We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good quality, decent price”

Kluwih Sunda Authentic
Ranked #14 of 588 Restaurants in Bogor
Restaurant details
Reviewed 21 August 2020 via mobile

The ambience is a sundanese massive restaurant but looks nice, especially the way to go to 2nd floor is unique. The food quality is good with a decent price, not too much but not low price too. You will get a free hot tea which served in vintage glass and pot, typically sundanese style. They have packages option for a group of people with a good price. Overall this restaurant can be a must try sundanese restaurant in Bogor

Date of visit: August 2020
Thank satiabudianti
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (103)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 103 reviews

Reviewed 17 March 2020 via mobile

Was watching it in YouTube recommended by President Jokowi, Indonesia. Since then this place is always full. Big resto, open area, family or group table. Many varieties on menu, ask question to waiter if you need recommendations. Love the chicken (ayam bekakak), lamb (tongseng kambing), black squid, set of Nasi Tugtug (mixed rice), sambalan (variety of chilli), tofu/tempe, fried/grill fish, n dessert; not to forget try appetiser too (I love the otak2/fish patty wrapped in banana leaves n grilled). Very recommended if you visit Bogor. Near by toll road off before reach Bogor city.

Date of visit: March 2020
Thank henrysusanti
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 February 2020

The architecture of the restaurant is definitely unique with an open space concept, tall ceiling, with no air-con it was still cool and breezy inside; it's like becoming one with nature with a giant tree standing in the middle of the restaurant. It has a small aviary inside, and even the wild birds love to play in the building. The facility was clean and even the toilet was clean. There's no stairs, instead a circular pathway is available for you to go to the 2nd floor; so it's friendly for the disabled.

The food was excellent, tastes great, not sure if it's authentic but sure is delicious. There is no modernized Sundanese menu here, strictly traditional. The pricing is also moderate, with what you get, you can consider it as a bit low priced. Food is served quickly and hot, something you rarely get in restaurants this big.

Parking is limited in the building, but they have a spare parking lot just besides the building.

Date of visit: February 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Saniscaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 December 2019 via mobile

The place is so nice n cozy, it has a lot of tables in 2 storey but so often there are a long queue. The food is delicious with reasonable price. The place is clean.

Date of visit: December 2019
1  Thank Jophine21
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 November 2019

if you looking for a resto that provide delicious food, then it's a must try.
came with bunch friends from work (10 people) the service quite fast and kind.
try not to sit near sewage at ground floor coz it's a bit smelly. all others are great.
i'll come back again with family for sure.

Date of visit: November 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dwi Yoga P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Kluwih Sunda Authentic also viewed

 
Bogor, West Java
Bogor, West Java
 

Been to Kluwih Sunda Authentic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.