very pricey (food's about 60K to 450K, drink's around 45K) Good service, cozy place.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LydiaJenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FB M, Food & Beverage Manager at CAPRICCIO - Casual Italian Dining, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2015

Dear Ms.Lydia Jenny,

Warmest greeting from CAPRICCIO Casual Italian fine dining,

Thank you to had enjoyable dining experience, we serve all the food and beverage as standard selection that we want to serve our value guest,


we welcoming you to had dining experience in near future at CAPRICCIO

Best Regard's,

Hilmansyah
Food & Beverage Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2015 via mobile

We ordered 2 pizza and the first one came out after we waited around 20 minutes. Then the second pizza never came out. Turn out that the pizza has been sitting on the next table from ours for nearly 15 minutes. They came after we ordered but their pizza came the same time with ours while our second pizza never arrived.
Then we asked the waitress, where is our pizza, then the waiter took it from the next table and bring it to us which the pizza is already cold. Lucky they haven't eaten the pizza because the were still waiting for another dish. Anyway, we hope the service like this won't happened again.

Thank Irawan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FB M, Food & Beverage Manager at CAPRICCIO - Casual Italian Dining, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2015

Dear Mr. Irawan,

Warmest Greeting from CAPRICCIO Italian Casual Fine Dining,

Thank you for had dinner with us and your feed back. My team waiting for your another visiting :-)

Best Regard's,

Hilmansyah
Food & Beverage Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2015

Had dinner with my wife, daughter and son celebrating our 25th weddding anniversary. It really is a nice place with good food. Ordered Olio Aglio and pizza (vegetarian style) for me and some other menus for my wife, daughter and son. They are all taste delicious.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sonny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FB M, Food & Beverage Manager at CAPRICCIO - Casual Italian Dining, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2015

Dear Mr. Sonny,

Warmest greeting from CAPRICCIO Italian Casual Fine Dining,

On behalf of Novotel Bogor management "HAPPY WEDDING 25 th ANNIVERSARY for you and wife,

Thank you to had memorable dinner,

Capriccio team & I welcoming you back to have dining experienced



Sincerely,


Hilmansyah

Food & Beverage Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed CAPRICCIO - Casual Italian Dining also viewed

 

Been to CAPRICCIO - Casual Italian Dining? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing