We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
ZenHotels.com
$48
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Teuku A

Great Location

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 16 Mar 2018
Great location,very short distance to kebun raya bogor, by walk can also get the president palace.
I have bit dissapointed with the tv channel, for hotel very limited channel are open.
*Ps : dont forget to request the newly renovated room.
Date of stay: March 2018
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HotelPermataBogor, Public Relation at Hotel Permata Bogor, responded to this review
Responded 12 Jul 2018
Dear Mr. Teuku A,

Thank you for reviewing us. We deeply sorry to hear your experience regarding flies. We hope it didn’t affect your overall experience while staying with us. Thank you again, and we hope that we could have the opportunity to serve you again in the future, and show you the improvement made.

Your sincerely,
Hotel Permata Bogor
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
$39
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.5 km from Hotel Permata Bogor
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $53
  • Booking.com
0.4 km from Hotel Permata Bogor
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
    $60
  • Lol.travel
0.5 km from Hotel Permata Bogor
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $71
  • Expedia.com
    $73
1.9 km from Hotel Permata Bogor
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $87
  • Booking.com
1.1 km from Hotel Permata Bogor
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $59
  • Booking.com
1.0 km from Hotel Permata Bogor
Free Wifi
Free parking
eDreams
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    $92
  • Agoda.com
1.3 km from Hotel Permata Bogor
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $64
  • Booking.com
2.6 km from Hotel Permata Bogor
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $92
  • Booking.com
16.4 km from Hotel Permata Bogor
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $43
  • Booking.com
1.3 km from Hotel Permata Bogor
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Bogor
Reviews (97)
Filter reviews
97 results
Traveller rating
6
35
39
10
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
6
35
39
10
7
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 97 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2018

Went to this Hotel on early March 2018, at first I have a doubt since the building itself looks old and less well-maintained, thought we're going to stay in that building, but that was their old building and seems they don't use it anymore... we're staying at the new building behind the old one but still in the same area, we're passing the nice pool to went inside the new building.. we booked 2 bedrooms, the rooms was clean and comfortable, so far I have no problems with the rooms and the amenities but they don't have connecting rooms.. the wifi works well... the foods are good, tasty, and lots of variety... the staff are so helpful and kind... so far, it worth the price to stay in this Hotel :)

Room tip: Asked them to give you the room with street view or yard view
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank le0nessa82
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HotelPermataBogor, Public Relation at Hotel Permata Bogor, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018

Dear Mr. Leonessa,

Greetings from Hotel Permata Bogor,
Thank you very much for taking some of your precious time to complete your review of our hotel.
It is a real pleasure to know that you have a wonderful experience and we have been able to fulfill your requirement. it is our aim to always provide an exceptional experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us.

Thank you very much again for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you again soon at Hotel Permata Bogor.

Your sincerely,
Hotel Permata Bogor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2018 via mobile

Good and comfortable room, good location.
But one thing that disturbing me a lot was the pee smells from the toilet drainage and it coming also to allover the room.
Too bad...

However, the bed and the room facilities are good and complete.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Richard_Sembiring
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HotelPermataBogor, Public Relation at Hotel Permata Bogor, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018

Dear Mr. Richard Sembiring,

Greetings from Hotel Permata Bogor,
Thank you for reviewing us. We deeply sorry to hear your experience regarding flies. We hope it didn’t affect your overall experience while staying with us. Thank you again, and we hope that we could have the opportunity to serve you again in the future, and show you the improvement made.

Your sincerely,
Hotel Permata Bogor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2016

All i know that the building was old and it gets renovated over time, the last time i've been here has been great. Nice services, clean rooms, good quality food and they have the most smiling staffs around Bogor. Great reception and everything.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FebiolaMario
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HotelPermataBogor, Public Relation at Hotel Permata Bogor, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018

Dear Mr. Febiola Mario,

Warmest Greetings from Hotel Permata Bogor,
First of all, thank you for being our guest and taking the time to share your review on this website. Every guest feedback is truly valuable for us for our own improvement and encouragement in fulfilling guest expectations. Please assured that we always want be the your trusted accommodation hence your review has been brought to the management and we all look forward to welcoming you again in the nearest future.

Delighted to Have You,
Management Hotel Permata Bogor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2016 via mobile

This hotel looked like a renovated old hotel. Well decorated and spacious room. Staffs were very helpful and friendly. Linens should be renewed since they did not look crispy and fresh. The foods are excellent in taste and variety.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Ariza S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 November 2016 via mobile

Great location, clean rooms and quite a service. The hotel is relatively close to Botani Square for a little bit of strolling down the street.. The room is spacey, clean and comfortable.. the overall experience is great..

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank KenChoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews