We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place,but not for food and service”

Cimory Riverside - Mega Mendung
Ranked #5 of 588 Restaurants in Bogor
Cuisines: Indonesian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Family Restaurant that located at Puncak. Culinary attraction and is famous for its array of milk-based products such as yoghurts and cow milk. Be a place for family escape and education's place for kids
Reviewed 11 January 2019 via mobile

The property itself was so good,next to river so you can enjoy the view and you can visit to their forest walk,but so sorry,taste of food is very standard,the most important is service,yes i mean service from server to customer. I felt not welcomed by them,when i sit,no one coming to my table for offering menu, ask to one of their server for menu,but his expression was cold,not smiling at all,his expression was very flat. The management should take care of this,they should train them how to treat customer with true hospitality, if the food taste so so but service excellent, i can think twice to return to this restaurant,but taste of food so so and poor service?absolutely i will not return for any reason.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank caveman33
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (949)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

35 - 39 of 949 reviews

Reviewed 10 January 2019 via mobile

The first time i visit that place,so very dissapointed ...
the staff give me service is very bad,I asked them to give the menu, they only saw and did not respond,the girl staff as a cashier so rude,i dont understand about service at the cimory ,worst day ever lunch at cimory

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Fie_stefie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 January 2019 via mobile

This place was very good for gathering with family and friends. Food was served fast. But we can sit by the edge to see the river view as smoking area was there. They should make smoke free restaurant as it is a family restaurant also.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank dombrik
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 December 2018 via mobile

Took a long time before my food came out. I only ordered 1 plate.. but goshhh, took so loonnggg. I don't blame the waitresses, but the management should be more consider about the timing. And the taste of the food not too delicious.

Date of visit: December 2018
2  Thank martianoairlangga
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 November 2018 via mobile

I went to this place on which is a summer day. The river has little debit of water but it is still instragrammble. The food has medium taste with expensive cost. But you can buy any dairy products cheaper here

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank beti a
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Cimory Riverside - Mega Mendung also viewed

 

Been to Cimory Riverside - Mega Mendung? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.