We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$64
Fully refundable before Wed, 22 May
Priceline
$58
Fully refundable before Fri, 24 May
Go to your Happy Price
Agoda.com
$53
Fully refundable before Fri, 24 May
Easy and fast booking
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Love2Travel
Jakarta, Indonesia

Nice hotel great location

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 6 Aug 2019via mobile
I stayed here for family vacation in Bogor. The hotel was very nice, room size was ok and the location in the middle of bogor town. There was a lot of restaurant near the hotel for breakfast, lunch and dinner. I will stay in this hotel if I back to bogor someday
Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
swissbelhotelbogor, Manajer Umum at Swiss-Belhotel Bogor, responded to this review
Responded 8 Aug 2019
Dear bayul,

Warmest greeting from Swiss-Belhotel Bogor.
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with Swiss-Belhotel Bogor. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Best regards,
Deni Prayoga,
General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Priceline
$59
Go to your Happy Price
  • Agoda.com
    $51
  • Vio.com
    $51
  • Trip.com
    $52
1.5 km from Swiss-Belhotel Bogor
Free Wifi
Free parking
Agoda.com
$40
Easy and fast booking
  • Vio.com
    $40
  • StayForLong
    $64
  • ZenHotels.com
    $53
0.6 km from Swiss-Belhotel Bogor
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
$140
Go to your Happy Price
  • Agoda.com
    $70
  • Vio.com
    $35
  • Trip.com
    $40
1.8 km from Swiss-Belhotel Bogor
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
$68
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
    $92
  • Agoda.com
    $60
  • Hotels.com
    $85
9.7 km from Swiss-Belhotel Bogor
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
$31
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
    $34
  • Agoda.com
    $27
  • Hotels.com
    $31
2.1 km from Swiss-Belhotel Bogor
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
$39
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Agoda.com
    $33
  • Trip.com
    $38
  • Vio.com
    $33
6.3 km from Swiss-Belhotel Bogor
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$96
  • Priceline
    $89
  • Agoda.com
    $82
  • Expedia.com
    $97
2.1 km from Swiss-Belhotel Bogor
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$132
  • Priceline
    $122
  • ZenHotels.com
    $96
  • Expedia.com
    $138
17.4 km from Swiss-Belhotel Bogor
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$50
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $46
  • Agoda.com
    $41
  • Expedia.com
    $73
4.3 km from Swiss-Belhotel Bogor
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $41
  • Vio.com
    $36
  • Priceline
    $37
0.5 km from Swiss-Belhotel Bogor
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Bogor
Reviews (949)
Filter reviews
949 results
Traveller rating
737
158
36
7
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
737
158
36
7
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swiss bell factory outlet culinary area great meeting recommended hotel breakfast was excellent salak mountain front office staff top floor meeting room strategic location memorable stay swimming pool cake business trip hotel room room service
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
129 - 134 of 949 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2019 via mobile

After spending a week here....
1. The walls are incredibly thin and guests will keep you awake all night and all morning with chatting or whatever else they are doing (!). Bring earplugs.
2. Rooms either overlook the poolside or the roadside. Get the roadside and as high as you can. At the weekends the fountains on the pool, which are really very noisy, are switched on early in the morning, early being around 6 am if not before. This is a place where families come for a weekend package so the kiddies are wanting to get in the pool as soon as possible in the morning. Expect lots of screaming, splashing and shouting and no lie-in.
3. The cleaning and room service is a little bit random. You’ll probably get the bed made neatly but as for cleaning up and replacing complimentary water, sorting out towels and cleaning the bathroom...completely random - one day it will be done, the next day just left as you had left it when you walked out after making a complete mess of the place.
4. The lifts are the slowest in the world. Add an extra five minutes waiting time when organising meetings with friends in the lobby or restaurant.
5. Staff are friendly and helpful.
6. Food is generally tasty and well cooked, breakfast is pretty good with a full range of options. Drink options could be improved (washed-out juices or too sweet pink things, just needs some proper, quality fruit juice) was . Make sure you go to the counter at the end to get the freshly prepared foods.
7. Location is good.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Laksalover
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
swissbelhotelbogor, Manajer Umum at Swiss-Belhotel Bogor, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2019

Dear Laksalover,

Warmest greeting from Swiss-Belhotel Bogor.
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with Swiss-Belhotel Bogor. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Best regards,

Deni Prayoga,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2019 via mobile

Stay here for 1 night on 13th July 19. Book superior room and was delighted with the size, cleanliness of the room. Breakfast spread was good and acceptable taste. Swimming pool is clean. They have in house spa and massage which I did not manage to try. Will definitely be back here if I in Bogor.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank 506zainis
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
swissbelhotelbogor, Manajer Umum at Swiss-Belhotel Bogor, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2019

Dear 506zainis,

Warmest greeting from Swiss-Belhotel Bogor.
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with Swiss-Belhotel Bogor. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Best regards,

Deni Prayoga,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2019

The bedroom is quite comfortable. Pool facilities are quite pleasant. Actually, children's facilities and sports have been adequately accommodated by the Hotel but not too special. The cleanliness of the hotel is good and the hotel crew is friendly, it's just that the number of personnel is very minimal. Need to improve the quality of TV room programs, acoustic bedrooms, and breakfast menus. Strategic location near roundtrip Jakarta access via Jagorawi toll road. Next to the hotel there is a restaurant "Up Normal" which is pretty good for hanging out or snacking.

Room tip: The rooms in the alley are quieter than near the elevator
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Ferdinand_Gultom
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
swissbelhotelbogor, Manajer Umum at Swiss-Belhotel Bogor, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2019

Dear Ferdinand_Gultom,

Warmest greeting from Swiss-Belhotel Bogor.
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with Swiss-Belhotel Bogor. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Best regards,

Deni Prayoga,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2019 via mobile


Dear Swiss Belhotel,

I would share my experience during my holiday at swiss bel hotel bogor. I stayed with my family at 7-9 june 2019.

I was disappointed bcoz i expect i will had a good service from your hotel.

I came and checked in at 12 but until 14.30 i didn't get my room yet, i brought my 7 month baby, she need to rest in bed. Suddenly i chase the receptionist to gave us the room and key. Meanwhile the queuing in the lobby were long, other people also complain why they still didn't get the room. I know this is the peak season, but every year i always have holiday in hotel during lebaran and they still give us the best service. But not this hotel.

They said the room not ready yet. On the following day i know why the room were late. First : The cleaning boy is only 1 person for 1 floor. He worked by his self alone thats why it took very long. second : some people were check out very late, bcoz when i queue to checked in, there were some people queue for check out at 14.30!

And on the night around 19.30 i called restaurant to order some foods, i was ill, had a fever and flu, i need soup to warm my stomach and throat. I was very hungry, but the food came very long i called the restaurant nobody answered, so i called receptionist they said "ok we will called the restaurant and follow up", but the food still not come after 1 hour. I called the restaurant and receptionist again no one answered. Then i go downstairs talk to receptionist, i said cancelled the food order because it was too long, they even not said sorry or give us compliment. very dissatisfied service.

The following day i ask receptionist to clean up my room and turn on the clean button on the door, but when i came to the room it was still not cleaned. So i decided" ok we will not clean the room because we need to take a rest".

Breakfast also bad. It happened on sunday where the peak day for holiday, many plates were empty.

The good thing only this hotel was on a strategic location, near to factory outlets and famous restaurant like macaroni panggang, kedai kita, etc

This is the bad hotel i ever stay, i hope your management can solve this matters to make swissbel hotel bogor not just good but best in Bogor

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank 168husnulh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
swissbelhotelbogor, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Bogor, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2019

Dear Husnul H

Thank you for choosing Swiss-Belhotel Bogor for your stay in Bogor.
I would like to sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you have encountered. I and my team will work together regarding your review, so we can serve you better on your next visit.
Again, we thank you for sharing your experience. We hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back again and make your stay a memorable one.

Best Regards,

Deni Prayoga,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2019

In my personal opinion, Swiss-belhotel in Bogor is the best in term of cleanliness, fast service, responsive and price competitiveness. In addition, the suite room is large enough (62 Sqm) and comfortable interior, compared to similar hotel in Bogor. Love this hotel and highly recommended. Regards - Budi & Family

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank budisoegianto
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
swissbelhotelbogor, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Bogor, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2019

Dear budisoegianto,

Warmest greeting from Swiss-Belhotel Bogor.
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with Swiss-Belhotel Bogor. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Best regards,

Deni Prayoga,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews